You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3

64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Fiona B

  • May 2016

Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

The room was nice, the hotel lift was broken, wasn't able to receive an ocean view room- had a view of an old building and roof top.

The bed was comfortable, phone wasn't working in the room, I contacted reception using my mobile phone and difficult to use shower. Overall not a bad room, I would stay here again but would do things differently before booking. Such as confirm room type and ask about amenities being broken.

  • Michael V

  • April 2016

1 night stay

Location of hotel could not be better, as is right opposite the seafront and the famous West Street.

The check-in was easy and the room was of a decent size for 2 people. Room was accomodating and was warm from start to finish. Only problem with staying here is the fact there is no free parking.

  • Claire S

  • April 2016

Umi

Lovely, value for money hotel with a cute room.

Asked for a sea view and we got it :)

  • M Davies

  • April 2016

I'll be back!

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Great location.

  • Susie L

  • April 2016

Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

We had a side sea view room.

The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Nice view from room. The only negative was that it was rather noisy at night. The hotel is on the corner of two main streets therefore party goers were coming out and kept me awake (however it is Brighton!). As we only stayed one night this was not much of a problem. On the positive side, hotel was great value for money.

  • Leon C

  • March 2016

Nice budget hotel

Cheap price, clean room, friendly staff, no problems

  • s west

  • February 2016

uni stay at umi

ticked all the boxes when my daughter and I stayed here prior to her having an interview at Brighton uni .

would us this hotel again

  • Sam G

  • February 2016

Breakfast

Not enough food.

When I asked for some mushrooms to be cooked for me, I was told by a rude waitress it's to late and we should of got to breakfast earlier. However we were in breakfast 45 mins befit the end of breakfast.

  • Liss Cunnane

  • February 2016

Couldn't be more helpful

Fantastic accommodation for the price.

Super friendly staff couldn't have been more helpful. Accommodation is basic but very comfortable. Clive checked us in and offered advise of where was good to eat in independent establishments, which is great for the local community. We had a lovely stay and will definitely be staying there again.

Thank you all at Umi xx

  • F Atkins

  • February 2016

Nice Room

The hotel was good value for money the room was large and fairly clean and presentable.

The heating in the bedroom worked but the En-suite bathroom was freezing. Would stay again overnight but probably would not choose this for a longer stay.