Gomersal Park Hotel

4

Moor Lane,Gomersal, Cleckheaton, BD19 4LJ

Price From 128.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paula p

  • March 2015

Dusty room!

Our room was so dusty I had to clean it before I put anything down!!!!.

The hotel was like a ghost town it seamed like we were one of only a few couples staying in the hotel. The bathroom floor was coming away and peeling up!. The door didn't really close because of this!. The breakfast was terrible I found a fly in my fruit salad!!. The whole experience was shocking.

  • e calow

  • March 2015

very nice stay

nice hotel very friendly staff

  • John D

  • March 2015

Great value.

Only stated 2 nights as my daughter just moved in to mill lane 700mtr away.

Room comfortable and really hot , had turn rads down and open windows but better than been cold . Had beer in bar ,very nice ambience and helpful batman who put football on for us . Very nice place .thank you .

  • D N

  • February 2015

Quality for your money

Stayed here for a great rate for a saturday night hotel was spotless and staff welcoming.

Rooms are very clean and modern with a twist you know your in the country x gorgeous decoration and bed and all th e towels you ever need.

  • T pitts-webster

  • January 2015

place was clean, very dissapointed by the inital lack of communication from the hotel

not notified on the swimming facilities not being open , the whole reason for our booking it.

but staff were very apologetic. place was clean, high spec of decoration, but the quality of the fitters work is not the best. I would only stay there again if the Jacuzzi and swimming pool were definitely open

  • David D

  • December 2014

Good value

Had a good stay but a couple of points disappointed - lack of drawer space in bedroom - had to squeeze all clothes on hangers ex underear which just fitted in bedside drawer (NB only enough for one night, not a week).

Breakfast service was an issue - very busy and the team could not cope. After 10 minutes wait had to get up and find a waitress to get coffee brought to us. Glasses for fruit juice and bowls for cereals ran out and it took a long time for them to be replenished. On the positive side the room was big and, at last, provision of a sofa meant we could both sit together to relax rather than one of us having to sit on a hard chair or the bed as is the norm. Capacious bathroom too. Evening meal very good although one might have been disappointed if italian was not a favourite. Other than breakfast service was quick and courteous at all times.

  • K Swift

  • December 2014

Gomersal Park

The hotel was in a nice quiet location with lovely gardens.The room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities you need for a short stay.

The only thing I would change in the room would be to have some curtains at the window as I think in summer the slatted blinds would let in a lot of morning light, but apart from that, no complaints. The staff we came into contact with were helpful and courteous.

  • Robin J

  • November 2014

Only comment I can make is that in the room, it was not possible to have the bedside lights on without having the main light on also, strange.

  • R Arrowsmith

  • November 2014

Price was good as I booked online on laterooms, however breakfast was an extra £14 per person per day, which made the stay a lot more expensive.

Breakfast was good, but not worth £14.

  • Julie B

  • November 2014

we just loved every minute of our stay at the Gomersal Park Hotel. Room was lovely.

This was one of the best hotel one night stays we have ever had.

Loved ever minute. Nothing to complain about at all.we will definately stay again and recommend this hotel. Loved the decor and the separate seating area. Spotlessly clean. Special.