No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Palace Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Church Street , Dunstable, LU5 4RT
Located in the historic Market Town of Dunstable, The Newly Awarded 4 Star Old Palace Lodge Hotel stands as it has for several hundred years with warm old English charm.

With 68 en-suite spacious bedrooms, designed to a Standard or Executive level, and three Meeting and Event suites, offering the perfect fit for Business Seminars and Private Functions, the hotel has been described as a Jewel in Dunstable and, it really is....

The Popular Henry Restaurant, has welcomed Andrew Hill the new Executive Head Chef. Andrew and his brigade have comprised a set of exciting brand new menus, from the A La Carte, wedding, Banqueting, to the Room and Lounge. The superb presentation and accompanied of course, with our new selection of fine Wines, these mouth watering dishes would compliment any palate.

The Old Palace Lodge offers complimentary on-site car parking, gym onsite and WI-FI internet access.

Ideally located, The Old Palace Lodge is in walking distance to Dunstable Town and situated only 10 minutes drive from the hustle and bustle of the nearby Town of Luton and London Luton Airport. The M1 junction 11 is located 5 minutes drive away.

Dunstable Town 2 Minutes Walk
Luton Airport Only 5 Miles
Woburn Abbey 8 Miles
Whipsnade 4 Miles
Picture of The Old Palace Lodge, Dunstable at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
This is a great hotel and I used it quite regularly before flying out early on Monday morning. I never stayed longer than 8 hours so never tried the food. Everything about the place was great and I even got upgraded once to the honeymoon suite due to me getting up so early and them offering to put me in a room out the way. Unfortunately, since the turn of the new year the prices have increased and places closer to Luton Airport are more viable.

Reviewed by
M Millar

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
We have been staying at this hotel manyl times over the last 2 years.Fantastic warm happy good service amazing food.All of thoes and more.On the odd occasion when things havnt been right they have sorted it out very quickly.Thanks for many great stays and more to come.The park and stay for luton airport is just the best.

Reviewed by
a bowering

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel wonderful staff
Very impressed with the bar and resturant staff, their quiet attention was exceptional.
Hotel was warm and comfortable. the bed was large, and the room well equiped.

Reviewed by
Ian Rowlands

From Skelmersdale, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good comfortable room, except for weak shower. attractive communal rooms enjoyable breakfast

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Marlborough, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Heater
Room 121 was cold and the panel heater provided was inadequate.

Reviewed by
Christopher Weldon

From Lowestoft, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel!!
Lovely hotel, room was very large and clean. the staff were very friendly. The hotel is also ideally located in the centre of dunstable. Would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Emma G

From Kettering, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noises room from kitchen extract.
hot water very slow to run and get there.
They took a glass off wine after complaining,didn't find this a great gesture at all taking the total bar bill off would have been a better thing to do in my opinion as it was only £20

Reviewed by
Martin B

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay at a bargain price.

Reviewed by
Gary H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
The hotel surpassed all our expectations. The hotel was fantastic, homely atmosphere, lovely staff and extremely helpful. The rooms were gorgeous with attention to detail. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
P Parle

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Allround!!

Reviewed by
Louise Teague

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next