Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3

64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From 185.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (141)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris W

  • June 2015

UMI Seafront Stay

Myself and 2 of my friends stayed here for one night after the BHF London to Brighton bike ride.

The staff were helpful and let us take our bikes through the fire exit and we were able to keep the bikes in our room. The room was really big and the view was great. Only negative points would be that there was no lock on the bathroom door and the windows/window sills were a bit grubby and due a clean.

The breakfast buffet was really good apart from the mushrooms which tasted awful, but everything else was spot on.

  • AMRIT B

  • June 2015

Excellent Hotel - Highly Recommend

The staff I had spoken to at the front desk (both on the day of arrival when checking in and in the late evening) were very friendly and approachable which is always a huge bonus when staying at any place.

The cost of the place was excellent and the hotel itself was great. The room was really nice and spaced out as well as extremely comfortable. We didn't really get any food from there or have breakfast there so couldn't really comment on the quality of the food or how the food area looked. I would struggle to actually find any bad aspect of the hotel - this is a place I would almost certainly be staying at from now on when I visit Brighton again. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Oliver B

  • June 2015

Did the job well

I was staying alone along with a few friends.

I was kindly upgraded to facilitate the space of having a push bike. My room faced the rear, which resulted in continuously being awoken by nearby club revellers. One supposes this could happen in any city, but since I like silence I feel that the windows need upgrading to reduce the annoying noise. Breakfast was buffet style. It filled a big post drinking hole, I wouldn't rate it as excellent, quality of the sausages knocked that, but it was tasty. The service from all staff was excellent. I would stay again.

  • A Cumming

  • June 2015

brighton one night

Hotel Umi was a reasonable price however it is looking tired and although not the worst condition could do with a make over.

Location is goo for most items

Breakfast was no very warm

  • susannah dr vyvoda

  • June 2015

Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

Very pleasant.

Good service. Excellent for value brekkie.

  • martin russell

  • June 2015

poor loation

This hotel is located on the seafront at Brighton with some rooms having a sea view or partial sea view, however my room with a partial sea view faced onto Western road which unknown to me is the heart of Brightons night club and late night drinking area.

The noise was truly unbelievable and went on until 5 am, for this reason I woill never stay at this hotel again , and I think the hotel have a responsibility to inform guests when booking of the local club scene and the impact it has.

  • Tracey L

  • May 2015

Tiny room but central

My room was tiny (the size of the single bed with about 2 foot round the sides), which for the £107 I paid seemed hugely overpriced...

however it was spotlessly clean and they put me on the top floor so it was quiet. I didn't need to spend any time in the room at all, apart from sleeping so it was fine.

  • Timothy B

  • April 2015

Great location, good price, shame about the shower

  • Isabelle H

  • April 2015

Disappointing

Our stay here was very disappointing.

The bathroom was dated with cracked tiles. The receptionist was kind enough to upgrade us from a sea side view room to a front sea view room upon arrival, however her kindness was the only redeeming point of our stay. The lighting in the room was awful. The rooms are overpriced and did not look or feel (carpet) as if they had been cleaned properly. The TV was tiny and the remote control was grotty. Breakfast was a further disappointment with overcooked grey looking meat and lukewarm yogurt. I will not be returning and I certainly won't be recommending this place to a friend. In hindsight I wish I had spent a little more than the £88 for a midweek double room with breakfast and had paid £20-40 more to stay somewhere satisfactory rather than a place I found unclean and therefore unfit to stay in.

  • Joss C

  • April 2015

Just what I wanted

Wanted a weekend away with the missus.

The room was lovely, huge, quiet and had a view of the seafront as promised. The location was pretty much perfect for us. The staff were really helpful, and able to provide every single service we asked for. Would definitely recommend