No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rydges Kensington London

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
61 Gloucester Road , London, SW7 4PE
Rydges Kensington London is simply stunning. A newly-refurbished design-inspired boutique hote in the heart of Kensington and Chelsea discretely settled on one of London's historic tree-lined avenues. Rydges Kensington is just a minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station and within easy reach of London's financial and business centre. it's surrounded by some of London's finest bars, restaurants and cafes and just a short stroll from the city's Royal Parks. Combine the location, facilities and genuine hospitality and service of Rydges Kensington London and you're assured of comfortable stay whether it's for leisure or for business. And even more enjoyable now with Free WiFi.

The Jam Cupboard: Stylish and laid back with a fabulous New York-style central bar that's perfect for an early-evening cocktail, the stunningly-designed Jam Cupboard is an ideal venue for a relaxed lunch or supper. There's even an exclusive private table seating 10 just off the main dining room. It's the perfect place for a celebration meal or special event.

Polo Bar: Enjoy a tipple in front of our open fire. Order yourself a sustaining snack while you settle down to watch the latest sporting action on the big screen TV.

Picture of Rydges Kensington London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no breakfast
Ordered breakfast room service - it arrived too late for us to be able to eat it - long trip back home with no breakfast.

Reviewed by
ian c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good value for money.
Good high street location, good facilities in room. Only problem, there was a very loud buzzing noise in the room (204) which wasnt relating to anything I could switch off. To be fair I didnt report it at 2am when I got in, but I hope they've fixed it. Woke me up at 6am, I didnt need to leave untill 10am, total pain in the neck.

Reviewed by
P Campbell

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
Hotel ideal for one night stay, Executive room quite small, Good location for Royal Albert Hall,
Bed very comfortable, continental breakfast good, Overall we thought a bit too expensive
with our executive room sandwiched between two store rooms and a no view to speak of..

Reviewed by
John C

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
Great staff. Room was a bit chilly but can't fault it otherwise.

Reviewed by
Nigel Misselbrook

From ROSS-ON-WYE, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get Location, small rooms
The hotel is in a great location which helped make our short stay in London stress free. You can get to most central locations within a 30 minute walk or the tube station is a few minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are good quality but they are very small, The staff are super friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but not great
Breakfast overpriced and poor value for money. First morning's buffet was not topped up, dishes empty, an air of chaos with dirty crockery and glasses from earlier diners and last night's dinner still on counter and every available surface. Hotel bar tiny, and closed by 11!

Reviewed by
Gaynor B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Julie E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the Royal Albert Hall
Hotel was a great find, it has all mod cons and is clean and tidy. Bar was open for a night cap after our concert at the Royal Albert Hall, which is only a ten minute walk away.

Reviewed by
F Sims

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend getaway
Great location to underground. Great area with good places to eat. A little on the pricey side.

Reviewed by
Shane H

From Athlone, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Comfortable. Excellent Location
One of the most comfortable hotel beds i have ever slept in. the room was spotless and well equipped. Both breakfast and evening meal were excellent. Location great. The only negative comment I have is that i did not get the room I booked. My booking stated "Executive Studio with king size bed and sofa bed", which looked huge in the picture On entering my room, it was fairly small, but still an executive room. there was on sofa bed, only a double/queen bed. i didn't mind this as i was travelling alone, but disappointed that I had not been told at reception that there was a change to my booking and asked if that was ok.

Reviewed by
S George

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next