You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Apollo Hotel

4

Popley Way, Basingstoke, RG24 9NU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (35)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter W

  • May 2016

Apollo Hotel

Excellent Hotel, check in was good, and relaxed feel.

  • karen h

  • April 2016

Apollo Hotel

Rooms on the small side but clean and tidy.

  • J Webster

  • April 2016

Apollo Hotel

Lovely stay, bed was very comfy, stayed on 1st floor.

room little tired needs updating but nice stay over all. breakfast was ok, needs improvement. didn't use pool as lots of spa people in and was very busy.

  • R Holland

  • March 2016

Relaxing and comfortable

This is definitely a "business" hotel, but we stayed as a couple for non-business purposes and found the hotel to be comfortable and relaxing.

There is a health spa with swimming pool, but we spent a lot of time in the Brasserie, which does very decent food, and the hotel bar, which is quiet and homely - great for a fireside chat.

  • lennard ballack

  • March 2016

outstanding experience mindblowing fantastic had a great time staying , we liked it so much we loved

we liked it so much on the first night and we thought we would stay a second time , yet again we enjoyed our stay the food was excellent xx

  • A Easton

  • March 2016

Friday Night Stay

Really good hotel, warm and friendly environment.

Our bed was comfy and the hotel clean. I liked the library type set up of the bar. Breakfast was delicious - fresh and good selection. My only point is that the walls are obviously quite thin as we could hear the neighbours but luckily they weren't up late. Perfect hotel to crash for the night.

  • P Hogan

  • December 2015

Ok except for poor lighting in room

The bedside lights didn't work, in fact one light had no bulb and the other light had a broken bulb in it.

The only other light in the room that could have been moved to the bedside didn't work either, so I was unable to read in bed except by putting on the main light in the room. This was difficult as my husband was unwell with a chest infection and needed to sleep.

Also the sink plug was jammed shut and I had to prize it open with my fingers. Finally there was no WiFi in the bedrooms, disappointing as it had been mentioned as being available.

  • Blake L

  • December 2015

Ok for a short stay

We stayed here recently as its close to the hospital where a relative was being treated.

The hotel looks nice but our room felt tired and could use some attention to make it 4*. The staff were nice but didn't extend themselves to being of service beyond their immediate duties. Maybe good for a group conference but not a romantic stay.

  • C Crossley

  • December 2015

Party on that evening bar was full.

Waited twenty minutes for a drink then give up. Asked at reception if they had a vending machine as I wanted a cold drink. Was told no and that was it. Man didn't offer to get me a drink to take up to my room. Very disappointed in customer care. Stayed here before as it is close to family.

  • Steve Douglas

  • December 2015

Very good hotel

This hotel is better that its price suggests.

The room was very comfortable but not quite as spacious as others I have had elsewhere for the same kind of price, however that doesn't really matter. There is food in the restaurant from 1900 but you can get beautiful meals in the bar if you are starving hungry on arrival as I was. I had the curry and it was delicious, unlike many other hotel curries that are pretty average. It's not typical bar food, it's fine dining that just happens to be available at the bar. I didn't get a chance to use the pool and leisure facilites but they looked inviting. This hotel is just off a major junction but very quiet, and if you look carefully at maps there are paths and cycle tracks that will get you across the dual carriageway if you want to explore and don't have a car. If you use those tracks it is walkable from the train station if you don't have loads of luggage.