Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7 Altyre Road , London Croydon, CR9 5AA
Croydon Park Hotel is ideal for guests visiting London for business or pleasure. Situated on a quiet, leafy road close to the centre of Croydon, we’re just 3 minutes’ walk from East Croydon Station where direct trains will transport you to the two main stations servicing both central London and the City, in under 15 minutes; London Victoria or London Bridge. Alternatively, a short 7 minute walk will take you into centre of Croydon, where guests can enjoy the Whitgift and Centrale shopping centres for retail therapy with some top brands.

For international business travellers or holiday makers; we are a mere 20 minute direct train journey to the terminals of Gatwick airport. We’re also within easy reach of the motorway network if you are coming by car: the hotel is only a short drive to junction 7/8 on the M25 and M23 interchange, and all guests can enjoy the convenience of our on-site car park.

The hotel has 211 spacious and air-conditioned bedrooms and 9 flexible meeting rooms for business and leisure. Guests can enjoy a wide choice of dining in Oscars Brasserie or a drink in the relaxing Whistlers Bar. Croydon Park Hotel boasts a superb leisure club complete with pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, squash court and gym.

Picture of Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel, London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
We stayed in this hotel in February, we found the hotel clean and staff were friendly. The room was a little dated and it was an adjoining family room where the walls must be really thin as we could hear the kids in the next room. Other than that our stay was enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Denise H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value stay for London trip
Beautiful hotel for the rate paid. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Food in the Bar was excellent value. Bedroom was comfortable, a little dated compared to the rest of the hotel but good enough. The only negative points really is that the bed was twins stuck together. Would have preferred a double and you have to pay the parking fee even though you are staying there. Overall a very pleasant stay and will definitely stay again when visiting London. Many thanks Clarion.

Reviewed by
Charley H

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

John H review
A reasonable hotel for a single night stay. Room was clean and tidy. Would stay again for a single night but would want an upgrade if staying for a longer period. Staff pleasant and friendly.

Reviewed by
John H

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really pleased with our stay
We arrived to be welcomed by staff. Clean and bright entrance. Check in was quick and easy and our room was easy to find on first flour. Good size room. No view out if the window apart from next door building and heater wasn't great but otherwise very happy.
Leisure facilities were excellent with very happy and helpful staff.
Breakfast was brilliant. A huge choice of good and drink and all hot. Staff we're very helpful and happy with us as a family and very quick in serving us. We were all very happy with breakfast.
Good value parking. So yes we were very happy with our stay and would recommend for families if in Croydon.

Reviewed by
Simon Parry

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant for public transport
We were visiting my son two miles away on a bus route that was 3 minutes walk from hotel. It would also be great for links to London and south coast. Only irritation was the "musac" at breakfast which must have been louder than usual because I don't normally notice. Otherwise couldn't fault our stay.

Reviewed by
M Strong

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
great location, great service

Reviewed by
N Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Highly recommend

Reviewed by
Jane C

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
We chose this hotel for the pool and for a mini break. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Great value.

Reviewed by
James W

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night sleep over in London.
Great hotel, friendly staff, good food and perfect location for quick any easy travel to the capital.

Reviewed by
jason c

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive
A clean expensive place to stay bit cheeky charging for car parking on top of an already expensive bill.

Reviewed by
Steve Sutton

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next