You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Croydon Park Hotel London


7 Altyre Road, London Croydon, CR9 5AA

Price From 99.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael Coles

  • September 2016

Good stay once again- We use this hotel regularly

Very convenient location.

Drive from Cornwall -leave car in car park (never yet failed to find a space) for duration of stay. Then use rail to central London- reckon three to five minutes walk to station.

A couple of detail improvements -fried eggs at breakfast not congealed and orange juice tasted nicer. One issue air conditioning was noisy and alternative was traffic noise with window open. Will stay again (DV).

  • D Tiron

  • August 2016


Needs a refurbishment.

Looks old inside.. old furniture... old beds... curtains are the same. Just like going back to the past

  • Sue H

  • July 2016

Problems and advantages for a returning customer

On 2 out of 5 days no milk was left in the room.

Only one lift was working in the reception area, which created waiting problems in a morning when you had large numbers of people leaving with luggage (particularly several coach groups ) at the same time as other people either going to breakfast or independent travellers vacating the hotel. Advantages of this hotel are that the train station is within 10 minutes walk as is the town centre and for car drivers it is one of the few central Croydon hotels that has its own car park although it is not free unless you are a disabled blue badge holder.

  • F Uwamahoro

  • July 2016

The hotel was nice and clean staff are very friendly and welcoming breakfast had variety of foods I didn't notice any noise.

I can recommend the hotel for a friend.

  • K Duffy

  • April 2016

Croydon Park Hotel London

A really nice hotel.

Very clean and looked after. Swimming pool was amazing too.

  • Tara B

  • March 2016

Weekend away

We arrived and it was very busy but we were dealt with quickly.

The room was clean but a little dated but nice enough. Food was lovely. Only down side they took a deposit what they didn't say was it could take up to 10 days to get the money back.

  • Jenny B

  • March 2016

Perfectly adequate

It's quite an old-fashioned hotel, probably needing a bit of updating, but perfectly adequate.

The heating was from an air-conditioning unit which I personally hate, so I used a heater that they'd also put in the room which was ok. The bed was very comfy and I had a very quiet room which I'd requested. The bar food was excellent.

  • carol-ann f

  • March 2016


I had booked this hotel as a treat for a week end getaway.

I had my confirmation of my reservation. When we arrived at the hotel late in the evening (had phoned to check it was ok that we arrived at 9pm) the receptionists couldn't find my reservation they asked me about 10 ten times how to spell my name but still couldn't find it, they were rude and told me they had no rooms available. I was at the desk for around 45 minutes most of the time they talked to each other and ignored me. they would call the manager etc but then take them into an office to speak. In the end the receptionist says we cant accept your confirmation as it doesn't say how you paid. I answered thats because it is a reservation and I haven't paid. Suddenly they were able to find me a room.I didn't receive an apology for being made to wait or for having been treated so rudely I was so tired after travelling I just wanted to get into the room so didn't speak to the manager. On arriving in the room the sofa bed was broken and we put the mattress on the floor for my son to sleep on as we were all so tired.

  • Neil B

  • January 2016

2 nights in Croydon

positives - good sized rooms, clean, good sound proofing, competent staff close to station

negatives the temperature control on the shower is a problem easier to have bath


  • January 2016

Great value for money and has good leisure facilites

Well located near station, shopping, bars, restaurants, parking and Gatwick.