Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7 Altyre Road , London Croydon, CR9 5AA
Croydon Park Hotel is ideal for guests visiting London for business or pleasure. Situated on a quiet, leafy road close to the centre of Croydon, we’re just 3 minutes’ walk from East Croydon Station where direct trains will transport you to the two main stations servicing both central London and the City, in under 15 minutes; London Victoria or London Bridge. Alternatively, a short 7 minute walk will take you into centre of Croydon, where guests can enjoy the Whitgift and Centrale shopping centres for retail therapy with some top brands.

For international business travellers or holiday makers; we are a mere 20 minute direct train journey to the terminals of Gatwick airport. We’re also within easy reach of the motorway network if you are coming by car: the hotel is only a short drive to junction 7/8 on the M25 and M23 interchange, and all guests can enjoy the convenience of our on-site car park.

The hotel has 211 spacious and air-conditioned bedrooms and 9 flexible meeting rooms for business and leisure. Guests can enjoy a wide choice of dining in Oscars Brasserie or a drink in the relaxing Whistlers Bar. Croydon Park Hotel boasts a superb leisure club complete with pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, squash court and gym.

Picture of Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel, London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was an amazing stay, very friendly, very helpful will visit again!

Reviewed by
rhiannon r

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for families
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. It's a great location as it's 2 mins from the mainline to London. We were out all day sightseeing in London (and the Horniman museum in Forest Hill) so we didn't stay in the Croydon area. Our children loved the pool: it's open from 6.30am - 9.30pm and is the warmest pool I've ever swam in! Towels, changing rooms, lockers and showers were all clean & in good working order. Reception staff friendly & knowledgeable. Room slightly tired & could do with a lick of paint & was slightly cold. Other than that, an inexpensive & great hotel.

Reviewed by
S Dawes

From Tidworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Hotel was nice with a good location, near to the station so could go into London City, Surrounding area was also nice. Hotel room was good value for money and was clean. Everthing was in good working order. Would reccomend.

Reviewed by
S Boulton

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great location.
Superb hotel, great location, friendly staff, made out easter weekend special, disappointed in the swimming pool.

Reviewed by
Ben Powell

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
All staff were most helpful. Room, although small, was adequate for an overnight stay. Car parking was a good bonus. Breakfast was very good, with a wide selection of dishes.

Reviewed by
Margaret T

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most remembered for the cheerful efficient and helpful attitude of staff.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Hot water and fighting couple
We were woken at 4 30 am by the sound of a shouting couple, this continued for around 1 1/2 . Finally getting back to sleep for a couple of hours. We then went to have a shower .... but no hot water, the boiler was "down" As my partner tried to sleep on she was again woken by the cleaner hoovering out side the bedroom at 8 am ....... poor poor poor

Reviewed by
t drew

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Amazing Stay
Upon arrival I was given the wrong room which was immediately rectified with no fuss and an upgrade to an executive suite :)
The room was stunning, the staff even more accomodating than the previous visit which was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Still highly recommended and for the price you cannot be disappointed either :)

Reviewed by
F Higgins

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A convenient and comfortable Hotel
A really good hotel, conveniently located for both trains and trams. Clean, comfortable air conditioned room and a really comfy kingsize bed. A swimming pool as well!
The breakfast buffet had nearly everything (a fishy option would have been appreciated) and the dinner buffet was fantastic and, at £20 or £22(weekend) super value for money.
We really enjoyed our stay and certainly would return.

Reviewed by
Mike Cheesman

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful hotel with friendly staff
hotel very close to train station and lovely accom

Reviewed by
Nina D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next