Reviews - Croydon Park Hotel London


7 Altyre Road, London Croydon, CR9 5AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Law

  • November 2014

Nice stay, clean rooms, close to train station

Rooms were clean, ironing board and iron.

Hair dryer. Good power shower Hotel is a 5 min walk from the East Croydon train station. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • V Hamer

  • November 2014

Good facilities and location

Professional, attentive staff who were always helpful.

Comfortable, spacious accommodation. Buffet option in restaurant makes for flexible dining. Warm indoor swimming pool. Brilliant access to Croydon itself and London via East Croydon only 17 mins by train.

  • Barry Rose

  • November 2014

Wot - no Jacuzzi ????

This is a really good hotel, but this time it didn't live up to our expectations.

On two previous occasions we had enjoyable stays there, and again booked an Executive Room for this stay. The smell of drains in the bathroom was pretty awful (we narrowed it down to the soakaway in the wash-basin). Added to that, one of the main attractions of staying at the Croydon Park Hotel (apart from easy access by train to London) is the Leisure Club, and for one of us (a non-swimmer), the Jacuzzi. It was due for cleaning on Friday night, and when I turned up at 7.00 am on the following morning, they were still filling it. 'Oh well', I thought, I'll come back in an hour or so and use it then. No luck - all I found was a notice that it would be out of action for the WHOLE of the day. Not good enough, Croydon Park, nor was the loss of wi-fi on the 4th Floor that Saturday morning - or the offhand dismissal by the Receptionist when I pointed out the faults as we handed in the customer summary of our stay.

  • sue s

  • November 2014


good stay.lovely room,quiet,sorry jacuzi not working.

  • Podge N

  • October 2014

Family Break

Hotel within 3 mins walking distance of East Croydon Rail Station and about 6-7 mins from the shopping centre.

Bar food excellent if a little pricey. Staff very helpful & courteous. Good value for money when you factor in the cost of similar accomodation nearer to London. Would stay again. Room more than adequate for 2 adults & 2 children. Leisure facilities excellent too.

  • Richard Oliver

  • October 2014

Leisure break

Very stylish hotel close to rail network for travel into London.

Nice bar and leisure facilities. Room good size but showers lets it down. Overall very enjoyable stay and would Highly Recommend and would stay again

  • C Whittaker

  • October 2014

Very nice hotel . Room very spacious.

Although walls very thin.

Could hear guests & TV in next room. Bathroom a little dated

  • john h

  • September 2014


Need to make double bed one, not two singles pushed together

  • Dave Q

  • August 2014

I liked the room and parking facilities.

The food - buffet on the night and breakfast in the morning - was excellent. We didn't use the gym and pool - but did take a quick look and these looked good.

  • B Doran

  • August 2014

Comfort and excellent value