Reviews - Rydges Kensington London


61 Gloucester Road, London, SW7 4PE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David Green

  • October 2015


Ideal location for sightseeing and access to the London attractions

  • A steele

  • August 2015

Rydges Kensington London

Lovely hotel, very clean, worth the money but we asked for breakfast to our room which didn't turn up and when it did was a little cold 😞

  • a woodbury

  • February 2015

Weekend away

Booked in to the Rydges Hotel for a Valentines weekend to see Cirque du Soleil.

Room was really nice and clean and posh. Not impressed by the Nibbles and Treats menu, Very expensive so be warned don,t eat or in fact drink any of it. My girlfriend was even worried that she might get makeup on the sheets so promptly washed her make up off before going to bed in case we got charged for dirtying the sheets. lol but all in all a pleasant hotel. Will be staying there again!

  • J Heath

  • February 2015

Overnight stay

3 bedded room for overnight stay, near to royal Albert hall - room was small but very comfortable - very cold evening and windows a little draughty - bed very comfortable air conditioning not required.

Made the room cold had to be switched off at 3 am - breakfast very enjoyable - eggs benedict lovely if a little cold- good value and would definitely stay again

  • ian c

  • November 2014

no breakfast

Ordered breakfast room service - it arrived too late for us to be able to eat it - long trip back home with no breakfast.

  • P Campbell

  • November 2014

Pretty good value for money.

Good high street location, good facilities in room.

Only problem, there was a very loud buzzing noise in the room (204) which wasnt relating to anything I could switch off. To be fair I didnt report it at 2am when I got in, but I hope they've fixed it. Woke me up at 6am, I didnt need to leave untill 10am, total pain in the neck.

  • John C

  • November 2014

short break

Hotel ideal for one night stay, Executive room quite small, Good location for Royal Albert Hall,

Bed very comfortable, continental breakfast good, Overall we thought a bit too expensive

with our executive room sandwiched between two store rooms and a no view to speak of..

  • Nigel Misselbrook

  • November 2014

one night stay

Great staff.

Room was a bit chilly but can't fault it otherwise.

  • John S

  • September 2014

Get Location, small rooms

The hotel is in a great location which helped make our short stay in London stress free.

You can get to most central locations within a 30 minute walk or the tube station is a few minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are good quality but they are very small, The staff are super friendly and very helpful.

  • Gaynor B

  • June 2014

OK but not great

Breakfast overpriced and poor value for money.

First morning's buffet was not topped up, dishes empty, an air of chaos with dirty crockery and glasses from earlier diners and last night's dinner still on counter and every available surface. Hotel bar tiny, and closed by 11!