No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gomersal Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Moor Lane,Gomersal , Cleckheaton, BD19 4LJ
The recent transformation at the Gomersal Park Hotel has made this venue one of the most attractive for business conferences, meetings, exhibitions and training.The Hotel is located in beautiful grounds that are tranquil yet close to all of the major road networks and is geographically at the very heart and centre of West Yorkshire.The hotel and its business complex are only five minutes drive from junctions 26 and 27 of the M62 motorway, Leeds is just 15 minutes away, and with free parking for 125 cars the 'travel to' problem becomes easy. All of the hotel is now Non-Smoking

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Gomersal Park Hotel, Cleckheaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Traveller
Good friendly hotel with food well above standard hotel fayre

Reviewed by
Rob G

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
I was looking forward to staying at the hotel as the website and pictures made the hotel look very well presented. Upon arrival the reception staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room itself was very clean a little small but a large ensuite. During the night we was woken up by water leaking through from the ceiling so we called reception who came to assess the situation. We was then moved rooms due to the guest above having a shower and told because the rooms had been refurbished the plumbing wasn't done correctly. To hear that statement I was quite shocked but as it was 1am I didn't question this. We was then moved into a room that was clearly not up to the same standard as the previous room and was really not impressed. This was a shame as I feel the whole situation could have been handled a lot better and not stuck in any old room due to the inconvenience we suffered through no fault of our own.

Reviewed by
L Martin

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifully and recently renovated bedroom and bathroom with good quality fixtures fittings and soft furnishings. Delicious evening meal served by friendly staff. Breakfast had plenty of choice and more coffee and tea than we could drink. Only complaint was the heating was too hot for us in the bedroom but much better that than being cold! Definetly stay there again. We got an amazing last minute price on late rooms so super value for money.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I can recommend this hotel, the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The room was very very nice with all the comforts of home.
Although I only stayed 1 night the hotel facilities were available for us to use if we wanted to (Swimming pool etc)
I would not hesitate in booking with this hotel in the future
Mr S Smith (Manchester)

Reviewed by
Steven Smith

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality at affordable price
We stayed for one night and found the hotel to be a lot more than we expected.When we arrived we was greeted at reception by a very friendly lady who went through everything we needed to know.She was extremely polite and helpful. We arrived at our room to discover that not only was it very tidy and warm but it was large enough to swing a field full of cats.It was bright and airy and overall had everything we needed.The bath and shower were second to none and there were enough towels to dry a rugby team.The bed was very comfy and quite big.The tv/dvd player worked without problem.During the evening we had a walk about the hotel to get a feel of it and discovered that it was very tidily decorated and that the carpets were clean and soft on the foot.There was a rotary club meeting on in one of the suites but it was so quiet you wouldnt have known.Whilst out we were met by what i assume was a manager who helped us find the pool area and vending machines.he was very friendly and only too happy to help.Upon leaving We went to reception and were greeted by another very friendly lady who helped us check out. We knew that we were to pay £40 for the night but thought it was a mistake because of the quality we were greeted by. We are extremely happy we stayed!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
G Jones

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected from the price
Nearly drove past the hotel in the dark as it is poorly signed from the road, but once there was very happy with the quality of the room. Everything was clean and fresh, big bathroom and I've never seen so many towels in a hotel room (17). The facilities were all as advertised, TV with DVD, Tea/coffee, WiFi etc.
A few negatives, the TV was mounted on the wall near the foot of the bed, and I must have banged into it at least 6 times walking to the sitting area or the bathroom.
Although there is a lift, you need to go up half a dozen steps from reception to the guest room corridor, not easy with suitcases when your my age.
The room radiator had been left on full and the room was too hot, but when I opened the windows there was a loud mechanical whine from outside which made it difficult to get to sleep.

Reviewed by
Christopher S

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
great room very good service highly recommended

Reviewed by
Howard M

From Shipley, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel
Our favourite hotel by a long shot - spacious, luxurious, quality rooms, decent staff and a pool and jacuzzi and gym all included!

Reviewed by
B Buckley

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely but small rooms. I struggled having mobility issues.
The rooms are very nice....very clean and tasteful decor. I just need to point out the size, however. There wasn't much room to walk between the bed and the dressing table and I kept catching my legs on the corner of the bed. I have a mobility issue and I use walking sticks to get around. The receptionist was helpful and did move me from a second floor room to the first floor but I found it difficult to get around the room especially due to the narrow space between the bed and the dressing table. Also the lift between the ground floor and first floor kept breaking down (the door wouldn't open)...so that needs fixing (I did report it to the receptionist). The bathroom was lovely having a corner bath.

Reviewed by
Samantha S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely low cost stay at a quality hotel
I stay in a lot of hotels but I think that I can safely say that Gomersal Park is my definite favourite - by a long shot.
Nice quiet vicinity, large and plentiful car park, friendly staff, spacious rooms of a superb quality (no tacky content that you get in chain hotels). The hotel has quality beds and very nice bathrooms which really set it apart from the rest. It also has a gym, pool, Jacuzzi and sauna which (as we found) don't really seem to get too busy on an evening or early morning. It has a bar and restaurant onsite and we enjoyed eating here.
The only small criticism is that the reception does not always seem to be manned and so you often end up standing there for a few minutes looking around for a staff member.
Overall though, excellent.

Reviewed by
B Buckley

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next