No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
43-45 Market Street , Aberdeen, AB11 5EL
Built in 1848 at the height of the Victorian era the Aberdeen Douglas Hotel is one of Aberdeen's oldest hotels. A listed building makes it a much loved and well appointed Landmark in the city centre.

Privately owned this contemporary style hotel offers a warm and welcoming environment. Centrally located with the Train/Bus station just a minute's stroll away.

With 98 rooms, conference facilities for up to 400 person and Bistro. An ideal location for the Business Traveler. We offer complimentary WIFI Access. The hotel is also adjacent to such attractions as the Aberdeen Maritime museum and Aberdeen shopping centre just on the door step.

The ideal choice whether you are traveling for business or pleasure combining personal service and genuine hospitality.
Picture of Aberdeen Douglas Hotel, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will go back anytime
I have used this hotel for many years now. It is conveniently situated for most things or atlest just a bus stop away. Lovely staff. Always interested in your stay and so helpful. Why go anywhere else, I dont.

Reviewed by
D McGillivrau

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
We had a very relaxed and enjoyable stay , he breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from and very friendly staff happy to help you when needed. We would recommend this hotel it was central to all the shops and although we were in the heart of aberdeen we had a very peaceful sleep.

Reviewed by
k campbell

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel clean and tidy. Decor a bit tired. Staff helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed by
L Lee

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this room was the best yet. the few small thingsth I did not like at were good in this room
allthing are good in the hotel and is the location

Reviewed by
ross adamson

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent central location
The hotel is extremely central, our room was very spacious and clean and the shower was fantastic. The cold selection was excellent for breakfast however the cooked breakfast left alot to be desired - all the food throw on the plate, no presentation, mushrooms & black pudding under cooked which is not surprising as no sooner was our order taken than the food was on the table. Otherwise an excellent hotel and would definately recommend it

Reviewed by
Ross M

From Forfar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Aberdeen Douglas
Lovely hotel and would definitely stay again, but due to being in the oil city, the hotel is overpriced for midweek stays.

Reviewed by
S Swinbourne

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nostallgic return
I last stayed in the Douglas Hotel 45 years ago when visiting a girlfriend in Aberdeen. The quality of the hotel has risen and the staff were very helpful in making my stay enjoyable. Malonies Bar did not exist when I last visited but was a great place to meet the locals.

Reviewed by
Robert Wilson

From Brora, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff but noisy room
My only difficulty was that the room I had (402) was right next door to the very noisy convector fan from the kitchen. I was told it wouldbe switched off at 10 pm and, to be fair, it was. However it meant that I couldn't rest during the day which was a shame as I had had a rough crossing on the ferry from Kirkwall. Even after the fan went off at 10pm there was other similar noises. Nobody's fault - just the room location. And,I know, I am particularly sensitive to that kind of noise. For others, it might not bother them and everything else was tip top.

Reviewed by
Anne M

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice bedroom. Ate at Mollies Bistro - food and service both excellent

Reviewed by
Helen S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast,
A pot of coffee/.tea, would have been better than the one cup each we received ,

Reviewed by
A Whatling

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next