No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
64 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NA
Brighton Centre and Lanes shopping area is virtually next door so the hotel so we are ideally situated for business and leisure travellers. Just 15 minutes walk from Brighton’s main railway station with its regular service to London Victoria taking just 60 minutes. The famous Royal Pavilion is a 5-minute walk and The Sea Life Centre is just 500 metres away.

Our rooms are decorated in a fresh contemporary style, each have a flatscreen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, FREE Wi-Fi and FREE access to The Lanes leisure club and pool. Most rooms also offer an in room safe and trouser press.

Room service is available and nearly half of our rooms have breath-taking sea views where you can watch the world go by.

We are proud to offer Coffee Republic on site which offers full-strength espresso's to keep you awake during your long day of sightseeing to luscious lattes to linger over, there’s also a great variety of food to choose from too.

Theatrical décor sets the scene for your evening at the Little Bay Brighton, the restaurant’s first branch outside London. Beautifully framing the stunning sea views with decadent drapes, the restaurant has a fabulous atmosphere which is more than matched by its eclectic menu and great service with live Opera 7 days a week.

Discount parking is available at the Russell Road NCP Car Park, located 4 minute walk from the hotel. Guests pay £15 per 24 hour period making this the cheapest place to park in the city.
Picture of Umi Hotel Brighton Seafront, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good deal - reasonably priced
Pleasant, welcoming staff. An older property, with some attempts at modernisation. Perfectly fine for a night or two. Room was an excellent size and they kindly upgraded to a sea view!

Reviewed by
Amy P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
Stayed in superior room as was only £10 more than standard. Room lovely, clean, good space, comfy bed. Only downside was seal gone on double glazing so more noisy than expected ( wind, rain and revellers) from outside

Reviewed by
Karen W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what was expected
Room was advertised as an expensive room at a discount price. Room failed to meet even expectations of a cheap room. It was small, light over bed was faulty and could not be turned off and had to be removed using a towel. The bed was on a slope and uncomfortable. Faults were reported to a member of staff.

Reviewed by
Martin B

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, clean, basic
This is a good, clean, basic, hotel in a great position in Brighton
Check in was easy. Receptionist was friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Suzi W

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Nice room, excellent breakfast, but very poor bar area.not in keeping with rest of building. We were meeting an elderly relative who tripped when coming through front door. Staff could not have done more and Pablo on reception was first class.

Reviewed by
Timothy J

From Combwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Nice hotel... great location!

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We were on the 5th floor with a view of the old pier - pretty impressive. Nice clean room, comfy beds with all facilities expected. Warm welcome from staff on arrival. Breakfast was pretty average, buffet style with shell in the scrambled egg. Breakfast room was a bit strange. Mad hatters tea party came to mind with elaborate fringe around the table.
My biggest issue was out of the hotel's control. We found out later that on the same corner as our room was the largest nightclub in Brighton. I Was kept awake until 4am, double glazing didn't help.
Previous comments alluded to stag and hen parties staying. I should have known.

Reviewed by
Debbie Davies

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place with seaside view!
Got an upgrade from double to quintuple, great room, great view, great staff, thanks! Also used the spa facility nearby which had an excellent quality.

Reviewed by
Matthias F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel Right Near The Sea
Very Nice Hotel right on the seafront near all the nightlife (but not noisy in the room) with lovely big bedrooms, decent free internet and comfortable beds. I have stayed in many Brighton Hotel and this is one of the better ones with a lovely breakfast and dinner room. Could not fault this hotel and would recommend it to anyone, as with all Brighton hotels it is far more expensive on a Saturday.

Reviewed by
MICHAEL N

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Triple room
Our first night was in one of the triple rooms at the back of the hotel. We got very little sleep because of noise from the street behind the hotel. We phoned reception at 1am to complain (on our mobile phone because the phone in the room didn't work) and were given rooms at the front with a sea view for the second night. We later learned that there are earplugs at reception but we were not offered these at 1am. The room was single glazed- we were told the front rooms have single glazing because it is a listed building but this doesn't appy to the back.
Even more concerning was that we noticed that the door to the fire exit next to room 221 at the back was padlocked! If there had been a fire we would have been unlikely to escape since the alternative was a labyrinth of corridors or doors.

Reviewed by
Kathryn S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next