Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7 Altyre Road , London Croydon, CR9 5AA
Croydon Park Hotel is ideal for guests visiting London for business or pleasure. Situated on a quiet, leafy road close to the centre of Croydon, we’re just 3 minutes’ walk from East Croydon Station where direct trains will transport you to the two main stations servicing both central London and the City, in under 15 minutes; London Victoria or London Bridge. Alternatively, a short 7 minute walk will take you into centre of Croydon, where guests can enjoy the Whitgift and Centrale shopping centres for retail therapy with some top brands.

For international business travellers or holiday makers; we are a mere 20 minute direct train journey to the terminals of Gatwick airport. We’re also within easy reach of the motorway network if you are coming by car: the hotel is only a short drive to junction 7/8 on the M25 and M23 interchange, and all guests can enjoy the convenience of our on-site car park.

The hotel has 211 spacious and air-conditioned bedrooms and 9 flexible meeting rooms for business and leisure. Guests can enjoy a wide choice of dining in Oscars Brasserie or a drink in the relaxing Whistlers Bar. Croydon Park Hotel boasts a superb leisure club complete with pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, squash court and gym.

Picture of Clarion Collection Croydon Park Hotel, London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant for public transport
We were visiting my son two miles away on a bus route that was 3 minutes walk from hotel. It would also be great for links to London and south coast. Only irritation was the "musac" at breakfast which must have been louder than usual because I don't normally notice. Otherwise couldn't fault our stay.

Reviewed by
M Strong

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
great location, great service

Reviewed by
N Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Highly recommend

Reviewed by
Jane C

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
We chose this hotel for the pool and for a mini break. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Great value.

Reviewed by
James W

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night sleep over in London.
Great hotel, friendly staff, good food and perfect location for quick any easy travel to the capital.

Reviewed by
jason c

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive
A clean expensive place to stay bit cheeky charging for car parking on top of an already expensive bill.

Reviewed by
Steve Sutton

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay good quality good value for money convenient for transport links.
Only criticism I have is that guests have to pay to park in the hotel car park. I cant see why this is necessary.

Reviewed by
M Norris

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Beautiful hotel friendly service great staff and facilities.would recommend for commuting to London as the station is a short distance away and goes straight to Victoria station.

Reviewed by
Steve Annetts

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient hotel.
This is a pleasant hotel with good customer service. The food was expensive for what it was but we did eat in the brassiere not the bar. The bed was two twins joined which meant there was a lump in the middle but other than that it was comfortable.
The location is ideal for easy access to London I would think.
It has parking on site but you do have to pay for that.

Reviewed by
L Dawes

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very nice and spacious, bed very comfortable. The heating was another story; very noisy!!!! Had to turn up the TV and turn the heating off overnight. The carvery was a disappointment - the hot food was dry. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
jane m

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next