Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Kennington Hotels > Ashford International Hotel - QHotels
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashford International Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Simone Weil Avenue , Ashford, TN24 8UX
Situated in the heart of Kent, close to junction 9 of the M20, the Eurostar terminal for France, 37 minutes by high speed train to London, close to the port of Dover and all the sites that Kent has to offer, Ashford International Hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure. The hotel epitomises style. The 179 spacious bedrooms have stunning decor and all include flat screen TVs, air conditioning and the plump pillows and comfy duvets ensure a good nights sleep will be had. FREE internet access throughout the hotel.

Feeling peckish? Horizon Restaurant serves delicious food whilst lighter snacks are available in Quench Bar. 24 hour room service is available should you get the midnight munchies. The state-of-the art leisure facilities include a 20m swimming pool sauna, steam room and whirlpool and Technogym, providing a heaven in which to relax or, if you are looking for a bit of "me" time indulge in a soothing spa treatment in one of the 6 treatment rooms and relax further in our relaxation room . The hotel offers on-site complimentary car parking for 400 cars and if you are taking a short break on the continent, holiday parking can be organised. We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Nearby attractions include Leeds Castle, McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Shopping Village, Port Lympne Wild Animal Park and Howletts Wild Animal Park. Ashford International Hotel has been awarded a silver award by the Green Business Tourism Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.
Picture of Ashford International Hotel - QHotels, Ashford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room & lush facilities

Reviewed by
a potterton

From CARDIFF, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value for money
I went there for my anniversary with my husband and I paid 99 pound for a room including breakfast and dinner. It was all excellent standard and I couldn't fault a thing. Next time I shall stay longer.

Reviewed by
irene d

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base when visiting the area.
We spent 2 nights at the hotel while visiting the local area. (Leeds Castle/ Howletts Animal Park/ Karting/ Snowboarding.) We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel reception staff and restaurant staff were friendly and professional. The pool with steam room and sauna was very relaxing after each day's adventures. Children are welcome in the pool until 7pm in the evening. The room was a good size and very clean, with free Wi-fi. I would ask for a room without an interconnecting door if I stayed again, to stop any noise from the adjoining room. The people staying in the room next door were very lively! We had dinner in the restaurant the first night which was very good. However, we ordered room service the second night and the food was not so good. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for business
Very stylish. Great business and leisure facilities

Reviewed by
K Tansley

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming
We have always stayed at this hotel, the warm welcome the cleaniness of the hotel and the nice atmosphere makes us want to come back thank you for making our stay so welcoming and our wedding anniversary weekend more special

Reviewed by
lorraine h

From dagenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality room
Was pleasantly surprised at the quality of accommodation. All comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
Tatiyana H

From Canterbury, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pricey but excellent
Knowing I will stay there when in the area always takes a weight off my mind. A bit pricey, but when an offer is available the Ashford International is an excellent hotel in almost all regards. When there is a discount available I jump at the opportunity to stay. If my family are with me - so do they. I travel globally and this rates in my top 5 for breakfasts, both for general selection and service for the unusual - my daughter often tests their resourcefulness.

Reviewed by
Alan G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had an excellent relax overnight stay.
Staying at the Ashford International Hotel in Kent was a wonderful break. WE were welcomed with a friendly smile by the receptionist. we were assisted with our luggage to our room and was shown the procedure of opening and closing the door. The room was well decorated with all the facilities. Breakfast had a wide selection and catered for everyone taste.
After checking out we relaxed in the lounge area and was invited to use all their facilites such as swimming pool etc. The staff telephoned for taxi service which which was prompt. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
M Platt

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Just wanted a lttle quality time with my daughter and nothing disappointed us - staff, room, food and spa all first class

Reviewed by
Elizabeth T

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
the best hotel breakfast for choice and quality i ever had, well done !

Reviewed by
s white

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next