Wainstones Hotel

3

31 High Street,Great Broughton, Middlesbrough, TS9 7EW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ray A

  • April 2015

A great base for a weekend away

The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment.

Although our room was one of those still undergoing refurbishment, it was clean, spacious & warm. The bathroom had been renewed & both the bath & the shower were of good quality.

  • John Usher

  • January 2015

Pleasant country stay

Situated just outside Middlesbrough the hotel gives a country feel.

Room was small but was fine for a one night stay. Took advantage of the Tea time meals and had a three course meal for just under £12. Great value.

  • P Slaymaker

  • December 2014

Wainstones Hotel

Second visit and was as good as the first and look forward to the next.

  • FOSTER CHRISTOPHER

  • October 2014

Lovely country hotel on the edge of the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors

This was our third stay at this hotel .

Good sized clean and comfortable room plenty of hot water excellent bath room. Very good breakfasts and evening meals reasonably priced good value.

Staff very friendly and helpful . Would recommend this hotel and hope tore turn next year

  • michael g

  • September 2014

wainstones hotel

great place good value

  • Jackie M

  • September 2014

Good in parts, but ...

Room seemed well appointed and was clean.

Bathroom newly renovated too. However:

Any movement in the room upstairs (e.g. walking across the floor, opening the door) was audible (woke us up). Bed was uncomfortable. Room was too hot (remarkable for North Yorkshire) despite keeping windows open all night - only option was a noisy fan. Hot water came from mixer tap in basin independent of whether hot or cold selected. To get cold water, turn mixer towards cold and then wait for about a minute with tap on full... Positive = very powerful shower. Staff at reception very friendly and efficient.

Breakfast good selection and taste (but staff had to be reminded of hot food order having forgotten about us when restaurant was busy).

  • Peter C

  • August 2014

Should be closed until completion of refurbishment

Unfortunately the hotel was not in a suitable state to accept guests.

The first room I was shown was OK but dingy and had one small window looking out onto a roof and the extractor from the kitchen. When I told reception that the room was unsuitable I was told that this was the Bridal Suite. unbelieveable. The second room I was shown was lighter but decidedly grubby and in urgent need of a refurbish. We ordered some sandwiches which we ate outside as the bar area smelled strongly of stale cooking.

We decided that we could not stay at this hotel and found alternative accommodation nearby.

To the credit of the management of Wainstones, I was not charged for the room or the lunch.

  • Brian C

  • July 2014

Nice country village hotel

A typical countryside hotel with pleasant atmosphere, good sized / well room, lovely food and first class service; have stayed here on several visits to the area in the past - and fully expect to stay here in the future

  • k picken

  • July 2014

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff were very helpful and friendly, food was really good, we would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Jekaterina P

  • May 2014

Great weekend in Wainstones Hotel

Me and my friend were very pleased with the standard twin room we stayed in overnight in May 2014.

Everything was clean plus fresh fruits in the room. The staff were very friendly and helped with any quiries we had regarding the bus services and local sightseeing spots. The food was allright though I wish the bar had a coctail menu. Overall, good place to stay and will definitely stay again if visiting that area.