No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gallery Hotel

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
10 Queensberry Place South Kensington, London, SW7 2EA
The 4-star Gallery Hotel has a refined Victorian style and a central location opposite the Natural History Museum. Close by are Earls Court, Olympia, the Albert Hall, Knightsbridge and Harrods.

The beautiful Victorian house is decorated with original, framed art on every floor and in every room. The building is traditionally furnished, but offers modern amenities like high-speed internet (for an additional cost).

Guests can relax in the luxurious lounge area, furnished with plump sofas and a chandelier. There is also a bar to enjoy, where a selection of drinks are available.

A few minutes' walk can bring you to the museums or South Kensington Underground Station. There are plenty of shops, restaurant and bars that you can reach on foot. Hyde Park is a 15-minute walk away.

The Gallery has been awarded the coveted Red Diamond, which is awarded to the top 10% of Boutique hotels in UK for their excellence and service.
Picture of Gallery Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation for the price
Accommodation is in an older property, however if you are travelling on business and/or not going to be in the hotel for that long it is perfectly fine.

Reviewed by
James Hartley

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Help required
The hotel itself was an interesting decor. Confusing old and tired with antique and chic! The room was small with an uncomfortable bed. A window that wouldn't close and curtains that didn't fit. A shower that wet the whole room but managed to miss me. Chipped glass tops on table and less than adequate wardrobe. The welcome was strained pleasantries and perfunctory communication. Whilst the price of room was at a discount price the place was just plain cheap.

Reviewed by
P Clark

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but would not address consequences from building work
Got a good price through your website but on exiting the lift to my floor the air was thick with dust from builders working outside my room. The carpets and surfaces were covered in thick dust (footprints across carpet and on dust like flour on table!). I complained to the receptionist who simply said she was not the Manager.
Breakfast was also a bit dissapointing. poached eggs taste strongly of vinigar and hash brown soggy on one side. Apart from that good enough for a bloke on one night out in London..

Reviewed by
P CHITTY

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and excellent location for Central London short stay accommodation
Clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff

Reviewed by
Michael Yousefi

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpected pleasure
Very nice room halfway up a staircase. Only problem was the radiator which did not work. Very good bathroom.

Reviewed by
A Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little quirky hotel, with beautiful Arts and Crafts rooms.
We booked using LateRooms.com, and paid a reasonable price -- we probably wouldn't be as happy to have paid full price. The room was small, but plush and quirky (just what we wanted), with a fantastic old-fashioned bathroom. The communal rooms were beautiful, with an Edwardian-style lounge as you come into the hotel, and a lovely Arts and Crafts room in the basement. We were shown to our room as they key-card wasn't available when we arrived, but they sorted one out by the time we left for our evening appointment. The kettle and tea/coffee were hidden in a drawer, and we only found it just before checking-out! Our main complaint though, was the television -- it was old and outdated, without a working remote, and it gave a blurred, fuzzy screen (not fit for the 21st century!).

Reviewed by
David W

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great position
Stayed one night for theatre/dinner/sightseeing.
Near S Kensington tube and only 3 stops from Piccadilly circus so central london accessible in a few minutes and with minimum effort.
Asked for and was give, a quiet room. Bed was lumpy and needed a mattress topper, otherwise all was perfect.
Didn't eat in hotel having read other reviews.

Reviewed by
J Wilkins

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked Twin Executive room...but with the typical sized room in this type of building, 2 sets of luggage would not have been at all practical, I had hand luggage only so no complaints for my stay.

Reviewed by
J Power

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent service. I had to come to London at very short notice and everything was perfect.
A special mention to Istvan Szazko on the front desk. I had a long wait for my colleague to arrive, and I enjoyed great conversation. The time flew by and I was very well looked after. thank you Istvan, I hope your little girl is doing very well :)

Reviewed by
edward kinsella

From Cranleigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quaint traditional hotel in central london - comfortable and clean . Hottest day so far this summer - thank goodness the room had mobile air con unit!

Reviewed by
Susan Rush

From East Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next