Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Kennington Hotels > Ashford International Hotel - QHotels
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashford International Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Simone Weil Avenue , Ashford, TN24 8UX
Situated in the heart of Kent, close to junction 9 of the M20, the Eurostar terminal for France, 37 minutes by high speed train to London, close to the port of Dover and all the sites that Kent has to offer, Ashford International Hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure. The hotel epitomises style. The 179 spacious bedrooms have stunning decor and all include flat screen TVs, air conditioning and the plump pillows and comfy duvets ensure a good nights sleep will be had. FREE internet access throughout the hotel.

Feeling peckish? Horizon Restaurant serves delicious food whilst lighter snacks are available in Quench Bar. 24 hour room service is available should you get the midnight munchies. The state-of-the art leisure facilities include a 20m swimming pool sauna, steam room and whirlpool and Technogym, providing a heaven in which to relax or, if you are looking for a bit of "me" time indulge in a soothing spa treatment in one of the 6 treatment rooms and relax further in our relaxation room . The hotel offers on-site complimentary car parking for 400 cars and if you are taking a short break on the continent, holiday parking can be organised. We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Nearby attractions include Leeds Castle, McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Shopping Village, Port Lympne Wild Animal Park and Howletts Wild Animal Park. Ashford International Hotel has been awarded a silver award by the Green Business Tourism Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.
Picture of Ashford International Hotel - QHotels, Ashford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large Hotel , Good Rooms, Excellent breakfast selection, Bar Food limited selection and expensive/
Restaurant Menu Expensive for food presented , Bar food limited choice and expensive for quality of food received. Breakfast selection very good, both continental and cooked food available with usual selection of cereals and fruit.

Reviewed by
Mike H

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ashford Weekend
Went to this hotel for a couple of nights while shopping at the retail outlet nearby. Its a very modern hotel with lots of space. Public areas are clean and well kept. Reception service was polite and friendly if a little undrstaffed. Restaurant was very pleasent and food was of a very good standard but expensive.Breakfast, on a buffet basis, offered a really nice choice. All in all very good.

Reviewed by
Mark Campbell

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was great. Food was gorgeous, bar and restaurant. Prices good.

Reviewed by
Colin R

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient
Meal not great, service very slow but the staff charming.
Place a bit tatty, car parking not easy.
Staying on France would result on a better meal.

Reviewed by
S Hodson

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, staff friendly and helpful.breakfast delicious! Sad to leave!

Reviewed by
T Ford

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ashford International
Lovely staff - I forgot my laptop charger and they posted it to me straightaway.
No problems with the hotel or the staff - just the guests - lots of late night revelry (we were woken up at 2 in the morning by some very inconsiderate guests shouting and laughing right outside our bedroom). It seems to attract a lot of hen party type people, or gaggles of pre wedding brides/bridesmaids etc who probably like to get drunk in bars, so not our type of place.
We had a problem with the wifi in our room and the staff were incredible at sorting out a better room for us. We would have stayed, but for the other noisy guests.

Reviewed by
Marcie H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel!
Enjoy stay! Bedroom inclusively perfect service! However plus adds on new specially equipped.

Reviewed by
A HASSAN

From EALING, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel, meals a bit pricey though.
Nice hotel, very nice spa facilities. We decided to eat out due to
High price of meals. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
m ashton

From newcastle under lyme, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and clean accommodation of a good quality.
I will probably stay again

Reviewed by
David Patrick

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was big and very busy, alot of hen parties etc but our room was very quiet and comfortable
We stayed here for one night and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very spacious and clean with everything in it you would want.
The bed was very comfortable and big!
We are going ack to Ashford later on in the year and will be staying at the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Anne Marie C

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next