Reviews - The Bromley Court Hotel



Price From 201.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2015

An ok Hotel masquerading as a good one...

On arrival Reception Staff asked us for £120 when the actual (and eventual) price was £108.

My wife & I were woken by loud shouting at 2330, this resulted in a call to Reception and things became a bit quieter. At 0030 we were again woken by more loud noise, shouting etc. This came from

the back of the Hotel, looking onto the garden area. In all honesty I cannot recommend this Hotel as

a sleepless night was not on the agenda as a drive of nearly 200 miles was due the day after... This was reported to Hotel Staff. Will NOT stay again.

  • C Williams

  • September 2015

Daughters wedding

My daughter booked her wedding at the Bromley Court Hotel as she had heard good reviews.

I had telephoned the hotel before leaving home to check if my room 244 was ready, I was informed that it was, on arrival at reception to check in I was told that the room was not ready, so went and looked in on my daughter in the Bridal Suite, this was very large and over-looked the front of the hotel. On the day every-thing was organised and run to plan, Gavin and the staff were very attentive and the meal was well presented, and hot and nothing was too much trouble. The evening buffet was platters of a mixture of sandwiches, chicken legs, etc which was kept hot throughout the evening. On the change-over from the Bridal Suite to the Honey-moon suite my daughters wedding dress bag went missing and she was given 2 black bags to put her dress in (Needless to say she was not happy)

The Honey-moon suite was also very large and the staff had placed rose-petals in the shape of a heart on the bed and around the bed. Couple of guests were also over-charged the room rate so this had to be sorted out

Overall I was satisfied with the running of the day

  • Stephanie J

  • September 2015

Nice hotel with lovely meals

Lovely hotel - helpful staff and super meals!

  • Ian Howlett

  • August 2015

The Bromley Court Hotel

All good as usual.

  • D Saunders

  • August 2015

Short stay

Even though the hotel had two weddings on on the night of our stay, they didn't get in our way or hinder us at all.

Our rm was good value and rm service was very gd. All in all a very nice and relaxed stay. Will stay again

  • A Stefani

  • August 2015

In the evening, when we came back tired after a day in London, the room was as we leave in the morning!!!!!.

we waited more than half a hour for room service and no one apologized to us!!!!!!!!!

  • salim y

  • August 2015

The Bromley Court Hotel - Single Room Stay

I stayed in Room No.

244. This was a small, l single bed room. Perfectly adequate for a single person and very clean. I stayed for three nights. The original booking was two nights but I asked reception about extending and managed to stay another night for £50. The hotel has a huge car parking area, so even though very busy I was always able to park. There is additional on-street parking as well. The Hotel looks substantial and very impressive. I imagine it would be a great place for a wedding. The bed was good - not too firm, not too soft. The over-the-bath power-shower was lovely. The only thing to be aware of is that the room is some distance from the main reception and is near to some air conditioners which were very noisy for about 10 minutes on two occasions. Other than that I was very happy. The Hotel is only seconds from the main A21 but is located in a quiet residential road. I never had the Hotel breakfast as there was a McDonalds just at the end of the road. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Beverley E

  • July 2015

Really nice break at Bromley Court Hotel

Had to find a bolt hole from daughters party.

Bromley Court Hotel was surprisingly enjoyable. Efficient, professional staff. Friendly, everyone on staff including cleaners said hello. Excellent breakfast, in fact I will go back for breakfast & the garden views. Room clean if somewhat small.

Very pleased with our stay.

  • steven p

  • July 2015

Good Value

Lovely room, excellent shower, spotless, plenty of parking, nice grounds and decent value for money compared to everything else locally.

  • Susan R

  • June 2015

Comfortable but compact

The room was newly refurbished and very modern and comfortable.

However, it was rather too compact as was the en suite shower room. No room to swing the proverbial cat. Would have been fine for single occupancy but for a twin it was a bit tight. Unable to figure out how to switch the bedside lights on.