No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Milford Hall Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
206 Castle Street , Salisbury, SP1 3TE
4 Star Milford Hall Hotel, 1 rosette by AA Hotel Services. Ample free car parking, conveniently located at the top of one of the main streets,
just a short walk from the famous cathedral, museums and shops. With its ever populated restaurant Salisbury Seafood & Steak House, a
comfortable, relaxed restaurant offering a concept in Salisbury like no other, you can enjoy the finest quality meats, freshest seafood and fish in the city. awarded joint top restaurant in Salisbury by the AA guide.

We offer a heated conservatory bar where you can sit and relax whilst enjoying a pre-lunch/dinner drink. Our comfortable furnishings and soft
mood lighting provide a stylish, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. In the summer months the roof retracts so you can enjoy your drinks in the warm
summer sun! You can also sample the delights of our new Garden Room, flowing through to the Hotel Patio where you can enjoy the afternoon/evening, in or out with luxurious furnishings.
Picture of Milford Hall Hotel, Salisbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasent Surprise
When we first arrived in Castle Street we took the wrong turning and could not find the hotel, however when I called the staff were brilliant in getting us there.
The car park was full however this did not prove a problem as we left the key with the reception allowing them to move it once a space became available.
The room , was up two flights of stairs and for some older customers this could be a problem, however the staff offered to carry our cases to the room should we want them too.
The room itself was spacious, clean and bright, the air conditioning unit worked though we could not get it to pump out warm air so we turned it off. My partner had forgotton to pack her telephone charger I called reception and explained the problem, they found a charger and delivered it to our room.
I requestedan ice bucket and glasses plus a cork screw which were all delivered promply by good mannered happy staff.
We elected to have room service and had dinner in our room, the service and quality of food was very good, no complaints whats so ever.
Breakfasr was good even though we didn't make it down till 10.00am.
The Teddy bears on the bed are a lovely touch, we fell in love with ours and decided he had to come home with us, they allowed us to purchase our room bear at a discount, we were very pleased
Overall it was a great stay, we stay in a lot of hotels and can say that overall it was a positive experience, good room, food, staff and atmosphere.
If we visit Salisbury agsin we will definitely use them again.
We would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
BRUCE P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Salisbury
Convenient business hotel. Our room was moved due to emergency work on the boiler and we finished with rather better accommodation.
Restaurant was excellent for our evening meal, apart from an inexperienced waitress, but breakfast was disappointing. We conclude that it was cooked by the kitchen porter.

Reviewed by
P Snook

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay!
Just stayed for one night. Good location to walk into town with good parking.
Staff v friendly and good cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
judith t

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service
Would recommend the Milford Hall Hotel, Excellent customer service and room was very clean. Just one thing stopped me giving it 100% was the laminat coming a way from the unit with the kettle on it. But a part from that i gave it 99%.

Reviewed by
David N

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent overnight stay
My night at Milford Hall Hotel was thoroughly enjoyable and excellent value for money for the dinner bed and breakfast all inclusive package I chose. The food options were extensive and everything I had was delicious and beautifully prepared and presented. I loo forward to the opportunity to stay there again.

Reviewed by
K Dawson

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
Gary W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, Quiet & Clean
Staff were friendly and attentive.
The room was very clean and well maintatined.
Car parking was very convenient.
Well located hotel for Salisbury ring road.

Reviewed by
p jailler

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place in Salisbury
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and fairly spacious. Unfortunately it faced south and was on the ground floor, so was very hot and we didn't like to open the window at night. The staff were very accommodating and provided portable fans.

Reviewed by
Shirley Taylor

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel just within walking distance to the city centre
Really nice hotel, with a great restaurant on site, (booking advisable in evening). Just about acceptable walking distance to central Salisbury. Lovely breakfast!!!

Reviewed by
STEVE B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next