No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gomersal Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Moor Lane,Gomersal , Cleckheaton, BD19 4LJ
The recent transformation at the Gomersal Park Hotel has made this venue one of the most attractive for business conferences, meetings, exhibitions and training.The Hotel is located in beautiful grounds that are tranquil yet close to all of the major road networks and is geographically at the very heart and centre of West Yorkshire.The hotel and its business complex are only five minutes drive from junctions 26 and 27 of the M62 motorway, Leeds is just 15 minutes away, and with free parking for 125 cars the 'travel to' problem becomes easy. All of the hotel is now Non-Smoking

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Gomersal Park Hotel, Cleckheaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish & Comfy
The location of this hotel was spot on. Close to Leeds and also in close proximity to the countryside. Visited the Hall and country park next door, which was lovely, then back to the hotel to use their indoor pool and sauna, very relaxing after a hard week at work. Our room was was very stylish and comfortable. The food in the adjacent restaurant was excellent, we had an evening meal and breakfast. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

Reviewed by
t shelton

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Fantastic
Upon arrival the grounds and surronding area where a sight to behold. Check in took a matter of seconds and the room did not dissapoint. With a cosy sleeping area and a large spaced bathroom no complaints could be made. The only gripe I could make is if a wedding party is going ahead on the evening it can be very loud due to music etc until 12-1am as my partner and I experienced.

Reviewed by
Luke C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little tired
The accommodation and facilities were clean enough but just a little tired. The restaurant was excellent the night I stayed and I would probably stay here again for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Brett L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whirlwind Sunday Wedding
My brother and his (now) wife celebrated their matrimony on a Sunday (13th July) and the whole thing was fantastic. We'd paid for a twin room with breakfast as it was a lot cheaper than a double, but they gave us a large double room anyway! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the whole proceedings went very smoothly. The grounds are excellent for photo's and the BBQ was excellent - never had such large burgers! The breakfast was very nice too, buffet style so you can get as much, or as little as you want. The ONLY negative thing I could actually say is that the drinks are mega expensive! It was £10 for a large house wine and a pint of lager.An excellent choice all round and would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Jill W

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value comfortable stay
On a stopover after visiting Leeds university open day, we didn't have high expectations but the hotel and food surprised us. There were a couple of wedding parties on, but we were not disturbed at all. Room comfortable and clean, everything there we needed. Food was very good and reasonably priced - enormous portions! All staff helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
jackie b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was wanting a bed for the night - arriving late and leaving first thing next morning. The Reception was friendly, quick and efficient, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast was relaxed and of good quality. The only thing I would like is some small touches for the lone traveller - e.g. a paper to read at breakfast, an option for a sandwich from the bar rather than a meal.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No curtains, just a blind = very little sleep. TV didn't work, smokers outside bedroom window.
I booked a room last minute for my 9 year old daughter & I to take a short relaxing break. The room was noisy with people constantly walking passed. I was unable to open the window as there were smokers outside of it. The TV wouldn't switch on. There were holes in the bed sheets. The room seemed clean, although the bathroom could have been cleaner. There was mould/mildew built up on the tiles around the bath and the bathroom windowsill. Overall I was not impressed and consider the room overpriced.

Reviewed by
Gael C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
room nice, clean, and comfortable. restaurant service not brill, short on staff. , though the restaurant food was nice quality and hot. Buffet breakfast was not well stocked, staff seemed to be a bit thin on the ground and the tv had no reception in my room. however I enjoyed my stay and would go back. clean pleasant and great value for money.

Reviewed by
diane r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous Gomersal Park Hotel
Booked this hotel at very short notice for a break away, had an amazing time, could not fault, everything was amazing, staff were fabulous and have recommended to family and friends. Can't wait for a return stay.

Reviewed by
Michelle B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleckheaton
Excellent hotel with friendly staff & good pool/jacuzzi

Reviewed by
Steve J

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next