Reviews - Carousel Hotel


663-671 New South Promenade, Blackpool, FY4 1RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ryan G

  • August 2015

Wouldn't go back

Although it was clean and looked nice it was just covering the cracks in 3 nights I never got one half decent sleep.

Springs were gone one bed, floors creaking walls thin as cardboard could hear next room snoring and everything else. On 1 at night was awoken by people running and laughing about the halls at 2am then later on that morning was awoken again by upstairs room kids running about and could hear every step and word.

  • L Pope

  • April 2015

recent blackpool stay

I thought the hotel was "okay"; the room and bathroom were very small for the cost plus a view of the tiny car park and neighbours back yards.

Breakfast was also average, although the breakfast staff were helpful; the prices of the food and drinks I thought were very expensive for example the price of a cheese toastie was £5.95; why do hotels in in these types of location feel they can rip off the general public this way - in my opinion it's day light robbery.

The reason for my trip was to attend a wedding reception at the hotel - where the guests had a 2-3 hour wait for the meal to arrive which resulted in agitated children and snappy adults - I wouldn't rush back following my experience.

  • maureen g

  • January 2015

great stay.

friendly staff. great food and very comfortable room. will stay again and recommend it to friends

  • s murray

  • October 2014

enjoyable break

on arrival 7pm-after 5 hr drive from bham, the reception must of had a bad day, she wasnt the most pleasant, but the next day she was ok.

ashlea very pleasant, works hard, all in all nice birthday weekend

and would definetly return

  • Cyril Kingsley

  • October 2014

My views on carousel hotel

Very clean and well run hotel excellent breakfast staff very obliging

  • Cyril Kingsley

  • August 2014

Hotel review

A very clean and excellent hotel

  • D Peters

  • August 2014

Food could have been a lot better for breakfast.

Room was very nice and clean

  • Gary H

  • August 2014

Great place yo stay far enough from the centre so quiet at night found staff just couldn't do enough for you

  • Debbie Rothwell

  • June 2014

Lovely hotel

We stayed at the carousel for one night on fri 20 june ( for the rod stewart concert).

I had booked in advance using my card details as a retainer. It cost £60.00 for a twin room. Check in went smoothly and staff were very helpful & gave us good directions to our room. We were on the 2nd floor & our room was 223. This was a lovely well presented room with tea/ coffee facilities & a good sized bathroom. We sat outside & ordered coffee which was reasonably priced. After the concert e arrived back at the hotel around 1130pm and found the bar open. After a few drinks we headed up to our room at 130am- with still a few people in the bar. The 2 men behind the bar were both very pleasant and efficient. After a good nights sleep we headed down to the restaurant for a full cooked buffet style breakfast. The waitress came round to serve tea/ coffee and also came round a 2nd time. Overall an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to visit again.

  • louise berry

  • May 2014

blackpool weekend

arrived at blackpool first thing we noticed was the parking wasn`t very good had to park on the side street.

The staff on reception were very welcoming when we arrived the room was ready which was good we could go to our room and unpack. The room was very nice clean with a good shower, the only negative would be the television couldn`t get any bbc channels, 1 or 2. Breakfast the next morning was good plenty of choice, the entertainment at the hotel wasn`t very good we ended up going out into town went to another hotel where the entertainment was better. The location of the hotel was too far out of town ended up getting a taxi or tram which wasn`t cheap. Me and my husband had a meal in the restaurant on the sunday night expected it to be nice for the price ordered gammon steak and chips and beef madras it wasn`t. The beef madras was hard not cooked properly all my husband had was the rice. didn`t enjoy my gammon and the few chips that turned up cold not hot. think they can do better its a shame because the breakfast was lovely. won`t be coming back here again or to blackpool not for us.