No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Conference Aston Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
ASTON STREET THE ASTON TRIANGLE, BIRMINGHAM, B4 7ET
Conference Aston is the perfect place to stay when visiting Birmingham for business or leisure. The hotel boasts en-suite bedrooms with TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial phones and free WIFI. A varied menu is available in our restaurant, with a choice of light snacks in the bar.
Set within the landscaped grounds of Aston University in the city centre, Conference Aston is only a ten minute walk from Birmingham’s main shopping area and within easy reach of the ICC & the NIA.
On Site Parking is available (prebookable and chargeable), Birmingham New Street Station is a 15 minute walk away and Birmingham Airport/ NEC are approximately 20 minutes away by taxi.

Car parking can be booked in advance online at: http://www.conferenceaston.co.uk/content.aspx?PageID=1936
Picture of Conference Aston Hotel, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent - highly recommend this as a quiet night's sleep and very friendly staff

Reviewed by
Steve M

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at the Conference Aston Hotel
Having stayed at a wide variety of hotels throughout the UK i can strongly recommend this hotel. No complaints whatsoever. Nice clean room, in fact everywhere in the hotel was clean, friendly and helpfull staff, and the quality of the food is excellent. Will definetly stay there again. I normally have a weekend break with my wife, on this occassion i was with a couple of male friends on a visit to the NEC, which is just a short taxi journey away or alternatively the hotel is about a 15 minute walk to New Street station.

Reviewed by
Ian Liddle

From Penrith, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for city centre
Bed was a bit low and soft , hair dryer was sticky and dirty. Apart from that the room was fine. The location(on Aston uni campus) is a little odd and the hotel seemed more configured for week days : no room service on fri/ sat. It was however clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
J Wood

From Cirencester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Mohammed Adam

From Blackburn, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class
A very warm and inviting hotel. I would recommend this hotel, the staff are lovely, especially the lady that served at the bar till gone 2am and was up to do breakfast for 5am xx

Reviewed by
N Miller

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good cheap accommodation
Fantastic welcome from reception and great helpful guidance with directions, free parking around corner opposite pub if your look, very good free wireless internet access in room, sky sports in bar, comp bottle of water in room, stayed in compact single with adequate shower. Only draw back was the concrete slab like mattress which was undoubtedly the hardest thing iv ever slept on! and that includes the floor! didnt request to be moved to a different room with a less iron like mattress so cant really justify mentioning it! ill maybe bring a diamond tipped drill to check on arrival next time. quite a stroll to room but will definitely stay again. Short 15min stroll to main shopping St. Ran under 2h in Birmingham half Marathon few hours after checking out with no back pain after years of hurt in that department. Maybe I actually owe a debt of gratitude to the mattress..... : )

Reviewed by
ALEXANDER WILSON

From Chipping Norton, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly campus location
arrived late evening and the gentleman on reception made me feel very welcome and advised me on local eateries.I liked the campus location which took me back a few years. the students I encountered on my way to the hotel were very willing to provide directions and made me feel quite at home-perhaps I reminded them of their grandad!
the accomodation can be described as budget but was clean and provided all one requires for an overnight in central Birmingham. New Street station is only 20 minutes away on foot so it,s not necessary to take a taxi unless one is weighed down with a lot of baggage, or travelling with the wife or girlfriend, of course!

Reviewed by
brian b

From Beverley, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
Me and my friend stayed at this hotel for one night, and would definatly recomment it. The hotel was situated in a great place, a five minute walk to the bull ring shopping centre and birmingham new street station. The hotel was very clean, modern and had everything we needed. Only down side was the check out time was a little early.

Reviewed by
E Yearsley

From Middlewich, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very kind staff

Reviewed by
J Gao

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and fantastic customer service.

Reviewed by
gill w

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5