Reviews - Conference Aston Hotel

3

ASTON STREET THE ASTON TRIANGLE, BIRMINGHAM, B4 7ET

Price From 262.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lyndon Clayton

  • May 2014

Great stay, very comfortable, new and clean

Really enjoyed my stay and will come again.

Very new accommodation and a good price too.

  • Eleanor Mcleod

  • April 2014

A real find

I discovered this centre because I have a niece studying at Aston.

I have used it several times and have been delighted every time. I booked a superior room which was pleasant, quiet and well appointed. The breakfast was very good and the staff most helpful. I had an excellent dinner in the bar and both this and my glass of wine were very reasonably priced. There is a taxi rank outside, but as i was working at Millennium Point it was just a short walk across the road. I will be back!

  • E Moshi

  • April 2014

Spacious and refreshing

Stay for one night and it was fantastic

  • Yvette L

  • April 2014

Aston's best kept secret

Was expecting student accommodation albeit upmarket and instead has fantastic accommodation.

The staff are great, parking inexpensive and plentiful at weekends, the bar food exceeded our expectations, try the meze - delicious. Breakfast was very good and they catered for everyone's needs.The hotel rooms are quiet. And the conference facilities are brilliant, everyone at the conference was very impressed. Lunch was superb.

  • Susan M

  • March 2014

GREAT... BUT!

Excellent in all respects except there were a lot of comings and goings throughout the night which made for a disturbed sleep.

Could have been because my room was next to lifts and stairs. Would ask for a quieter room next time.

  • Chris B

  • March 2014

Good business hotel to stay at in a central location

  • Janet T

  • February 2014

What amazing value! totally recommend it.

  • Kay Westrap

  • February 2014

Surprisingly good!

I must say I was expecting something akin to a dormitory when I booked.

It's at the Uni and very cheap. I could not have been more wrong. The accommodation was extremely well fitted, immaculately clean and very comfortable. There was nothing you could want for. The staff were so helpful and were exceptionally professional. I have paid huge amounts more and not had this service!