The Old Palace Lodge

4

Church Street, Dunstable, LU5 4RT

Price From 156.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Fabio J

  • February 2015

I recommend for family with young children.

We arrived at the hotel late night, they were busy but the receptionist was quite helpful.

The room was good the only problem was the shower didn't work properly, the water pressure quite poor. We stayed on top floor no noise at all from the bar. In the morning we did manage to have a good quality breakfast and the staffs was excellent. Thank you for the all staffs from Old Palace Lodge. We recommend for family stay.

  • j boyd

  • January 2015

pleasant hotel, log fire burning! room very corporate, but comfy, excellent food and barman .

thought overpriced.

  • d karim

  • January 2015

The Old Palace Lodge

I stayed with my children and the overall experience was good.

Very friendly and helpfull staff, no complaint whatsoever.

  • J King

  • December 2014

A nice friendly hotel.All the staff were very helpful.

Just had one problem and that was with the shower.It was difficult to get temperature right and was static and not very powerful so couldn't wash my hair(even a daily shower was not easy as couldn't rinse off soap)

  • Anna Cole

  • November 2014

The place to choose.

We very much enjoy our visits to The Old Palace Lodge, and would always choose to stay there.

The staff are always very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is excellent. We have not yet had occasion to try the dinners. Our room was comfortable but the lighting was very poor and that is something that could be improved.

  • anthony k

  • November 2014

good value on a Laterooms deal.

  • Pauline Twist

  • October 2014

Overnight airport stay

Perfect for close vicinity for airport.

Unfortunately, we arrived late so could only take advantage of the room and had to leave before breakfast. We would like to go again to spend more time in the hotel and enjoy the excellent facilities. Perhaps one of the premier rooms would be worth a look. The gentleman on reception could not have been more helpful. Good staff training.

  • Philippa Higgins

  • September 2014

Hidden Gem

Blown away by the look and size of the hotel, you can't see it in it's full extent from the outside, beautiful hotel, staff friendly, fire alarm went off at 4am which was only negative

  • graham w

  • September 2014

disappointing

needing to be near luton airport i thought i'd get a slightly more boutique hotel to make the blessings of the french air strike a bit less savage.

the hotel is ok, its perfectly ok but it looks a lot more boutique in its presentation. it is intact pretty big and once passed the cozy bar you're into the remnants of what feels a bit like an old hospital. the nice frontage of th building gives way to a more modern add on. its ok though, the staff were friendly, the room clean - a bit tired and not quite worth the extra money but nothing terrible. the terrible was the noise from upstairs - the ceilings being so thin that the most minute walking around sounds like elephants - it was extremely loud and not because people were running around. furthermore i was woken in the morning with a maintenance man in the room pulling open the curtains !. couldn't believe it. he said he'd knocked - then come in, then not seen a fully grown human being in the bed and clothes all over the floor and bag....until he opened the curtain. not funny at all. I'm sure it was a genuine mistake but it shouldn't happen. not all negative but not quite what it sells itself as.oh and careful - its 20 minutes from the airport not 10 as they tell you on reception - theres speed cameras everywhere too

  • Anna Cole

  • September 2014

First visit

We were very happy with our accommodation and plan to visit The Old Palace again