Reviews - Wainstones Hotel

3

31 High Street,Great Broughton, Middlesbrough, TS9 7EW

Price From 162.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark F

  • January 2016

Comfortable

Food good, room comfortable, £60 accommodation not £79.

  • P Slaymaker

  • December 2015

Stay

Weekend stay was great I had stayed before and will do again.

Room and Food were very good and would recommend to others.

  • Christine M

  • September 2015

Two night stay

The room had not been booked for the right dates so I had to wait 10 minutes for a room to be allocated.

The room (no 7) smelt of cooking and the mattress needs to be replaced as it's noisy and uncomfortable. I asked to change room the following day as the smells got worse once the fat fryer was on. I was moved, with some reluctance from the girl on reception, to the disabled room (no 25) which was much better. The breakfast was well-cooked and served promptly although I did have to provide my own Earl Grey teabags as they'd run out. Some natural yoghurt as well as the fruit yoghurts would have been a welcome addition to the buffet. The evening meal choices didn't really appeal to me and my burger was average. I won't be going back as the décor is dated and I wouldn't want to risk been given one of the smelly rooms.

  • Ruth T

  • June 2015

Wainstones Hotel

Excellent food and staff; interior requires a little updating, but in no way spoiled our stay.

  • Ray A

  • April 2015

A great base for a weekend away

The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment.

Although our room was one of those still undergoing refurbishment, it was clean, spacious & warm. The bathroom had been renewed & both the bath & the shower were of good quality.

  • John Usher

  • January 2015

Pleasant country stay

Situated just outside Middlesbrough the hotel gives a country feel.

Room was small but was fine for a one night stay. Took advantage of the Tea time meals and had a three course meal for just under £12. Great value.

  • P Slaymaker

  • December 2014

Wainstones Hotel

Second visit and was as good as the first and look forward to the next.

  • FOSTER CHRISTOPHER

  • October 2014

Lovely country hotel on the edge of the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors

This was our third stay at this hotel .

Good sized clean and comfortable room plenty of hot water excellent bath room. Very good breakfasts and evening meals reasonably priced good value.

Staff very friendly and helpful . Would recommend this hotel and hope tore turn next year

  • michael g

  • September 2014

wainstones hotel

great place good value

  • Jackie M

  • September 2014

Good in parts, but ...

Room seemed well appointed and was clean.

Bathroom newly renovated too. However:

Any movement in the room upstairs (e.g. walking across the floor, opening the door) was audible (woke us up). Bed was uncomfortable. Room was too hot (remarkable for North Yorkshire) despite keeping windows open all night - only option was a noisy fan. Hot water came from mixer tap in basin independent of whether hot or cold selected. To get cold water, turn mixer towards cold and then wait for about a minute with tap on full... Positive = very powerful shower. Staff at reception very friendly and efficient.

Breakfast good selection and taste (but staff had to be reminded of hot food order having forgotten about us when restaurant was busy).