You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sid Valley Country House Hotel

3

Sidbury, SIDMOUTH, EX10 0QJ

Price From 263.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Hodge

  • July 2016

Wonderful stay in Sidbury, Devon

We had a lovely welcome pot of tea and cake in the lounge on our arrival (all included in the price) and also were able to have a sheet for the bed as we can't sleep under a duvet (we overheat!) There were also flannels in the bathroom which you don't always get, power shower and a bath in this particular room and a very spacious room too with a dressing gown if required.

Breakfast was excellent a whole array of fruits even go-jo berries the super food, also choice of cereals and all manner of cooked breakfast. Plenty of toast as well. AND ALSO NO PIPED MUSIC…WONDERFUL. Another pot of tea and biscuits in the lounge on our return on our second day there. Also very quiet at night excellent for a good night's rest.

  • elizabeth b

  • August 2015

An English Coutry Garden

Sarah and Steve did everything to make my stay as wonderful as it could be.

A jewel of a room, delightful surroundings and, if I'd had time, books galore to read. Great food. If I'd wanted it, my hosts would have even driven me to/from local railway station. Go and visit this lovely little nest in the country. You won't regret it.

  • c Young

  • July 2015

Really lovely hotel, in a beautiful location with amazing views.....really friendly and helpful owners.

  • Julian Smith

  • July 2015

Restfulness in the Devon Countryside

Very nice hotel with all the facilities, lovely rooms, fantastic breakfast, plenty of parking, very comfortable beds and very very clean rooms.

Excellent value

  • Brenda E

  • July 2015

A great stay

Lovely views from the cottage.

Great accommodation.

  • Sandra M

  • June 2015

Lovely friendly hotel

A really enjoyable stay at the Sid Valley County House Hotel.

As it wasn't busy, the owner have us the choice of a room as we'd booked or one of the holiday cottages.

Nothing was too much trouble, the accommodation was very clean and well equipped. The views are breathtaking and the sea only a short 10 minute drive away but would recommend using the pool too which is heated to a nice temperature ams for an evening swim was perfect.

I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat at all at the hotel but if it lives up to the rest of the experience, then it'll be good traditional food.

I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • sarah e

  • May 2015

Icing on the cake!!

Fantastic accommodation booked for a romantic weekend away made all the more special when we were given a beautiful four poster bed and the room also had wonderful views from the roof terrace!.

Thank you

  • sheila b

  • January 2015

Brill accommodation with views to match.

The owners were friendly and approachable and went that extra mile to be accommodating.

  • N Wyld

  • October 2014

Sid Valley Country House Hotel - Devon

Recently stayed at the lovely Sid Valley Country House Hotel.

Beautiful location!!. Stunning views of the Devon countryside all around the hotel. Both myself and my partner were made very welcome by the owners. Room was large, clean and very comfortable. We also had a large balcony attached to our room which was great. We had bed and breakfast only and the food was fabulous. Lots to choose from and really good local produce. Would love to visit again!!!!

  • C Craig

  • October 2014

Exceedingly quiet clean and peaceful stay.

Charming hosts and first class breakfast.