No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sid Valley Country House Hotel

3Self Classified Country House Hotel Ratings explained
Sidbury , SIDMOUTH, EX10 0QJ
Sid Valley 3 star Premiere Gold awarded 'Small Hotel of the Year' is one of those special places rarely found. Discover Devon inland and coast set in 7 acres of 'Outstanding Natural Beauty' and just 3 miles from 'The World Heritage Coastline' at Regency Sidmouth. Exeter International Airport just 15 mins. Luxurious surroundings hospitality and comfortable,peacful retreat. Excellent Restaurant with emphasis on fresh local produce prepare by your chef hosts.
Hotel, Suites, Room only or Self catering on business or family or just for a short break - all rooms are luxurious offering individual design and decor.

Restaurant provides a very relaxed & comfortable setting with fine fresh food - using the best of Seasonal, Local, Organic & Free Range produce whenever possible. Large picture windows look over the sun terrace & pool beyond with glorious views. All food is freshly prepared to order - please book in advance to guarantee availability.......

A tennis court is available all year round, as is a heated outdoor pool from Easter - September (weather dependent).

Please note: Some bedroom allow pets, but not all. Please check when booking. This would have an additional charge of £15.00 per pet, per day.
Picture of Sid Valley Country House Hotel, SIDMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sid Valley Country House Hotel - Devon
Recently stayed at the lovely Sid Valley Country House Hotel. Beautiful location!!! Stunning views of the Devon countryside all around the hotel. Both myself and my partner were made very welcome by the owners. Room was large, clean and very comfortable. We also had a large balcony attached to our room which was great! We had bed and breakfast only and the food was fabulous. Lots to choose from and really good local produce. Would love to visit again!!!!

Reviewed by
N Wyld

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceedingly quiet clean and peaceful stay. Charming hosts and first class breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Craig

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel in a great location!
Was working in Sidmouth for 2 days. Didn't book until the day before travel. Was welcomed with a warm welcome and was upgraded into 'The Stables'. Would definitely recommend! No food on at the hotel when i went, i would recommend The Hare and Hound up the road!

Reviewed by
O Sharp

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break near the coast
We had a pretty view from our large, nicely decorated bedroom, with a comfortable and roomy bed to relax in after a long day out and about. The Jacuzzi bath was fun but it did spray all over the floor and sink unit... And with no window or extractor, it got a bit steamy! The choice of food at breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Internet signal was poor though but I guess that's not unusual in the countryside.

Reviewed by
Elaine R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendidly Peaceful Quiet Stay
We stayed only one night en-route to Dartmouth. We arrived very late, but received a relaxed and genuine welcome. The room was spotless and comfortable. The breakfast offered a very wide selection of delights. Our host and hostess could not have been more pleasant. If in that area, or near, we would definately stay again, and for longer.

Reviewed by
Leslie A Cooper

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful situated hotel...
Everything about our stay was wonderful. Thank you.

Reviewed by
A P

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sid Valley
A wonderfully relaxing place to stay. A very peaceful spot, a very comfortable room, a lovely patio with table and chairs and view. Birdlife very interesting. Seafronts close enough to visit easily. Lovely countryside to walk in.
Breakfast very good with an amazing selection of fruit.

Reviewed by
Christine E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice comfy room and really lovely cooked breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
L Taylor

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Rural Treasure
A warm welcome awaits you - genuine kindness, courtesy, helpful information and willing assistance.
Sid Valley is clearly treasured by its owners, and guests are treated with great care so they can share in that feeling.
The information provided in the packs and by the proprietors is useful and informative.
The facilities are excellent and the accommodation is extremely well appointed.

Reviewed by
Antony F

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
My wife and myself stayed in room 6, twin beds and wet-room en-suite with jacuzzi shower. Difficult to fault this hotel in any way. It is a little off the beaten track and apart from the swimming pool, local walks and tennis court you will need your car. The whole complex is clean and well maintained. Stunning location in wooded valley. The dining room looked nice but we didn't opt for the breakfast and didn't realise that evening meals are not provided in August. A little disappointing because I don't think this is made clear on the website. However there are plenty of places to eat nearby - can recommend the Hare & Hounds five minutes drive towards Honiton. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Ian Jones

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next