The Argyll Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Front Street, Inveraray , PA32 8XB

Price From 128.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Iain Gibson

  • April 2015

The Argyll Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

The property is tired and needs a lick of paint.

The bed was very lumpy. Staff were very good.

  • Lee P

  • April 2015

Good Food

Food was excellent and good value, but the hotel is in needed of some TLC.

  • C McKell

  • March 2015

Overnight Stay

Stayed in the Argyll Hotel Saturday night to surprise our friends that were dancing for the charity Strictly come Dancing event.

Cannot fault our stay the room was lovely, the staff very helpful, even got us tickets for the event. The food is excellent, we had and evening meal (delicious) and breakfast with a good choice, of cereal, fresh fruit and a full Scottish. It was a great!

  • Philip Hickman

  • November 2014

Argyll Hotel, Inveraray

Stayed, with my wife, for 2 nights.

The hotel and rooms are "tired" but adequate. The bar food and the breakfast was superb. All in all good value for money at £54 a night including breakfast.

  • J wilson

  • November 2014

Not value for the money

I have stayed in this hotel twice before that is why I booked it without looking at other places.

What a bad mistake on my part. This was the worse room I have ever stayed in and looks nothing like the rooms that are shown on there website (I never saw this till I came home and was shown from a friend) The room was very small with a double bed put in it right again the wall under the window, so if you wanted to see the lovely view you had to go up onto the bed. The TV took up most of the room it was that big and just sitting on a small table in the middle of the room, so you had to walk past it to get to the bathroom. Really disappointed. I never went for breakfast but my husband did and it was a buffet breakfast which is great if there is anything there. He had to wait for things to come up, one thing at a time and then to top it off his toast arrived just as he was getting up to leave.

  • Claire McMahon

  • November 2014

Satisfactory

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

The only draw back was the bed, it was very uncomfortable and we hardly slept. The view was fantastic and very peaceful.

  • Margaret I

  • November 2014

Argyll Hotel Inveraray Scotland

A very comfortable hotel, with lovely views over the Loch.

The food was fantastic and the staff always helpful. Some of the public areas of the hotel could do with a bit of refurbishment but the fact that everything was not pristine gave it a homely comfortable feel.

  • Mary C

  • October 2014

My partner & I stayed overnight to break a longer trip.

We found the hotel to be in need of some T.L.C. The public areas were OK but our room would have benefitted from a complete refurb. The beds had seen better days and the room was generally run down.

We had an excellent evening meal in the lounge but breakfast was very poor. Limited choice and the cooked choices weren't as hot as they should have been. Overall it was OK for the price but, given the fantastic location I would have happily paid a higher rate for better quality accommodation.

  • Anne C

  • September 2014

There for Bowfest

Lovely room with four poster and large en suite.

To side of hotel, but could still see the loch as on second floor.

  • P Masterman

  • September 2014

Thoroughly enjoy my stay., nice comfy room and an excellent breakfast.