Reviews - Nailcote Hall Hotel and Leisure


Nailcote Lane,Berkswell, Warwick/Birmingham South East, CV7 7DE

Price From 227.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • James E

  • November 2015

No complaints

We were attending a ball so did not use the main restaurant, but the grounds were lovely, the room was quiet and the breakfast well cooked.

No complaints really just not sure it was quite worth £140 for the night.

  • Emil Weber

  • September 2015

Nice room, room for improvement at the restaurant

Beautiful setting, room offers everything except minibar and hair-dryer.

Restaurant: slow service, food ok; breakfast: slow service and a certain sloppiness in serving and clearing away

  • Peter C

  • September 2015

Business Trip

Booked at short notice, room was spacious, well appointed and clean.

The leisure facilities were a welcome bonus, and breakfast was great, very tasty and served efficiently.

  • Linda H

  • August 2015

Such a nice treat

This night away was very pleasant.

Dinner in the restaurant was very good with superb service and fine food. The room was large and very comfortable,all finished off by a very relaxed breakfast. All in all a very nice treat for my partner and me.

  • Graeme K

  • October 2014



  • C Dodsworth

  • September 2014


Was not informed on booking that two weddings were also b ooked in.

booked a table in the restaurant, had to wait over an hour for our meal to be served.

  • A Casper

  • February 2014

Stayed here before and would definitley stay again

This is a lovely hotel.

I've stayed here before and will stay again. The staff are super efficient and very friendly. I recommended this hotel to friends for a weekend break and they really enjoyed it too.

  • Lucy G

  • February 2014

First of many business trips to Meriden, Birmingham

Nailcote Hall is a rural, historic hotel.

My room (12) was very nice - large bathroom, king sized bed and dual aspect windows in the old part of the budding. Being away on business I'd been over fed at corporate events and wanted to use the gym. I have to say I was very disappointed. The pool is lovely, with a steam room on poolside. The 'gym' is a cupboard with one treadmill, one treader and one other machine, some free weights and a couple of yoga balls. All were occupied - in future I'll only plan to swim.

The entire time I was there the toilet didn't flush, despite me reporting it. I would stay there again because of location, but bar food, gym and bathroom facilities were poor.

  • Gill E

  • January 2014

Excellent stay

After reading some of the other comments, I wasn't expecting a brilliant stay, but I am glad to say I was pleasantly surprised.

The hotel itself was beautiful, my room (especially the bed) was clean and very comfortable, the food was very good and the service excellent. I'm sure I'll be returning.

  • A Odell-Rourke

  • January 2014

Blast from the Past

Gueridon Service at the table, not seen that for years.

Ordered Whole dover sole, which was served at the table on the trolley, boned for me and then put back together and served with some nice veg. Trolley then went onto next table to cook their beef stroganoff and finally another table for crepe suzette, well done though. Nice room, big, comfy bed and clean. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced, old world charm. All a little bit stuffy and in danger of being too kitsch without meaning to be.