No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Conference Aston Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ASTON STREET THE ASTON TRIANGLE, BIRMINGHAM, B4 7ET
Conference Aston is the perfect place to stay when visiting Birmingham for business or leisure. The hotel boasts en-suite bedrooms with TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial phones and free WIFI. A varied menu is available in our restaurant, with a choice of light snacks in the bar.
Set within the landscaped grounds of Aston University in the city centre, Conference Aston is only a ten minute walk from Birmingham’s main shopping area and within easy reach of the ICC & the NIA.
On Site Parking is available (prebookable and chargeable), Birmingham New Street Station is a 15 minute walk away and Birmingham Airport/ NEC are approximately 20 minutes away by taxi.

Car parking can be booked in advance online at: http://www.conferenceaston.co.uk/content.aspx?PageID=1936
Picture of Conference Aston Hotel, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place, close to amenities.
Welcoming, professional staff, great size room, WiFi, and all facilities in great order. What more could you want?

Reviewed by
Mitch Cuss

From Waterford, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
We were very pleased with the accommodation at this hotel. However, we were a little disappointed that the breakfast area did not accommodate those customers on a gluten free diet, i.e. no gluten free bread for toasting and sausages containing gluten. It would also have been nice to have had some "Andrex" quality toilet paper and not something from the economy range at a supermarket!! Rather than the toiletries supplied spend some money on better quality loo paper!!

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aston conference
Hotel perfect for my needs, being in my own. Next to taxis, tesco express and quick to get to centre of town. enough buzz with students and delegates to feel safe but very quiet noise wise. room spotless, small as expected but bed decent size and everything there I needed.

Reviewed by
J O

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for the German market in evening and NEC next day.
Great location for both, made the weekend much more relaxing.
Friendly helpfull staff, very generous breakfast, superior room was excellent.

Reviewed by
C Timms

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact but adequate
Small room but adequately furnished. Had what you need for a short stay. Staff was friendly & very helpful. Pity, hotel doesn't have dedicated parking. The car park that the post code brings you to is currently closed. Reception were kind enough to let me park in staff car park, which was great. In normal circumstances you would have to pay. A hidden extra in my view as this is almost impossible to find out when booking.

Reviewed by
R GREGORY

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birmingham aston
very good

Reviewed by
l allen

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was there on business, it was a Saturday night. I had earplugs and there is secondary glazing but there was quite a loud concert on nearby, probably at the students union and the heating pipes seemed to be a bit noisy. That might not be a problem for those staying there for leisure. Otherwise the standard of the room was fantastic.

Reviewed by
Tim M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Experience
Very nice accommodation rooms are very clean and nice and people very friendly. I have been in gym as well which is amazing and swimming pool is very nice too. There is also sauna. I would definitely come back I didn't even want to leave.

Reviewed by
Miriam Petrufova

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Telephone problems
This is a great hotel the only problem I had was trying to contact them on a bank holiday weekend. There is only one phone number whether you want to ask a question about the hotel or parking. This number was never answered by a person, there was not even a choice to make a general enquiry. This may be all well and good in the day of internet bookings but the website didn't have a page go FAQs to help either.

Reviewed by
Jo Maidment

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Conference Aston. Staff were pleasant and very helpful, facilities were excellent. The only critism i have is that it was not easy to find the venue even with the postcode and sat nav. I would however stay here again and recommend it to others

Reviewed by
C Martin

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next