Reviews - Five Rise Locks Hotel


Beck Lane, Bingley, BD16 4DD

Price From 143.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris G

  • July 2015


A very nice stay here.

Food in restaurant is very good. Lovely spot.

  • D Bowler

  • June 2015

The dog and I had a lovely time!

The dog and I were genuinely made welcome.

Everything (room, food, dog-walking facilities, comms, keys for late night return etc.) were all made very easy and of a very good standard. I will go there again, even if I don't have the dog with me. Very good value for money.

  • Marilyn B

  • March 2015

5 Rise Locks hotel Bingley

Perfect for our weekend break,hotel and food excellent ,certainly more than the 3 stars it already has and very handy for getting around,used local train service as well as car,so all in all we were well satisfied

  • D Wilkinson

  • October 2014

excellent relaxation getaway

Lovely hotel with beautiful surroundings.

Very comfortable, the breakfast was devine, and the restaurant is outstanding. Worth every penny. Our stay in the four poster bedroom, equipped with all we could wish for with a lovely en suite. We will be returning 10/10. The staff were lovely and welcoming and catered for our every whim.

  • Katherine F

  • September 2014

Pleasant surroundings, value for money

Enjoyable stay.

The owners were v friendly and easy company. The room was clean but shabby,disappointed to find a few stains on bedding cover.the bed was comfy though and had a beautiful view from the window to wake up to if you are fortunate enough to go when there not a big party going on next door which just outside your window!!!such a massive let down having only 5 hrs sleep and being told when we arrived it's the quietest room in hotel.....hmmm. Not for us sadly

For the money I think it's worth it.

Don't go in party season tho if u need to be up early the next day!!:-)

  • s nicholson

  • August 2014

Very friendly and excellent food, went the extra mile preparing food off menu for one of my children, will be staying again, thank you

  • S Noble

  • August 2014

A very nice comfortable hotel

  • Suzan D

  • June 2014

A pleasant stay, would recommend

We had to stay in Bingley for family reasons and chose the 5 Rise Hotel for its location.

It is a lovely old house . We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was very good., freshly cooked and the lamb was particularly excellent. We had room 7 which was right up at the top , a lovely room but we couldn't get wifi in it. My sister had a room with an uncomfortable bed, but they moved her without any argument. The breakfast buffet was a bit meagre, but the freshly cooked food was excellent. Overall, very good value.

  • Peter B

  • March 2014

Welcoming small family run hotel with good food

Have stayed here many times when in the area on business and always enjoy my stays as Richard, Margaret and Rachel always make me feel welcome and (as a lone traveller) it is nice to be able to have a chat with them in the bar.

The food is very good but beware of overindulgence!!. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable small hotel

  • Sandra R

  • February 2014

Friendly, helpful and peaceful hotel

We enjoyed a one night break in the four poster bedroom which was very comfortable and relaxing although perhaps not the luxury we were hoping for.

We were joined by our family, who were welcomed wholeheartedly, for our evening meal which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel is situated in very pleasant, quiet surroundings and the internal d├ęcor was very tasteful and uncluttered. We will look forward to a return visit.