You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old Palace Lodge

4

Church Street, Dunstable, LU5 4RT

Price From 137.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Myles McNulty

  • August 2016

Hardly a 4 star

Not a four star.

Granted the public areas were charming and furnishings good. Room was needing a decoration and furniture was old. This was supposedly a better room with a view of a wall and kitchens. As a vegan there was nothing to eat on the menu. Walking outside the hotel into Dunstable was a bit chaotic. Breakfast was busy and loud.

  • E Storey

  • May 2016

Overnight stay for interview

Customer service on reception very poor long wait to check in no acknowledgement and felt like it was a chore for them.

Attitudes poor on check in and out. Very disappointed!!!

  • L smith

  • March 2016

Weekend away

Very nice hotel great rooms in excellent location

  • Stephen Meadows

  • March 2016

The Old Palace Lodge

Palace Lodge.

  • Carsten Egebjerg

  • February 2016

Nice hotel - pleasant stay.

  • Lindsay Wesker

  • February 2016

Second Visit

We returned to The Old Palace Lodge because, last time we were there, we slept well on both nights due to the heavy, blackout curtains.

I can rely on this hotel. Our radiator wasn't working and we were offered another room but, we liked the room, so we stayed and used a powerful blow heater. Breakfast was good, the three-course set menu on Valentine's Day evening was excellent, the waiter/waitress service was exemplary. Despite the hotel being in unfashionable Dunstable, yes, it is suitable for a romantic retreat!

  • Andrew R

  • January 2016

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, staff very helpful, would definitely stay again.

  • Adam Booth

  • December 2015

weekend away

none

  • Beverley W

  • December 2015

Wonderful weekend stay

  • Luke S

  • December 2015

Nice place. Friendly staff

I enjoyed my stay and the food was great.

My one complaint would be having a double room which consisted off two singles pushed together.