No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Bromley Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CONISTON ROAD , BROMLEY, BR1 4JD
The Bromley Court Hotel is located in a quiet residential area on Bromley Hill with beautiful views of London from its landscaped gardens. The Hotel’s Garden Restaurant overlooks the garden.

All of the en suite bedrooms are air conditioned (as well as the public areas), offer free Wi-Fi connection and give access to the gymnasium and steam room only. The Bromley Court Hotel has 85 parking spaces, free for hotel residents.

Just one and a half miles from the centre of Bromley, its bars, restaurants, the Glades shopping Centre and train station.
Bromley South Railway Station offers regular fast trains to London’s Victoria Station in less than 20 minutes which means that all the Central London attractions & West End theatres are within very easy reach.
Direct bus route to Greenwich Village, the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and O2 Arena.
For Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and the City of London, get on the Docklands Light Railway from Lewisham (2 miles away). Croydon is 6 miles away.

Strategically located, The Bromley Court Hotel is a great alternative to both central London & Croydon hotels at a reasonable budget whether on business or leisure.
Picture of Best Western Bromley Court Hotel, BROMLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We enjoyed the stay, the room, extras and view were wrth the money.

Reviewed by
John Woolmer

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Parking for disabled
Loved the hotel, room etc let down by poor parking facilities for disabled guests, despite booking an accessible room as I used a wheel chair for distance, I had to park my car out on the road a long way from the hotel car park overnight because apparently I needed to book a disabled space in the actual car park, funny thing was the two white vans in the spaces had moved the cones so work men could park there. Not really good enough in my opinion

Reviewed by
H Crowshaw

From MANCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Billy Elliot & Morrissey weekend.
Good location to pop into London via Bromley South rail station. Car Park was always full and an overnight wedding party made checking out painfully slow ! Otherwise it was good and i'd stay here again.

Reviewed by
RAYMOND D

From WESTON-SUPER-MARE, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel rooms very clean and tidy. Lots of facilities for guests to use.

Reviewed by
Laura Webber

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Charles Cooper

From Wadhurst, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight delight
We stayed for a last minute trip to London, got a great price, room comfortable and clean, cosy bed, all we needed for a restful night, will visit again.

Reviewed by
C Metcalfe

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice spacious room, good customer service, would stay again

Reviewed by
E Crawford

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been better!
The arrival started well. Good welcome at the desk. Room was very clean though not very big. Facilities adequate. The value for money was because the room was on offer.
Unfortunately we chose a week when a wedding was being hosted at the hotel, so things started to deteriorate.
1. There was no spaces in thecark park when we returned from an event, thouigh that was one of the reason we chose the hotel.
2. We needed to negotiate persons in and out of the hotel, who were drunk to get the lift to our room. This all before 10pm
3. After finally getting off to sleep, we were rang twice from the front desk asking whether we had ordered a taxi. Once was bad enough!
The only thing that saved the review was that when this was drawn to the attention of the duty manager the following morning, he was empathatic and made efforts to compensate us.

Reviewed by
D Riley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay and breakfast. Room clean and tidy but a bit small.

Reviewed by
Louise Spurdle

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nearly locked in the lavatory!
The toilet door was almost impossible to open! If we have been very elderly we may have been locked in.
The bottom sheet did not cover the bottom foot of the bed, so that our feet were on the mattress cover, so rather unhygienic. Unfortunately, I did notice this until the middle of the night.
We were directly above a band playing until midnight, so I couldn't sleep until they stopped.
If we book again I will request not to be on the first floor, especially on a weekend!

Reviewed by
J Hall

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next