Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Kennington Hotels > Ashford International Hotel - QHotels
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashford International Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Simone Weil Avenue , Ashford, TN24 8UX
Situated in the heart of Kent, close to junction 9 of the M20, the Eurostar terminal for France, 37 minutes by high speed train to London, close to the port of Dover and all the sites that Kent has to offer, Ashford International Hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure. The hotel epitomises style. The 179 spacious bedrooms have stunning decor and all include flat screen TVs, air conditioning and the plump pillows and comfy duvets ensure a good nights sleep will be had. FREE internet access throughout the hotel.

Feeling peckish? Horizon Restaurant serves delicious food whilst lighter snacks are available in Quench Bar. 24 hour room service is available should you get the midnight munchies. The state-of-the art leisure facilities include a 20m swimming pool sauna, steam room and whirlpool and Technogym, providing a heaven in which to relax or, if you are looking for a bit of "me" time indulge in a soothing spa treatment in one of the 6 treatment rooms and relax further in our relaxation room . The hotel offers on-site complimentary car parking for 400 cars and if you are taking a short break on the continent, holiday parking can be organised. We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Nearby attractions include Leeds Castle, McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Shopping Village, Port Lympne Wild Animal Park and Howletts Wild Animal Park. Ashford International Hotel has been awarded a silver award by the Green Business Tourism Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.
Picture of Ashford International Hotel - QHotels, Ashford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay for anyone
Clean spacious rooms. Air conditioning. Comfortable beds. A refreshing stay.

Reviewed by
S Law

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay ideal location for forward travel to Europe on the eurostar train

Reviewed by
r hennessy

From BRISTOL, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and stayed for one night at the Q Ashford International. We found this hotel to be of very good standard with friendly efficient staff. The swimming pool was an added attraction water warm & clean.
If I had one gripe it was that there was no fridge or safe facility in our standard room. Other than this we were well impressed.

Reviewed by
D Poore

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disabled Traveller Experience
Staff at this hotel were very helpful but hampered by the way the disabled facilities have been installed. Front entrance has a revolving door which slows down for a few seconds to allow a wheelchair user to enter. Time allotted is not long enough for a scooter and space available will only just fit a scooter. There are automatic doors available but there is no dropped curb to access them.
Doors to room are not wide enough to get a scooter or large powered wheelchair into room without damaging it. There is space available to widen the doors. Once in the room there is plenty of space to manuvre and bathroom doors are wide enough to access.
Shower is a level access tray with a pump drain. Pump drains do not work well leading to flooding the bathroom when shower is used. It is not easy to stand from the toilet as the sink is too close.

Reviewed by
Elaine G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RECOMMEND
On arriving at the hotel the reception staff were excellent, the hotel itself very accommodating, the room was excellent, everything you could want, the food was excellent, was surprised at the choice of meal, evening and breakfast. The hotel was very clean, the only thing was the carpet in our room had quite a large stain on it, and noticed a few elsewhere within the hotel, but this would not stop me staying there again and I have told everyone how good it was and recommended that they stay there in the future, I certainly will.

Reviewed by
Frances C

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff and clean, comfortable room.
Lovely place to stay. Easily located and convenient for travelling around the area. Spacious rooms and very helpful staff. We requested additional tea and milk for our room and it was provided within 5 minutes; along with an offer of further supplies if they were needed. All staff we came into contact with were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sue M

From Shipston on Stour, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, good exercise facilties (gym and pool), signs of fatigue.
Due to its location, it looks like it has a high 'foot fall' - two wedding parties were there on the Saturday night of our visit.It is a modern/utility design but with some signs of fatigue and minor cleanliness issues. The staff were all positive and helpful - which is probably a bit of challenge for them!
I wouldn't choose to stay there - or recommend it, other than for convenience - I like to sit on a terrace having a coffee with the birds tweeting, not istening to the motorway traffic! If it serves its convenience purpose and you want good exercise facilties then that's fine.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel
very nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. good with the kids. pool was fine a nice way to wear out the kids. lovely meal. overall a good stay

Reviewed by
c gibbs

From Wadebridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at Q hotel Ashford
My stay was excellent.All members of staff was polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
jayraj b

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hurrah for LateRooms.com!
I booked a room at the Ashford International Hotel with not much in the way of expectation - it would be a room to sleep in after a long drive for the 1st night, and then after a wedding for the 2nd. The service was impeccable and the room was in good condition. The ironing board, iron and hairdryer were not up to the same standard though - all 3 being fairly tatty. Breakfast was good with great choice. On Friday morning, the cooked items were lukewarm by the time we could tuck into our food at the table. This was corrected on Saturday. Overall a decent stay but only at the prices offered by LateRooms.com. For the full asking price, I've had much better experiences elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Ed T

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next