You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Staindrop Lodge

3

Lane End Chapeltown, Sheffield, S35 3UH

Price From 135.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kay F

  • March 2016

Very enjoyable weekend

We stayed two nights at The Staindrop and we were really impressed.

The room was very spacious with everything that we needed and was very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was good too, all in all very good value for money.

  • David B

  • April 2015

Staindrop lodge

  • P Coppock

  • December 2014

great value

My husband & I have stayed here several times when we visit family in Sheffield.

Each year, the same staff are there, which I think says a lot about the Hotel. If you are looking for a top notch premium hotel, this won't be the one for you. However, if you want a very clean friendly place with lovely refurbished rooms, a great breakfast . they source the eggs, bacon etc from a local farm & a very reputable butcher, then try this hotel. We have no qualms about recommending Staindrop Lodge.

  • John M

  • December 2014

Weekend break

Comfortable large room, well heated with modern en-suite.

Standard appointments but wi-fi intermittent. Long walk to reception & no lift. Car parking proved an issue due to seasonal parties in adjoining pub/restaurant.

  • Lee M

  • December 2014

Nice Independent Hotel

Stayed for 1 night, needed a hotel close to a house party.

Room was huge and very comfortable ideal if you have kids or are working away from home. Only had breakfast in the morning which was average but served apposed to a buffet which I always prefer.

  • Lynn L

  • November 2014

Felt very welcome

Karen on reception was so kind and welcoming she recommended a lovely garden center locally to have a quick look around before dinner.

We were very happy with the room and wished we'd been able to stay longer.

  • Susanne B

  • October 2014

A pleasant stay

Lovely big room, super bathroom and a comfy bed.

Very friendly staff.

  • A Wood

  • October 2014

once again we enjoyed our stay the staff were polite and the decor was just to our taste

Anthony Wood