Gainsborough Hotel

4

7-11 Queensberry Place South Kensington, London, SW7 2DL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (83)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Gardner

  • May 2015

Clean and comfortable

Clean and comfortable room.

Everything worked as it should. Well done !

  • Patrick Harrington

  • April 2015

Excellent location and overall good value

Very close to South Kensington Underground station which is on both the Piccadilly and District and Circle Lines.

Friendly staff and nice furnishings. We had problems shutting a window and whilst the bed looked fancy it could have been more comfortable.

  • D Gill

  • April 2015

Size of room

I've had several single rooms, none have been as small as this.

Squeeze to get into toilet, no room between shower wall and main wall where washbasin was. Shoulders touched both.

  • Kevin Y

  • March 2015

character but worn out and in need of renovation

Bathroom: broken tiles, flush didn't work well.

Shower good and hot water plentiful.

Beds comfy, lacks power sockets. Superb area and full of character. Would rather stay further out and get a better qualify room for less money. Learned something here.

  • Nicola A

  • February 2015

Room standard

Room was very tired and showing signs of wear - especially the bathroom.

hot water rather erratic.

  • Jan H

  • January 2015

A night at the theatre

Very convenient for the Royal Albert Hall and good value.

  • James W

  • January 2015

nothing like the description

Terrible..

Standard double room. having looked at the pictures we were expecting something quite reasonable. Even at a reduced rate i would have got a better room at a Travelodge. Small radiator covered by thick curtain (useless). Air con on wall with masking tape over the switch, Dehumidifier in the room (???) Toilet, No heating at all, could not face getting into the shower. Used all the towels on the floor as it was so cold. Double bed was two singles pushed together and a struggle not to fall into the ever increasing gap. no spare blankets so the electric fire we found in the wardrobe was on all night. This is such a shame as its location is great for museums, Albert hall and some very good shops.

  • S OWEN

  • January 2015

Room was about as I would expect in London. Small but adequate.

On arrival in room see there is no electrical cable for the TV - reception sorted this out within half an hour.

I then wanted a Drink but the little box had no tea bags or coffee - reception sorted this out within half an hour.

There was no spoon to stir my tea - I couldn't be bothered to ask reception again!.

Otherwise all ok.

  • m f

  • January 2015

good place to stay

very helpful staff - i wouldnt stay there at normal prices i wouldn't think it worth but i had large discount and thought it good for that price

shower was bit dodgy but staff excellent

  • A Carrie

  • January 2015

Disgusting

The hotel looked pretty but the room and toilet were disgusting.