No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wormleighton Hall

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
WORMLEIGHTON HALL, , SOUTHAM, CV47 2XQ
Beautiful rural location, spacious and comfortable, very private, excellent guest facilities stunning views. All rooms en-suite with power showers, and all extras. Evening meals can be provided, or otherwise excellent local pubs and resturants can be recommended. Remarkably well located for both business and pleasure.
Picture of Wormleighton Hall, SOUTHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our recent stay over
Super host, stunning views from the rear of the house, or maybe it was the front, If you love horses, there are plenty of them. This is a country house of distant charm, you will love the seclusion,yet not far from the madding crowd, it is also value for money with a good breakfast to start the day

Reviewed by
Maria V

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem!
Beautiful location, brill hosts and excellent room and breakfast.

Reviewed by
DAVID B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy in the country
Old fashioned country style hospitality.Lovely garden.

Reviewed by
Janet P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A super country B & B
A very friendly and welcoming stay in a beautiful country location.The owners & staff make sure that nothing is too much trouble to ensure their guests have everything they need.Look forward to staying there again.

Reviewed by
Jennifer M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best B&B we have ever been.
Really exceptional view from number 1 room with very friendly people.

Reviewed by
Ivaylo I

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tranquility
Change of plans led me to Wormleighton hall and I could not have been happier that it did. It was sublime. Fabulous room, peace and quiet, great pub for dinner down the road, ability to get on with some work good wifi. Nicola and Sam could not be any more accommodating. I will be booking in again.

Reviewed by
Iain F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything a business stay could need
Excellent friendly hosts, exceptional accommodation. The location is stunning and it was a pleasure to stay in such beautiful and comfortable surroundings

Reviewed by
Martin Carson

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a Find!
I booked this accommodation based on price, vicinity to the Heritage Motor Museum and the excellent reviews. I was not disappointed - a really friendly welcome (including a hot cuppa and flapjack) and a beautiful room with amazing views. The local pub served a great home made curry and pint and was just perfect to go to with some old family friends. My only regret was that I didn't have enough time there due to the commitments of business. I will certainly return again to do some justice to the bountiful breakfast.

Reviewed by
Elise M

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If your a horse youre ok otherwise a mere paying guest!
Very bish bash bosh!
Asked about breakfast time the next day before I was through the door on arrival.
Room very nice however greeted by 14 large bluebottle flies.
Nearest place for food done miles away.
Breakfast? Mediocre and only 3 triangles of toast between the 2 of us.
No chat just the bill given to me already processed through as presumed my stay had been ok.
Unpleasant stay to be fair, not that they cared anyway.

Reviewed by
L Walker

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfully warm and welcoming
A very warm welcome in a beautiful peaceful location, surrounded by beautiful views an the full english breakfast is a must.

Reviewed by
v brady

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next