No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
43-45 Market Street , Aberdeen, AB11 5EL
Built in 1848 at the height of the Victorian era the Aberdeen Douglas Hotel is one of Aberdeen's oldest hotels. A listed building makes it a much loved and well appointed Landmark in the city centre.

Privately owned this contemporary style hotel offers a warm and welcoming environment. Centrally located with the Train/Bus station just a minute's stroll away.

With 98 rooms, conference facilities for up to 400 person and Bistro. An ideal location for the Business Traveler. We offer complimentary WIFI Access. The hotel is also adjacent to such attractions as the Aberdeen Maritime museum and Aberdeen shopping centre just on the door step.

The ideal choice whether you are traveling for business or pleasure combining personal service and genuine hospitality.
Picture of Aberdeen Douglas Hotel, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
A very warm and welcoming hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The room and facilities were very clean and presentable and the bed was very comfortable, I would recommend this hotel to any visitors of the area and will be going back when I am next planning to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
A McGregor

From Peterhead, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the money
Found all staff to be very polite and helpful. Room was very spacious with king sized bed which was lovely. Room was well decorated but slightly tired with some staining to carpets. Bath and shower were just brilliant and complementary shower gel and shampoo dispensers are always welcome. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. All in all a lovely stay marred only by the very rowdy pub across the street which was an unfortunate consequence of having a street facing room

Reviewed by
R Tocher

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Very good

Reviewed by
H Morton

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one word excellent
Excellent

Reviewed by
Rae Johnson

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and pleasant staff
I enjoyed my stay at Aberdeen Douglas hotel and I will be booking it again, staff were very helpfull, room service and cleaners respectfull of privacy will not just walk in unlike some hotels I have been in, very clean room and ensuite, had issue with toilet but cleaning crew fixed as I could have done myself but didn't want to incase something else went wrong, need to keep upto date on milk in rooms as 2 went off in coffee but expected with heat in rooms with window closed, bed was very comfortable indeed I slept like baby when I got in from work and slept most of first days stay, so I rate Aberdeen Douglas 10 out of 10 for service and quality, I will definitely be advising my friends to stay when in Aberdeen.

Reviewed by
Charles Doyle

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recption had no record of our reservation. The room was in need to refusbishment (cracked and broken bath panel, no shelf space in the bathroom). It was very noisey, the doors need soft closuers on them to stop them slamming shut.

Reviewed by
J Pope

From Chatteris, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Lovely room
Excellent food
Friendly staff

Reviewed by
Lindsay Cameron

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Aberdeen
The hotel was very pleasant with several relaxing areas or an adjoining bistro/bar for food and a separate bar area which had more lively entertainment and atmosphere for those who needed it.
The room was very comfortable with large TV if needed.
The food at breakfast offered many choices and we stayed in for an evening meal which was also very good.
Enjoyed the stay, especially at the special deal price that we paid.

Reviewed by
Vince W

From Lybster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location value for money
easy to get to from transport routes, staff were friendly and welcoming and rooms are clean.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant Choice
I booked this room last minute, so was delighted with the quality for the money I paid. Central location, very close to the train station. Will definitely be my first point of call next time I need a room in Aberdeen

Reviewed by
Christine Johnson

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next