Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

3

43-45 Market Street, Aberdeen, AB11 5EL

Price From 124.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (111)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew D

  • March 2015

Restaurant is very nice shame about the quality of the rooms

Food is really nice in the Bistro however the rooms are shockingly bad.

the walls are as thin as paper and you can hear the person in the room next door like they are sat next to you. There is no air con and lack of ventilation in the room means they are very stuffy. The bed is not level meaning you have to prop pillows down your spine to prevent you rolling out of bed. The most convenient area of the room to use the iron doesn't even have a plug socket and the only plug socket available is next to the desk where there is little space to fit the ironing board.

  • H Coull

  • March 2015

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

The only negative comment i can make is that the room had a damp smell which i think came from the shower curtain but other than that everything was perfect.

  • k trimble

  • March 2015

Douglas Hotel , Aberdeen

Fab hotel.

Very handy in the centre of town, turn left and you are right beside the harbour or right and in the centre of town, We stayed for one night and found our room spacious and clean ( with an excellent shower). Staff were friendly and helpful. If we stay in Aberdeen again then we would book this hotel again. Only very minor downside was that the parking is obviously not on site ( it's round the corner beside harbour). I was tired after a long drive and missed it twice. Would know for next time.

  • Bill B

  • March 2015

ideal city centre location

good sized room with comfortable sitting area - big bathroom and excellent shower.

Although in the city centre, the hotel was quiet and relaxing. All the staff were excellent - very cheerful, friendly and efficient.

  • C Steele

  • March 2015

Visit to Aberdeen

Excellent hotel.

Staff very good and pleasant.

  • rachel s

  • March 2015

best Aberdeen hotel we've stayed in yet!

We stay in Aberdeen regularly and have used different hotel each time - now we will only stay at the Douglas hotel.

Great size room with huge comfy bed, sitting area with leather sofa, chairs and coffee table, spacious bathroom with deep bath that fills in no time. All spotlessly clean and everything fresh and in good condition. Breakfast room is spacious and food delicious with wide choice. Staff throughout were really pleasant and helpful. Great stay!

  • gary t

  • March 2015

wedding

exerllent apartment you could live there , evrything you would need cooker washing machince big shower.

  • J Bradshaw

  • March 2015

Good Hotel

Stayed in an Executive Room.

Nice little seating area, new bathroom, fantastic shower and a huge comfy bed. Definitely worth paying the extra for. Some noise could be heard from the street but not enough to keep us awake, I took earplugs in any case.

All staff we encountered were professional and friendly. Ideally situated for train station and town centre. Would choose this hotel again next time.

  • H Pain

  • February 2015

Good choice in Aberdeen

Very short walk from the Station.

Lovely hotel with history but which has avoided the temptation to rip out the interior and over-modernise. Rooms have every comfort today's traveller expects; bar and good restaurant on the premises. I loved the old Aberdeen photos and hotel memorabilia displayed around the public areas. Gave a feeling of time and place which the new-build chain hotels lack.

  • Miroslaw M

  • February 2015

Good deal for one night

We found this deal for £60 for a double room which was definitely value for money but when we had a look at their regular prices (£250 for a double) we could not believe you only get what you get for that.

So good value if you are paying £60, rip-off if the regular price.