No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gomersal Park Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Moor Lane,Gomersal , Cleckheaton, BD19 4LJ
The recent transformation at the Gomersal Park Hotel has made this venue one of the most attractive for business conferences, meetings, exhibitions and training.The Hotel is located in beautiful grounds that are tranquil yet close to all of the major road networks and is geographically at the very heart and centre of West Yorkshire.The hotel and its business complex are only five minutes drive from junctions 26 and 27 of the M62 motorway, Leeds is just 15 minutes away, and with free parking for 125 cars the 'travel to' problem becomes easy. All of the hotel is now Non-Smoking

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Gomersal Park Hotel, Cleckheaton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

May 4th 2014
A lovely stay in a tucked away hotel. Gorgeous food in the adjoining restaurant but the alcohol was pricey.
Large portions at dinner and great choice.
Comfy bed and good facilities. The room was too warm though during the night which impaired sleep.

Reviewed by
Jennifer Mann

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel, friendly welcome and room was clean and tidy and very nice, only downside was it was a little too warm for us. It was in a nice quiet part of the hotel. Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice and staff were once again very helpful. Overall good value for money.

Reviewed by
M Moore

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth every penny...
We stayed at the hotel as we were a couple attending a stag party event in leeds. The accommodation was excellent, clean and comfortable. A taxi was arranged on arrival by the receptionist and it was cheap and the return service excellent. We paid £39 for the night, we have stayed in hotels at £139 that have not had the quality and cleanliness of the hotel or rooms. We did not eat there but we will next time we stay. Very satisfied customer.

Reviewed by
M Garner

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Stayed at Gomersall Park for a function which was being held there. The room was very small and far too hot. There wasnt any curtains just wooden blinds which let the day light through early hours and then we couldnt get back to sleep! The staff were lovely though and the food at the function was nice! I would stay again but only if it was a function being held there i.e wedding etc but wouldnt choose to stay there just for a break or night away!

Reviewed by
laura s

From doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our favourite hotel
We stay here quite often and this hotel beats all others hands down.
Spacious, quality, well equipped rooms, large bathrooms, friend and helpful staff and a great pool and jacuzzi.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Reviewed by
B Buckley

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Only one thing to fault and that was the speed of their wi-fi but that doesn't really spoil the general impression of the hotel. For £39 per room hard to find a better place to stay.

Reviewed by
P Dziedzic

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well deserved few days away
We totally enjoyed our 4 night stay. The room was a lovely size with everything we needed in it. The health club facilities where ok and thankfully not to busy.
The location of the hotel is ideally suitable to get to numerous places of interest with ease.
We will be staying here again.

Reviewed by
J Morley

From Mablethorpe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value stay for an expensive hotel
Expensive hotel, with appropriate standards. View from the room rather limited and not very inspiring but at the price I paid not a concern.
The cost of breakfast seemed high so I didn't have it.

Reviewed by
Joy R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Room was very comfortable, clean and well thought out. Particularly liked the magnifying mirror. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, showing us places to park in Leeds and the best route. Restaurant was good, but just a bit more attention to detail would have made it even better, e.g. put teaspoons near the yoghourts, but overall very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Lynda g

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class hotel higly recommend, excellent room clear and well furnished but poor value on food.
This is a top class hotel, really friendly staff, excellent accomdation, the decore was tasteful and well done and the furnishing was high class. The room was simply excellent from top to bottom. The bed was really comfortable and the facilities such as swimming pool etc was brilliant. For the money paid for the room it was excellent value for money in regard to the room. However, a major downside is the resturant prices and prices for breakfast are extautionate and completely over the top for the market the hotel is in. £14 per head for breakfast was ridiculous and over the top compared to other hotels of the same standard I have stayed in charging half that price. This is something the hotel seriously needs to look at. In addition the general food whilst of excellent standards was very over priced. So whilst I would stay at the hotel agaian I would never recommend eating there unless you have a very thick wallet for the prices they wish to charge which border on being a rip off. I would only recommend this hotel on a room only basis and only if you can get a deal via laterooms or another search engine and avoid the resturant unless you want to pay through the nose for the food.

Reviewed by
N Durbin

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next