No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
43-45 Market Street , Aberdeen, AB11 5EL
Built in 1848 at the height of the Victorian era the Aberdeen Douglas Hotel is one of Aberdeen's oldest hotels. A listed building makes it a much loved and well appointed Landmark in the city centre.

Privately owned this contemporary style hotel offers a warm and welcoming environment. Centrally located with the Train/Bus station just a minute's stroll away.

With 98 rooms, conference facilities for up to 400 person and Bistro. An ideal location for the Business Traveler. We offer complimentary WIFI Access. The hotel is also adjacent to such attractions as the Aberdeen Maritime museum and Aberdeen shopping centre just on the door step.

The ideal choice whether you are traveling for business or pleasure combining personal service and genuine hospitality.
Picture of Aberdeen Douglas Hotel, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Douglas Hotel, great hotel ideal for city break for couples
The hotel is very central easy walking distance from the train station, & very convenient from shopping & restaurants/bars.
Our room was amazing sleigh bed, chairs & table 2 huge double windows looking onto market street, whirlpool bath everything we needed & more. You do get some slight street noise but you will do in any city center hotel.
Breakfast was fine, we are not big breakfast eaters but it had all you require although given the standard & quality of the hotel it does have the feel of a B&B where breakfast is served, maybe slightly less tables would be better.
On checkout we were asked to settle our bill which had been paid on booking (which it shouldn't have been) I had taken proof of payment with me which seemed to confuse them, and as they were dealing with me, another guest checking out raised a similar issue there card had been charged twice for accommodation. They did try to sort it so it did not put us off our stay & we would certainly stay again. For £70 B&B it was excellent.

Reviewed by
I Craig

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel great location

Reviewed by
Mark Gordon

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Have stayed in hotel for a number of years now . Quiet hotel .Lovely breakfast . Staff very friendly & helpful. Would recommend hotel to all friends & family.

Reviewed by
Brenda Andrew

From Westhill, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas party stay over
Frendly helpfull staff made our
stay enjoyable.

Reviewed by
k duguid

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
We stayed here on the 6th December 2014, and I will have no hesitation of returning to this hotel. Hotel room is clean and adequate, could probably do with upgrading but it was very comfortable. Shower was excellent, as a rain shower head, lovely hot water. Breakfast was also excellent, really good choice on offer. I can't comment on Mollys Bistro as didn't eat here an there was also a little bit of noise from the pub but not enough to keep us awake.

Reviewed by
Charmain Keddie

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Staff were lovely and very helpful. Room pleasant, a little shabby but nice.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fits the bill
Clean, Central location are the high spots for this hotel, this was only a brief overnight stay but enjoyable.

Reviewed by
F Randall

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel in central location.
Ideal location for bus and train station, this central hotel was excellent value for money. A good night sleep was easy with very comfortable beds and fantastic pillows. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely book to stay again.

Reviewed by
v liddell

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and professional staff
I stayed with my four months old baby and the staff were very friendly and accommodating letting me have a late breakfast. Also catered for my request for dairy free milk.
The staff were very helpful and cheerful. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Uche U

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and efficient. Looked after luggage until ferry time.
Only had breakfast here but it was excellent.

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next