Gomersal Park Hotel

4

Moor Lane,Gomersal, Cleckheaton, BD19 4LJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Powell

  • June 2015

Room

i found the room good quality and cosy, the room got very hot though and would of appreciated a portable fan in there to add for that additional air in the room....

But overall I thought it was lovely accommodation and really enjoyed my stay!. 😊

  • K Allison

  • April 2015

Great hotel, staff excellent

We had a great evening, the hotel staff were second to none.

The food was great although the bar prices were on the high side. The room was a great size and very clean and tidy. We would definitely use again if in the area.

  • paula p

  • March 2015

Dusty room!

Our room was so dusty I had to clean it before I put anything down!!!!.

The hotel was like a ghost town it seamed like we were one of only a few couples staying in the hotel. The bathroom floor was coming away and peeling up!. The door didn't really close because of this!. The breakfast was terrible I found a fly in my fruit salad!!. The whole experience was shocking.

  • e calow

  • March 2015

very nice stay

nice hotel very friendly staff

  • John D

  • March 2015

Great value.

Only stated 2 nights as my daughter just moved in to mill lane 700mtr away.

Room comfortable and really hot , had turn rads down and open windows but better than been cold . Had beer in bar ,very nice ambience and helpful batman who put football on for us . Very nice place .thank you .

  • D N

  • February 2015

Quality for your money

Stayed here for a great rate for a saturday night hotel was spotless and staff welcoming.

Rooms are very clean and modern with a twist you know your in the country x gorgeous decoration and bed and all th e towels you ever need.

  • T pitts-webster

  • January 2015

place was clean, very dissapointed by the inital lack of communication from the hotel

not notified on the swimming facilities not being open , the whole reason for our booking it.

but staff were very apologetic. place was clean, high spec of decoration, but the quality of the fitters work is not the best. I would only stay there again if the Jacuzzi and swimming pool were definitely open

  • David D

  • December 2014

Good value

Had a good stay but a couple of points disappointed - lack of drawer space in bedroom - had to squeeze all clothes on hangers ex underear which just fitted in bedside drawer (NB only enough for one night, not a week).

Breakfast service was an issue - very busy and the team could not cope. After 10 minutes wait had to get up and find a waitress to get coffee brought to us. Glasses for fruit juice and bowls for cereals ran out and it took a long time for them to be replenished. On the positive side the room was big and, at last, provision of a sofa meant we could both sit together to relax rather than one of us having to sit on a hard chair or the bed as is the norm. Capacious bathroom too. Evening meal very good although one might have been disappointed if italian was not a favourite. Other than breakfast service was quick and courteous at all times.

  • K Swift

  • December 2014

Gomersal Park

The hotel was in a nice quiet location with lovely gardens.The room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities you need for a short stay.

The only thing I would change in the room would be to have some curtains at the window as I think in summer the slatted blinds would let in a lot of morning light, but apart from that, no complaints. The staff we came into contact with were helpful and courteous.

  • Robin J

  • November 2014

Only comment I can make is that in the room, it was not possible to have the bedside lights on without having the main light on also, strange.