You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Gregorys Guest House

4

160 Bishopthorpe Road, York, YO23 1LF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Liz Garton

  • August 2016

excellent!

Bev and Martin are excellent hosts..

So welcoming and greeted us at the door by name on arrival. They went through the menus and advised us of the attractions and the best ways to get there. Gave us a key and told us we were free to come and go as we please. The atmosphere in the guesthouse was one of extreme friendliness. The room was clean and the owners are very 'green'. The breakfast was great and cooked to order.. We felt like we were staying at a friends house rather than being the paying guests we were.

  • maureen a

  • June 2016

Gregorys Guest House

Lovely place, lovely food and martin and bev are very friendly and helpful.

Would stay there again.

  • david m

  • June 2016

Gregorys Guest House

Accommodation was small and no lounge area, bedroom only.

Wash basin tiny. Good hosts and excellent breakfasts.

Response from hotel

We are so pleased you found us to be great hosts and that our breakfasts were excellent. Our small and friendly award winning B&B here in York is located on 'the best high street in the UK' 'Bishyrd.' At our B&B we advertise that we have 4 en suite rooms with no reference to a lounge area we are not sure why you felt we had one when you made your booking with us. We do however have free on street parking and free wifi.

Many thanks Martin & Beverly

Gregory's Guest House

York

YO23 1LF

  • L Cosgrove

  • May 2016

Gregory's guest house

Friendly owners, comfy bed, lovely room, good food and ideal location.

Definitely will return.

  • Jodie C

  • April 2016

Everything you need and more

From the moment we arrived, Beveridge and Martin were extremely welcoming.

Took the time to get to know their guests and advised the best places to eat, visit and routes to take in york. Straight away on arrival and chatting we knew we had picked a great place to stay. Excellent customer service and rooms were cosy, clean and everything you would want. Definitely coming back

  • Harold B

  • March 2016

Very comfortable

Happy welcome, immaculately smart room though a little small.

Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Fine Indian restaurant just across road.

  • Lesley G

  • March 2016

City break

Warm welcome to a clean comfortable guest house.

Plenty of choice for breakfast all freshly prepared. Definitely will stay there again if in York and can highly recommend. Nothing seemed too much trouble. York is a compact city, easy to walk around and there was no sign of the recent floods.

  • Will A

  • September 2015

Great B&B

Brill B&B, v helpful owners, convenient location

  • E Nicholson

  • February 2015

Fantastic

Just back from a weekend stay at Gregory's guest house and I have nothing but praise for the place.

Upon arrival was greeted by Martin who was more than welcoming he showed us to our room and informed us of all the goings on in York and explained how to get places. Breakfast was nice with a range options to suit all there bread was amazing. Room itself was lovely and Cosy and perfect for us. This was our first time staying in a guest house usually we go for the big chain hotels but I much preferred this atmosphere. Will most definitely stay here again when we return at a later date.

  • Joe H

  • February 2015

FANTASIC

An absolutly FANTASTIC guest house.

Would highly reccommend to anyone wanting anywere to stay in york. Marin & Bev were really welcoming when we arrived. Martin carried our bags and took us to our room & explained lots to us about york, its surrounding & places to visit & eat ect (as it was our 1st time here we was clueless) & any questions we had thorougout our stay were ancwered. The room was at high standards, it was really clean, cosy & nice and warm. The bed was really comfy with ensuite it was idea for us for our stay. There was a folder full of info about the hotel and york in the room which was helpful. You feel at home in the guest house. There an alternative breakfast you can have upon request the night before for anyone with alergys, dietry requirements etc. We didnt but it was a good idea. There full english breakfast was delicious & the menu offered a great choice for breakfast & Bev makes her own delicious bread which was a nice added touch to have. I had two great nights sleeps here & Saturday afternoon came back to a card & some chocolate as it was our wedding anniversary, which was lovley. We will 100% be back in the near future. I couldnt reccommend this Guest House enough to everyone :) Was so nice to stay here and meet you. Thank you so much xx