Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7 Altyre Road , London Croydon, CR9 5AA
Croydon Park Hotel is ideal for guests visiting London for business or pleasure. Situated on a quiet, leafy road close to the centre of Croydon, we’re just 3 minutes’ walk from East Croydon Station where direct trains will transport you to the two main stations servicing both central London and the City, in under 15 minutes; London Victoria or London Bridge. Alternatively, a short 7 minute walk will take you into centre of Croydon, where guests can enjoy the Whitgift and Centrale shopping centres for retail therapy with some top brands.

For international business travellers or holiday makers; we are a mere 20 minute direct train journey to the terminals of Gatwick airport. We’re also within easy reach of the motorway network if you are coming by car: the hotel is only a short drive to junction 7/8 on the M25 and M23 interchange, and all guests can enjoy the convenience of our on-site car park.

The hotel has 211 spacious and air-conditioned bedrooms and 9 flexible meeting rooms for business and leisure. Guests can enjoy a wide choice of dining in Oscars Brasserie or a drink in the relaxing Whistlers Bar. Croydon Park Hotel boasts a superb leisure club complete with pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, squash court and gym.

Picture of Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel, London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Hot water and fighting couple
We were woken at 4 30 am by the sound of a shouting couple, this continued for around 1 1/2 . Finally getting back to sleep for a couple of hours. We then went to have a shower .... but no hot water, the boiler was "down" As my partner tried to sleep on she was again woken by the cleaner hoovering out side the bedroom at 8 am ....... poor poor poor

Reviewed by
t drew

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Amazing Stay
Upon arrival I was given the wrong room which was immediately rectified with no fuss and an upgrade to an executive suite :)
The room was stunning, the staff even more accomodating than the previous visit which was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Still highly recommended and for the price you cannot be disappointed either :)

Reviewed by
F Higgins

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A convenient and comfortable Hotel
A really good hotel, conveniently located for both trains and trams. Clean, comfortable air conditioned room and a really comfy kingsize bed. A swimming pool as well!
The breakfast buffet had nearly everything (a fishy option would have been appreciated) and the dinner buffet was fantastic and, at £20 or £22(weekend) super value for money.
We really enjoyed our stay and certainly would return.

Reviewed by
Mike Cheesman

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful hotel with friendly staff
hotel very close to train station and lovely accom

Reviewed by
Nina D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Croydon as a base
We came to London for the half term break, myself the wife and children, we really enjoyed the stay. The facilities at the hotel exceeded our expectations, the room was idea for the four of us, clean and tidy. The staff couldnt do enough to help, pool attendants were particularly helpful.
I had wondered when booking if staying in Croydon was going to be restrictive for central London, but that was not the case at all, Croydon East station was a few hundred metres from the Hotel, (London transport - overground and underground has improved massively since i last visted, and the price is very reasonable) this should be marketed as a major booking point for this hotel as the cost is fantasic in comparison to other London Hotels of equivelent standing.

Reviewed by
Paul Malliband

From Preston, England
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clarion
Clean, good value hotel. Wouldn't be worth the full room tarif though that they advertise at £200. Bar area nice and prices ok. Easy access to station and town centre and with secure parking at good value. Heating noisy but works!

Reviewed by
N O'Connor

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clarion stay
Value was excellent and such a cavernous reception! All round great experience, will be back soon as family stay in area. Usually stay at Great Western but this was even cheaper for like for like. As a disabled person I found the parking at the hotel positioned at the front excellent. Only good all round experience. See you soon !

Reviewed by
Eric T

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, clean and tidy and close to train station.

Reviewed by
Geoff S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation perfectly acceptable, breakfast was disappointing, not so much quality but organisation, they clearly were struggling to cope with the numbers wanting breakfast. Odd since they would know in advance how many guests there would be. On both days, we had to stop and ask for hot drinks as the staff were allowing groups of guests to find their own seats when tables were clearly not set up for them.

Reviewed by
Kathleen N

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Hotel
Lovely Hotel, will definately return again when I need to stay overnight in Croydon. Ideally placed very near to the train station too.
Staff are very accomodating.

Reviewed by
F Higgins

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next