Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Kennington Hotels > Ashford International Hotel - QHotels
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashford International Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Simone Weil Avenue , Ashford, TN24 8UX
Situated in the heart of Kent, close to junction 9 of the M20, the Eurostar terminal for France, 37 minutes by high speed train to London, close to the port of Dover and all the sites that Kent has to offer, Ashford International Hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure. The hotel epitomises style. The 179 spacious bedrooms have stunning decor and all include flat screen TVs, air conditioning and the plump pillows and comfy duvets ensure a good nights sleep will be had. FREE internet access throughout the hotel.

Feeling peckish? Horizon Restaurant serves delicious food whilst lighter snacks are available in Quench Bar. 24 hour room service is available should you get the midnight munchies. The state-of-the art leisure facilities include a 20m swimming pool sauna, steam room and whirlpool and Technogym, providing a heaven in which to relax or, if you are looking for a bit of "me" time indulge in a soothing spa treatment in one of the 6 treatment rooms and relax further in our relaxation room . The hotel offers on-site complimentary car parking for 400 cars and if you are taking a short break on the continent, holiday parking can be organised. We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Nearby attractions include Leeds Castle, McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Shopping Village, Port Lympne Wild Animal Park and Howletts Wild Animal Park. Ashford International Hotel has been awarded a silver award by the Green Business Tourism Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.
Picture of Ashford International Hotel - QHotels, Ashford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation. Good facilities. Breakfast fantastic. Average lunch & dinner. Overall v good
Room was modern and very nice. Comfortable. Gym was good as hotel gyms go. If you need heavy weights then it won't work for you, but as hotel gyms go is very good. Pool is fab. seems to be 20 m. Service seems good too throughout. The breakfast was excellent, well worth paying for. The only thing that could be done better is the food via room service and the dinner in the restaurant. It was not bad, but average. Ok to eat but for the price it could have been better. Just seemed not to be up to the standard of the hotel in general. But as I said breakfast is fab. Overall very pleased with stay

Reviewed by
A Bond

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ashford stay 2/10/13
Fantastic hotel, brilliant facilities located very close to M20 J9. Room had free wifi which was brilliant for doing work e-mails. Breakfast selection was superb

Reviewed by
Phil Taylor

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel recommended for friendly helpful staff, good rooms and location to Eurostar
Very restful night in a good clean room. Warm welcome from friendly reception. Clean. Quiet. Comfy beds. 5 mins from Eurostar

Reviewed by
Chris E

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprise
Spacious and comfortable accomodation, no hand soap for some reason!

Reviewed by
Aderonke O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Hotel
The staff were very friendly & helpful. Our room was spotless & the bed extremely comfortable.
The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice &we enjoyed the swimming pool. A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Paul A

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Proper hotel and great value if you grab a deal!

Reviewed by
Jeff S

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We chose this hotel as a base for a family wedding. We were pleased with the room, the leisure facilities and the staff were friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our dining experience.

Reviewed by
David J

From East Boldon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shop till you drop
Lovely clean hotel. Great gym and spa facilities. Friendly helpful staff (especially receptionist Rhys). Nice breakfast. Spotlessly clean and well eqipped room.
Better if you have yor own transport as there is nothing else near the hotel so take everything you need with you. Cab from Ashford designer outlet centre to hotel cost £7.
Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ruth A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic break - excellent discount
I guess not many people would choose Ashford in Kent as a summer holiday destination, but I grew up there and went to visit my parents! It was to our advantage that few others wanted to be there at that time because we got a fantastic discount to the best hotel we have ever stayed in! Q hotels offered fantastic service, the pool and spa were perfect, and quite empty on those summer evenings! Our teenage sons had a marvellous time in the pool and gym and each morning they were presented with the most amazing breakfast, which defeated even their enourmous appetites. The breakfast was as good as the many reviewers had already stated - very varied, with a gorgeous fresh fruit bar and the most chocolate filled croissants we have ever encountered! Thank you Q hotels! We hope your discounted rate will coincide with any future trips to Ashford for us.

Reviewed by
Kim Barrington

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Steve Davies

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next