No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Five Rise Locks Hotel

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Beck Lane , Bingley, BD16 4DD
This family-run hotel is tucked away in a residential area but still within easy distance of Leeds and Bradford, and is renowned for its service, friendliness, excellent cuisine and hospitality. All bedrooms were refurbished in January 2013.

The small boutique hotel has an excellent reputation for its restaurant which offers good value, fresh produce on both its à la carte and fixed price options. At the hotel you’ll find comfy sofas, a terraced garden, and restful views of the surrounding countryside.

A former mill owner’s house, this Victorian stone building is just a couple of minutes from the A650 main road and the busy heart of West Yorkshire and also for the glorious countryside in the Dales and Bronte country.Close by are Keighley, Shipley , Baildon and Haworth.

Picture of Five Rise Locks Hotel, Bingley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and excellent food, went the extra mile preparing food off menu for one of my children, will be staying again, thank you

Reviewed by
s nicholson

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice comfortable hotel

Reviewed by
S Noble

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay, would recommend
We had to stay in Bingley for family reasons and chose the 5 Rise Hotel for its location. It is a lovely old house . We ate in the restaurant twice and the food was very good., freshly cooked and the lamb was particularly excellent. We had room 7 which was right up at the top , a lovely room but we couldn't get wifi in it. My sister had a room with an uncomfortable bed, but they moved her without any argument. The breakfast buffet was a bit meagre, but the freshly cooked food was excellent. Overall, very good value.

Reviewed by
Suzan D

From London , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming small family run hotel with good food
Have stayed here many times when in the area on business and always enjoy my stays as Richard, Margaret and Rachel always make me feel welcome and (as a lone traveller) it is nice to be able to have a chat with them in the bar. The food is very good but beware of overindulgence!!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable small hotel

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful and peaceful hotel
We enjoyed a one night break in the four poster bedroom which was very comfortable and relaxing although perhaps not the luxury we were hoping for. We were joined by our family, who were welcomed wholeheartedly, for our evening meal which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The hotel is situated in very pleasant, quiet surroundings and the internal décor was very tasteful and uncluttered. We will look forward to a return visit.

Reviewed by
Sandra R

From Brough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay if you want to see the locks

Reviewed by
John W

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another visit
This is our 3rd or 4th visit and the hotel is better each time we go. We will probably book again on our trips north.

Reviewed by
Charles R

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for our wedding night and the room was lovely . Very glad to have stayed there.

Reviewed by
J Saville

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The service and staff were excellent and very helpful, the food was lovely although the menu was rather limited which would be my only criticism.

Reviewed by
Jill D

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this is a comfortable well small hotel with a flexible management team
Very good value

Reviewed by
g frankham

From Llanon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next