No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Milford Hall Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
206 Castle Street , Salisbury, SP1 3TE
4 Star Milford Hall Hotel, 1 rosette by AA Hotel Services. Ample free car parking, conveniently located at the top of one of the main streets,
just a short walk from the famous cathedral, museums and shops. With its ever populated restaurant Salisbury Seafood & Steak House, a
comfortable, relaxed restaurant offering a concept in Salisbury like no other, you can enjoy the finest quality meats, freshest seafood and fish in the city. awarded joint top restaurant in Salisbury by the AA guide.

We offer a heated conservatory bar where you can sit and relax whilst enjoying a pre-lunch/dinner drink. Our comfortable furnishings and soft
mood lighting provide a stylish, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. In the summer months the roof retracts so you can enjoy your drinks in the warm
summer sun! You can also sample the delights of our new Garden Room, flowing through to the Hotel Patio where you can enjoy the afternoon/evening, in or out with luxurious furnishings.
Picture of Milford Hall Hotel, Salisbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service
Would recommend the Milford Hall Hotel, Excellent customer service and room was very clean. Just one thing stopped me giving it 100% was the laminat coming a way from the unit with the kettle on it. But a part from that i gave it 99%.

Reviewed by
David N

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent overnight stay
My night at Milford Hall Hotel was thoroughly enjoyable and excellent value for money for the dinner bed and breakfast all inclusive package I chose. The food options were extensive and everything I had was delicious and beautifully prepared and presented. I loo forward to the opportunity to stay there again.

Reviewed by
K Dawson

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay

Reviewed by
Gary W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, Quiet & Clean
Staff were friendly and attentive.
The room was very clean and well maintatined.
Car parking was very convenient.
Well located hotel for Salisbury ring road.

Reviewed by
p jailler

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place in Salisbury
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and fairly spacious. Unfortunately it faced south and was on the ground floor, so was very hot and we didn't like to open the window at night. The staff were very accommodating and provided portable fans.

Reviewed by
Shirley Taylor

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Stayed with my mum who loved the hotel, staff were fantastic.

Reviewed by
Carol W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely recommend. Beautiful building. Excellent food and polite staff. Well spacious rooms too. Couldn't be happier.

Reviewed by
Faye G

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a good location
All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was nice and clean with a great shower. The room we had looked out over the dining room roof which was not the best of views, but as we were out a lot it was not an issue. The location being a short walk to the town centre was really good and the free parking a bonus. Our breakfasts were very nice with plenty of choice but the evening meal we had was a little disappointing as the venison was gristly and the cheese board was uninspired and bland, although the swordfish was lovely and the staff in the dining room were very attentive. We would definitely stay here again as overall it was a very good hotel.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
On booking in there was a problem with the computer system and key cards. This was quickly and efficiently dealt with and we were re allocated different rooms which were better than the original booking. we were very pleased with everything to do with our weekend break from staff's attitudes to the quality of the food.

Reviewed by
K S

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely night stay at the hotel.
Check in was quick and polite and my bag was carried to our room.
We had been upgraded free of charge and the room was lovely and quiet.
The breakfast was very nice but we had to wait for quite a while as there was no room for us until another quest suggested could we use the dinning room which we did.
We would definitely stay again it was very pleasant and every member of staff was friendly and polite.

Reviewed by
J cavey

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next