No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aberdeen Douglas Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
43-45 Market Street , Aberdeen, AB11 5EL
Built in 1848 at the height of the Victorian era the Aberdeen Douglas Hotel is one of Aberdeen's oldest hotels. A listed building makes it a much loved and well appointed Landmark in the city centre.

Privately owned this contemporary style hotel offers a warm and welcoming environment. Centrally located with the Train/Bus station just a minute's stroll away.

With 98 rooms, conference facilities for up to 400 person and Bistro. An ideal location for the Business Traveler. We offer complimentary WIFI Access. The hotel is also adjacent to such attractions as the Aberdeen Maritime museum and Aberdeen shopping centre just on the door step.

The ideal choice whether you are traveling for business or pleasure combining personal service and genuine hospitality.
Picture of Aberdeen Douglas Hotel, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good deal for one night
We found this deal for £60 for a double room which was definitely value for money but when we had a look at their regular prices (£250 for a double) we could not believe you only get what you get for that. So good value if you are paying £60, rip-off if the regular price.

Reviewed by
Miroslaw M

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, very friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommended
Such a lovely hotel. The room was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very tasty and there was plenty of food to select from. All the staff were very friendly and attentive throughout our stay. We would definitely stay again! Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
R Ridout

From Peebles, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend getaway
great location, 5 mins from train station, excellent pub with great atmosphere, excellent breakfast, no hesitation in returning!!

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice in Aberdeen
Very short walk from the Station. Lovely hotel with history but which has avoided the temptation to rip out the interior and over-modernise. Rooms have every comfort today's traveller expects; bar and good restaurant on the premises. I loved the old Aberdeen photos and hotel memorabilia displayed around the public areas! Gave a feeling of time and place which the new-build chain hotels lack.

Reviewed by
H Pain

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Great central location. Not far from bus and railway stations. Nice and clean spacious room. Excellent quick service at reception and the Bistro bar. Thoroughly recommend hotel.

Reviewed by
Gary G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room for the price
We stayed one night and payed £60 and where very surprised at the high quality of the room. Bed was massive and had plenty space to make you feel comfortable. Shower was very well kitted out just was a tad cramped for an enjoyable shower. The whole place was very clean. Hotel was easy to find and so was the parking if you make sure you Google maps and street view where it is as it may confuse you if not.

Reviewed by
Alastair H

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Very spacious room , lovely and warm and had everything we needed. Nice and clean and very comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast in the morning and we didn't have to get up early for.
Can't wait to book again as very central so easy to come home to after a days shopping and being out on the town

Reviewed by
Karen M

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Douglas Hotel, great hotel ideal for city break for couples
The hotel is very central easy walking distance from the train station, & very convenient from shopping & restaurants/bars.
Our room was amazing sleigh bed, chairs & table 2 huge double windows looking onto market street, whirlpool bath everything we needed & more. You do get some slight street noise but you will do in any city center hotel.
Breakfast was fine, we are not big breakfast eaters but it had all you require although given the standard & quality of the hotel it does have the feel of a B&B where breakfast is served, maybe slightly less tables would be better.
On checkout we were asked to settle our bill which had been paid on booking (which it shouldn't have been) I had taken proof of payment with me which seemed to confuse them, and as they were dealing with me, another guest checking out raised a similar issue there card had been charged twice for accommodation. They did try to sort it so it did not put us off our stay & we would certainly stay again. For £70 B&B it was excellent.

Reviewed by
I Craig

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel great location

Reviewed by
Mark Gordon

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Have stayed in hotel for a number of years now . Quiet hotel .Lovely breakfast . Staff very friendly & helpful. Would recommend hotel to all friends & family.

Reviewed by
Brenda Andrew

From Westhill, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next