Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

4

Nieuwezijdskolk 19, Amsterdam, 1012 PV

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stewart T

  • December 2014

Ideally situated for a first visit to Amsterdam.

Good quality and value for money.

  • J Hastie

  • May 2014

Amsterdam

Excellent location for a city break in Amsterdam

  • L Mitchell

  • April 2014

Disappointing

I had booked this hotel as it was my husbands 40th birthday and I wanted somewhere a bit more upmarket.

I found the room to be quite small, I didn't realise that a deluxe double is two very small single beds pushed together. For the amount of money I spent on the room I would have at least expected a bigger bed. We didn't eat at the hotel as I didn't want to pay 17 euros when we could walk outside and get two breakfasts for half the price. The staff seemed to be very friendly, however when I spoke to one of the ladies at reception on the first day about the beds she didn't say much about it and didn't offer to check if there were any upgrades. I had also requested that because it was for my husbands 40th birthday and the first time we have been away together for many years, I wanted them to make it special for us, but not even so much as a happy birthday message on the welcome screen. I was really looking forward to staying at this hotel but unfortunately I was a bit let down :-(

  • Jim S

  • March 2014

A quiet night away

Booked a night away for me and my wife for her birthday and did the usual scan on cheap sites for a hotel room.

Ended up booking this one and turned up very early (9am and check in isn't til 3pm) but the staff were helpful polite and said they would look to see if our room was ready. It turned out to still being cleaned so they let us store the bags so we could wonder round the beautiful city and try back later. We tried back at about 2 to find we could check in and again was greeted by polite, friendly staff on reception as well as the porters. Got to the room and found it was immaculate, and clean and extremely nicely laid out. Minibar, towels, amenities and everything you need for a nice stay. Beautifully comfortable bed and we both slept like babies. Well done to everyone from the porters to the cleaners and the welcoming reception. No more internet searches for us, we are back in the summer and will be staying here without a doubt.

  • Amanda K

  • February 2014

Nice but expected more for the price

I must admit that after paying over £100 a night to stay in this hotel I expected a lot more than we received.

We also had to pay 50 euro up front when we checked in in case we used anything from the mini bar which we did not know about previously. The room was nice but basic and smaller than I expected. We booked a deluxe double room, I would not have described the room as deluxe, and also we had two single beds with two single duvets so it was not a double. When we arrived at about 10:30am the Receptionist did allocate us a room and our check-in wasn't supposed to be until 3pm so I did not want to complain about the beds as we were grateful to get a room having travelled through the night. However the beds were hard and uncomfortable. There was a safe in the room but having not been given a code I presume we would have had to pay extra for this which I resented doing after paying so much. We did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on this. The hotel was central and within walking distance of everything we needed but unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel and I would not stay again - I would hope that for the money we would get a better accommodation in the area.

  • Daniel S

  • December 2013

An excellent Christmas break

We stayed here the two nights after Christmas and given Utrecht is a bit off the beaten track, the prices were quite reasonable.

The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the shower worked perfectly, the internet free and the staff were courteous and helpful. What more could one want?

  • Andrea T

  • July 2013

Stay here! it's so close to all the action and it's reasonable in price!

It was my husband's birthday which I informed the hotel about.

When we arrived, the welcome was excellent in reception even though it was very late at night, there was a bottle of bubbly waiting for us in our upgraded room. First class. The cost was excellent value considering we were with very easy walking distance of everything. The parking was also very close and we got a 50&% discount on the daily rate from the hotel.

  • P llewellyn

  • July 2013

Mother daughter travels

Wonderful stay, staff very plesent and efficient great for a mother daughter traveling would definitely stay again

  • R Counsell

  • June 2013

Ok if you are desperate or too lazy to find anywhere else!

Dull hotel, grubby street outside, overpriced and generally depressing.

It is central and easy from the station though if you feel the need to clutch at straws

  • a parker

  • May 2013

Perfect Location

I stay in Amsterdam often and this is the most central I have booked thus far.

The staff were fantastic and the location was ideal for both the tourist and business traveller alike with great travel links. The bar is nice and quiet.