You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa

4

64 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kathryn S

  • October 2014

Triple room

Our first night was in one of the triple rooms at the back of the hotel.

We got very little sleep because of noise from the street behind the hotel. We phoned reception at 1am to complain (on our mobile phone because the phone in the room didn't work) and were given rooms at the front with a sea view for the second night. We later learned that there are earplugs at reception but we were not offered these at 1am. The room was single glazed- we were told the front rooms have single glazing because it is a listed building but this doesn't appy to the back. Even more concerning was that we noticed that the door to the fire exit next to room 221 at the back was padlocked. If there had been a fire we would have been unlikely to escape since the alternative was a labyrinth of corridors or doors.

  • A Fanner

  • October 2014

Umi Brighton

On arrival on a very wet day being told "we have a room upgrade for you" and getting a sea front room with a vast king sized bed was very pleasant.

The gym and sauna were excellent as well, the only let down being that the bar, although with friendly service, was ill stocked and imposed a reality TV show. The restaurant was a welcome haven!

  • Jessica M

  • October 2014

Great staff

Kind, helpful, considerate staff.

Gave me a room upgrade for free and directions to my interview. The room was a bit damp but I would imagine this would be similar for any building of this period and it was really reasonable for the price I paid. The shower was good, good water pressure and warm. Car park close by, expensive but again this is the same anywhere you stay in brighton and the hotel offers a discount with this. Good selection of fresh food at breakfast, plenty of choice.

  • jane batson

  • October 2014

great stay with our older children!

we stayed because the location was so near to the Brighton Centre where we saw Caro Emerold.

The receptionists were very helpful, we had 3 rooms booked and all of them exceeded our expectations. I'd like to say a extra thankyou to Steph who was very helpful and friendly We will return Many Thanks.

  • Joanna P

  • October 2014

Very good

A little dated but charming.

  • Mark J

  • October 2014

Late Rooms Bargain

The full price for this room would have been over priced.

Breakfast venue had an interesting decor reminding me of a lap dancing club. Good stay, great service and discounted parking.

  • Victoria I

  • September 2014

Great value for money, friendly and helpful staff.

For the price paid, it was a decent room.

The bed was very comfy and clean. Room was quite warm but the window opened and there was a fan in the ceiling. Good sized shower and bath with plenty of hot water. My room didn't have a sea view, but I don't really think that matters so much. I mean, the seafront is two minutes outside the door, I valued being able to fall asleep in peace and quiet instead. Wifi worked fine, and there was tea and coffee in the room which was nice. All the staff at reception were lovely and could help with anything. I recommend visiting the creperie just round the corner left outside the door - fantastic interior and amazing food!

  • S Jayabalan

  • September 2014

Excellent staff

I was apprehensive as I approached the hotel due to the road works.

But I had a pleasant surprise with the quality of the staff, room and dining with Opera singer. . ( We love Opera)

Marlene one of the reception staffs went out of the way to make the stay enjoyable. Liam and Pavlov were also very helpful. Sea view from the room was fantastic!!.