Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Kennington Hotels > Ashford International Hotel - QHotels
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashford International Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Simone Weil Avenue , Ashford, TN24 8UX
Situated in the heart of Kent, close to junction 9 of the M20, the Eurostar terminal for France, 37 minutes by high speed train to London, close to the port of Dover and all the sites that Kent has to offer, Ashford International Hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure. The hotel epitomises style. The 179 spacious bedrooms have stunning decor and all include flat screen TVs, air conditioning and the plump pillows and comfy duvets ensure a good nights sleep will be had. FREE internet access throughout the hotel.

Feeling peckish? Horizon Restaurant serves delicious food whilst lighter snacks are available in Quench Bar. 24 hour room service is available should you get the midnight munchies. The state-of-the art leisure facilities include a 20m swimming pool sauna, steam room and whirlpool and Technogym, providing a heaven in which to relax or, if you are looking for a bit of "me" time indulge in a soothing spa treatment in one of the 6 treatment rooms and relax further in our relaxation room . The hotel offers on-site complimentary car parking for 400 cars and if you are taking a short break on the continent, holiday parking can be organised. We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Nearby attractions include Leeds Castle, McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Shopping Village, Port Lympne Wild Animal Park and Howletts Wild Animal Park. Ashford International Hotel has been awarded a silver award by the Green Business Tourism Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.
Picture of Ashford International Hotel - QHotels, Ashford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had an excellent relax overnight stay.
Staying at the Ashford International Hotel in Kent was a wonderful break. WE were welcomed with a friendly smile by the receptionist. we were assisted with our luggage to our room and was shown the procedure of opening and closing the door. The room was well decorated with all the facilities. Breakfast had a wide selection and catered for everyone taste.
After checking out we relaxed in the lounge area and was invited to use all their facilites such as swimming pool etc. The staff telephoned for taxi service which which was prompt. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
M Platt

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Just wanted a lttle quality time with my daughter and nothing disappointed us - staff, room, food and spa all first class

Reviewed by
Elizabeth T

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
the best hotel breakfast for choice and quality i ever had, well done !

Reviewed by
s white

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation. Good facilities. Breakfast fantastic. Average lunch & dinner. Overall v good
Room was modern and very nice. Comfortable. Gym was good as hotel gyms go. If you need heavy weights then it won't work for you, but as hotel gyms go is very good. Pool is fab. seems to be 20 m. Service seems good too throughout. The breakfast was excellent, well worth paying for. The only thing that could be done better is the food via room service and the dinner in the restaurant. It was not bad, but average. Ok to eat but for the price it could have been better. Just seemed not to be up to the standard of the hotel in general. But as I said breakfast is fab. Overall very pleased with stay

Reviewed by
A Bond

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ashford stay 2/10/13
Fantastic hotel, brilliant facilities located very close to M20 J9. Room had free wifi which was brilliant for doing work e-mails. Breakfast selection was superb

Reviewed by
Phil Taylor

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel recommended for friendly helpful staff, good rooms and location to Eurostar
Very restful night in a good clean room. Warm welcome from friendly reception. Clean. Quiet. Comfy beds. 5 mins from Eurostar

Reviewed by
Chris E

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprise
Spacious and comfortable accomodation, no hand soap for some reason!

Reviewed by
Aderonke O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Hotel
The staff were very friendly & helpful. Our room was spotless & the bed extremely comfortable.
The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice &we enjoyed the swimming pool. A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Paul A

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Proper hotel and great value if you grab a deal!

Reviewed by
Jeff S

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We chose this hotel as a base for a family wedding. We were pleased with the room, the leisure facilities and the staff were friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our dining experience.

Reviewed by
David J

From East Boldon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next