Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Kennington Hotels > Ashford International Hotel - QHotels
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashford International Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Simone Weil Avenue , Ashford, TN24 8UX
Situated in the heart of Kent, close to junction 9 of the M20, the Eurostar terminal for France, 37 minutes by high speed train to London, close to the port of Dover and all the sites that Kent has to offer, Ashford International Hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure. The hotel epitomises style. The 179 spacious bedrooms have stunning decor and all include flat screen TVs, air conditioning and the plump pillows and comfy duvets ensure a good nights sleep will be had. FREE internet access throughout the hotel.

Feeling peckish? Horizon Restaurant serves delicious food whilst lighter snacks are available in Quench Bar. 24 hour room service is available should you get the midnight munchies. The state-of-the art leisure facilities include a 20m swimming pool and Technogym, providing a heaven in which to relax or, if you are looking for a bit of "me" time indulge in a soothing spa treatment in one of the 6 treatment rooms. The hotel offers on-site complimentary car parking for 400 cars and if you are taking a short break on the continent, holiday parking can be organised.

Nearby attractions include Leeds Castle, McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Shopping Village, Port Lympne Wild Animal Park and Howletts Wild Animal Park. Ashford International Hotel has been awarded a silver award by the Green Business Tourism Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.
Picture of Ashford International Hotel - QHotels, Ashford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We chose this hotel as a base for a family wedding. We were pleased with the room, the leisure facilities and the staff were friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed our dining experience.

Reviewed by
David J

From East Boldon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shop till you drop
Lovely clean hotel. Great gym and spa facilities. Friendly helpful staff (especially receptionist Rhys). Nice breakfast. Spotlessly clean and well eqipped room.
Better if you have yor own transport as there is nothing else near the hotel so take everything you need with you. Cab from Ashford designer outlet centre to hotel cost £7.
Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ruth A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic break - excellent discount
I guess not many people would choose Ashford in Kent as a summer holiday destination, but I grew up there and went to visit my parents! It was to our advantage that few others wanted to be there at that time because we got a fantastic discount to the best hotel we have ever stayed in! Q hotels offered fantastic service, the pool and spa were perfect, and quite empty on those summer evenings! Our teenage sons had a marvellous time in the pool and gym and each morning they were presented with the most amazing breakfast, which defeated even their enourmous appetites. The breakfast was as good as the many reviewers had already stated - very varied, with a gorgeous fresh fruit bar and the most chocolate filled croissants we have ever encountered! Thank you Q hotels! We hope your discounted rate will coincide with any future trips to Ashford for us.

Reviewed by
Kim Barrington

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Steve Davies

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay for anyone
Clean spacious rooms. Air conditioning. Comfortable beds. A refreshing stay.

Reviewed by
S Law

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay ideal location for forward travel to Europe on the eurostar train

Reviewed by
r hennessy

From BRISTOL, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and stayed for one night at the Q Ashford International. We found this hotel to be of very good standard with friendly efficient staff. The swimming pool was an added attraction water warm & clean.
If I had one gripe it was that there was no fridge or safe facility in our standard room. Other than this we were well impressed.

Reviewed by
D Poore

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disabled Traveller Experience
Staff at this hotel were very helpful but hampered by the way the disabled facilities have been installed. Front entrance has a revolving door which slows down for a few seconds to allow a wheelchair user to enter. Time allotted is not long enough for a scooter and space available will only just fit a scooter. There are automatic doors available but there is no dropped curb to access them.
Doors to room are not wide enough to get a scooter or large powered wheelchair into room without damaging it. There is space available to widen the doors. Once in the room there is plenty of space to manuvre and bathroom doors are wide enough to access.
Shower is a level access tray with a pump drain. Pump drains do not work well leading to flooding the bathroom when shower is used. It is not easy to stand from the toilet as the sink is too close.

Reviewed by
Elaine G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RECOMMEND
On arriving at the hotel the reception staff were excellent, the hotel itself very accommodating, the room was excellent, everything you could want, the food was excellent, was surprised at the choice of meal, evening and breakfast. The hotel was very clean, the only thing was the carpet in our room had quite a large stain on it, and noticed a few elsewhere within the hotel, but this would not stop me staying there again and I have told everyone how good it was and recommended that they stay there in the future, I certainly will.

Reviewed by
Frances C

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff and clean, comfortable room.
Lovely place to stay. Easily located and convenient for travelling around the area. Spacious rooms and very helpful staff. We requested additional tea and milk for our room and it was provided within 5 minutes; along with an offer of further supplies if they were needed. All staff we came into contact with were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sue M

From Shipston on Stour, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next