Reviews - Ashford International Hotel - QHotels


Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford, TN24 8UX

Price From 215.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David Patrick

  • March 2014

Comfortable and clean accommodation of a good quality.

I will probably stay again

  • Alan G

  • March 2014

Pricey but excellent

Knowing I will stay there when in the area always takes a weight off my mind.

A bit pricey, but when an offer is available the Ashford International is an excellent hotel in almost all regards. When there is a discount available I jump at the opportunity to stay. If my family are with me - so do they. I travel globally and this rates in my top 5 for breakfasts, both for general selection and service for the unusual - my daughter often tests their resourcefulness.

  • Anne Marie C

  • March 2014

The hotel was big and very busy, alot of hen parties etc but our room was very quiet and comfortable

We stayed here for one night and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very spacious and clean with everything in it you would want.

The bed was very comfortable and big. We are going ack to Ashford later on in the year and will be staying at the hotel again.

  • a potterton

  • March 2014

Beautiful room & lush facilities

  • irene d

  • March 2014

Best value for money

I went there for my anniversary with my husband and I paid 99 pound for a room including breakfast and dinner.

It was all excellent standard and I couldn't fault a thing. Next time I shall stay longer.

  • K Tansley

  • March 2014

Perfect for business

Very stylish.

Great business and leisure facilities

  • Sarah W

  • February 2014

Good base when visiting the area.

We spent 2 nights at the hotel while visiting the local area.

(Leeds Castle/ Howletts Animal Park/ Karting/ Snowboarding.) We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel reception staff and restaurant staff were friendly and professional. The pool with steam room and sauna was very relaxing after each day's adventures. Children are welcome in the pool until 7pm in the evening. The room was a good size and very clean, with free Wi-fi. I would ask for a room without an interconnecting door if I stayed again, to stop any noise from the adjoining room. The people staying in the room next door were very lively. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night which was very good. However, we ordered room service the second night and the food was not so good. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • lorraine h

  • February 2014


We have always stayed at this hotel, the warm welcome the cleaniness of the hotel and the nice atmosphere makes us want to come back thank you for making our stay so welcoming and our wedding anniversary weekend more special

  • Tatiyana H

  • December 2013

Quality room

Was pleasantly surprised at the quality of accommodation.

All comfortable and clean.

  • M Platt

  • December 2013

I had an excellent relax overnight stay.

Staying at the Ashford International Hotel in Kent was a wonderful break.

WE were welcomed with a friendly smile by the receptionist. we were assisted with our luggage to our room and was shown the procedure of opening and closing the door. The room was well decorated with all the facilities. Breakfast had a wide selection and catered for everyone taste.

After checking out we relaxed in the lounge area and was invited to use all their facilites such as swimming pool etc. The staff telephoned for taxi service which which was prompt. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.