Reviews - Aberdeen Douglas Hotel


43-45 Market Street, Aberdeen, AB11 5EL

Price From 135.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Richardson

  • October 2015

Amazing customer service.

Really great stay thanks to staff.

Accommodation and food great value for money. Central location ideal for sightseeing etc.

  • Norman Peters

  • October 2015

Douglas Hotel Room Revue

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, Unfortunately the shower did not operate properly, and the TV reception was very poor.

The Screw caps on the Bathroom mirror were not fitted properly and one was missing. I thought this was very poor for a Hotel of this quality. I filled out a comments form before leaving the Hotel, and received an apology by e-mail

  • Susan B

  • October 2015


Took money out bank without telling me they would.

staff were rude. room wasn't clean, window broken and not fixed. paint work in bathroom a mess. writing on mirror when shower on.

  • Brian S

  • September 2015

For train,bus, boat, and plane Douglas is the place to stay.

All amenities on the doorstep had a relaxing holiday, staff couldn't do enough for us, didn't have to go out and eat food was perfect, Many Thanks All.

  • Brian C

  • May 2015

Excellent City Centre Accommodation

Warm friendly greeting on arrival at reception, excellent accommodation, room was smallish as had requested double bed, very modern bathroom, cleanliness great, and great food available in Molly's on ground floor at reasonable prices.

Great for shopping as bang in city centre, next to train & bus station and harbour.

  • Sara B

  • April 2015

High Standard as Usual

Our stay at the Aberdeen Douglas was excellent in all respects.

We were greeted cordially and our room was very nicely furnished and spacious. The bathroom was lovely with a fancy shower with all sorts of jets. The room was very comfortable and despite being on the main road was surprisingly quiet. We did have to open a window as the room was very warm despite the hearing being off but that didn't deter from an excellent nights sleep. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The hotel is very centrally located and close to the train and ferry which suited us. We usually eat in Union Square but the menu in Molly's suited our needs as there was plenty of choice and the service and food was of a high standard and perfect for us. The breakfast buffet was very good too. Plenty to choose from and constantly stocked up with fresh food. There was a wide choice of continental style items and cooked food.

There was no problem in leaving our cases until later that day and the late checking out of 12:00 meant we could enjoy a leisurely Sunday morning breakfast before checking out. All in all our experience was excellent with the Douglas being all that a hotel stay should be at an exceptional price for bed and breakfast. We will continue to book here for any stay in Aberdeen.

We noted that there were both spa and gym available for our use . Though we didn't take advantage of those facilities on this visit.

  • F Parker

  • April 2015

Will definitely recommend

Really nice stay.

Cheers. Will definitely be back x😊

  • C Stuart

  • April 2015

Douglas Hotel

Toilet made noise like an ocean-going liner after every flush.

Hard edge to wife's side of matress. Duvet soiled..

  • James Lacey

  • April 2015

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

Very pleasant stay, hotel ideal position, staff very friendly, and would return to this hotel.

  • Elizabeth McDonald

  • April 2015

Location location location

Only downside was the lack of heating in the room.

It was quite cold and the radiator did not work. It ruined what was a lovely stay at a brilliant hotel.