No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
43-45 Market Street , Aberdeen, AB11 5EL
Built in 1848 at the height of the Victorian era the Aberdeen Douglas Hotel is one of Aberdeen's oldest hotels. A listed building makes it a much loved and well appointed Landmark in the city centre.

Privately owned this contemporary style hotel offers a warm and welcoming environment. Centrally located with the Train/Bus station just a minute's stroll away.

With 98 rooms, conference facilities for up to 400 person and Bistro. An ideal location for the Business Traveler. We offer complimentary WIFI Access. The hotel is also adjacent to such attractions as the Aberdeen Maritime museum and Aberdeen shopping centre just on the door step.

The ideal choice whether you are traveling for business or pleasure combining personal service and genuine hospitality.
Picture of Aberdeen Douglas Hotel, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast,
A pot of coffee/.tea, would have been better than the one cup each we received ,

Reviewed by
A Whatling

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No comment

Reviewed by
sandra pick

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
A lovely hotel in a central location, walking distance from the railway station and the shops. Excellent facilities and very helpful staff. Good sized room with comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel for a break in Aberdeen.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night at the Douglas
The hotel is in a great location for Aberdeen city centre, the staff were very helpful and nothing was any trouble, I stayed on the forth floor at the rear of the hotel and there was a lot of noise from the bar below, however this all stopped at 12 o'clock and I had a good nights sleep, Breakfast was included in the price and was ok, I could not afford the full price of £195.00 a night so was very pleased with the price laterooms go it for.

Reviewed by
Alan Whatling

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Weekend theatre break
Stayed for two nights and couldn't fault a single thing. I come from a family that has ran hotels for decades and was happy to stay somewhere that was up to the same high standards that had. the whole hotel was immaculate and the service was to a high standard. we ate in the Bistro the secound night and my steak was cooked to perfection and being a chef myself i can be difficult to please. Thankyou to all the staff that made our stay so lovely, would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting something central in Aberdeen.

Reviewed by
Taymar Woodhouse

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
The beds were very comfortable and easy to relax each day the hotel has been done up since last year and they have come up to a very high standard in my opinion thank you very much.

Reviewed by
Adam Cran

From Invergordon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen Delight
Excellent in all respects

Reviewed by
JD Wilkie

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent central location and lovely room. Noisy pub next door and v poor breakfast

Reviewed by
C Tolladay

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded expectations
From the moment we checked in we were impressed with the staff, ambience of reception and most definitely room comfort and facilities. Breakfast had a good selection whether full scottish or continental .Molly's bistro food was excellent and staff a credit to the hotel

Reviewed by
Douglas D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thoroughly enjoyed my second stay at the Douglas Hotel but was disappointed at how noisy the room was at night.Previously we seemed to stay at the back of the hotel which was great.
As the room was so hot i could not close the window and my Mum,who is deaf,also did not sleep well at all due to noise! I realise the hotel is on a main road but i hope if i return again i may get another area of the hotel.Thankyou

Reviewed by
Pam M

From Largs, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next