You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rydges Kensington London

4

61 Gloucester Road, London, SW7 4PE

Price From 226.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Irene F

  • August 2016

weekend break

Stayed for 3 night's and would highly recommend this hotel.

The staff were very helpful and curteous. The tube was about 2 minutes walk away with Victoria and Albert museum and Natural History Museum very close by. Room was kept beautifully clean. If there is a downside then we were on ground floor at back so no view at all otherwise excellent.j

  • Diane P

  • July 2016

Disappointing

Booked a superior double room , on arrival we were told we were being upgraded .

Room appeared like a standard double room to us. 3 hours later we noticed a puddle on bathroom floor, called reception who immediately came to investigate. We were moved to another room which we were told was a king room, the room was definitely bigger but the shower room was ridiculously small, kept banging my knee on toilet bowl every time I entered the shower room. We had to have quick showers as water spills over from shower cubicle onto shower room floor, thank goodness I didnt want to wash my hair. This is obviously nothing new because shower room door is warped at base as if has been very wet and has been painted over so hotel obviously aware of problem. As we checked out there was another guest complaing of a water leak in his room. Old building but even so.Would have been nice to have been offered something like a complimentary drink from the bar. First hotel I have stayed in where there are no biscuits provided with the tea

/coffee facilties in room. Have stayed in many hotels in London so have plenty to compare with

  • S Carr

  • July 2016

Very enjoyable stay.

Good position, close to tube station, museums and Albert Hall.

Nice room with very comfortable bed and modern shower-room, and quieter than most London hotels. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in London.

  • Natalie B

  • April 2016

Great hotel

Good food and excellent service in the jam cupboard Resturant.

Good customer service st hotel. Room was on the small side and next to the lift but I didn't hear a thing all night.

  • D Ford

  • December 2015

Christmas

A convenient place to stay close by Gloucester Road tube station.

Just a shame that the bar was closed when we got back to the hotel at 11.05pm. (Only licensed until 11.00pm)

  • David Green

  • October 2015

Sightseeing

Ideal location for sightseeing and access to the London attractions

  • A steele

  • August 2015

Rydges Kensington London

Lovely hotel, very clean, worth the money but we asked for breakfast to our room which didn't turn up and when it did was a little cold 😞

  • a woodbury

  • February 2015

Weekend away

Booked in to the Rydges Hotel for a Valentines weekend to see Cirque du Soleil.

Room was really nice and clean and posh. Not impressed by the Nibbles and Treats menu, Very expensive so be warned don,t eat or in fact drink any of it. My girlfriend was even worried that she might get makeup on the sheets so promptly washed her make up off before going to bed in case we got charged for dirtying the sheets. lol but all in all a pleasant hotel. Will be staying there again!

  • J Heath

  • February 2015

Overnight stay

3 bedded room for overnight stay, near to royal Albert hall - room was small but very comfortable - very cold evening and windows a little draughty - bed very comfortable air conditioning not required.

Made the room cold had to be switched off at 3 am - breakfast very enjoyable - eggs benedict lovely if a little cold- good value and would definitely stay again

  • ian c

  • November 2014

no breakfast

Ordered breakfast room service - it arrived too late for us to be able to eat it - long trip back home with no breakfast.