You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

3

43-45 Market Street, Aberdeen, AB11 5EL

Price From 127.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • William V

  • August 2016

Great hotel

Loved our stay here, very clean room, shower was worth the money alone used 3 times for one night stay lol, great breakfast would stay again.

Only one small criticism is smokers at entrance of hotel let's it down slightly.

  • J Hamilton

  • July 2016

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

Excellent hotel, perfect location and the room was delightful.

  • Aaron F

  • July 2016

Great hotel

I was only in Aberdeen overnight but this hotel was a great find.

Had that old fashioned look and feel about it but with the usual mod cons, free wifi (good reception/quality) decent flat screen TV with all Freeview channels. The only issue I had was trying to find it - the postcode took me to near the airport where there is another Market Street. It's a known problem apparently but no fault of the hotel. If you're driving there I'd suggest you try tapping Union Street into your sat nav and then looking up the hotel in the Points Of Interest function - I did and it took me straight there.

Really friendly staff. The ladies on reception were very chatty and smiley. They very helpfully gave me walking directions to let me take in as much of Aberdeen in one night as I could. Breakfast was great too. Very friendly service and plenty to choose from.

All in all a great stay and an amazing price for such a central location. And their own car park too which is great asset for city centre hotel.

  • A Anderson

  • July 2016

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

Excellent

  • Marion A

  • May 2016

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

Not looking so good outside, inside very nice indeed.

Room a bit small no view from window at all, problem with toilet making terrible noise on flushing but dealt with immediately. Breakfast plenty of choice, good not great Friendly staff. Ideal in centre of town.

  • CRAIG THOMSON

  • May 2016

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

Good location for public transport user.

  • Nicola B

  • May 2016

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

Hotel stay was really good just a pity the bed and pillows were like sleeping on bricks

  • A Sim

  • May 2016

The Douglas was very handy right in centre of the town which my grandchildren loved as shops shops

Not only shops but night life aswell I must admit I never heard any noise what so ever even although we had quite a few night clubs near us

Would definitely stay here again

  • Philip Beech

  • April 2016

douglas aberdeen

Room clean but noisy as next to stairs.

  • Gavin T

  • April 2016

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

Great Hotel.

Helpfull staff. Only used the room to sleep. Delicious breakfast.