The Hallam

0

12 Hallam Street, London, W1W 6JF

Price From 86.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (127)

36% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Page

  • March 2015

The Hallam

Good location.

Hotel bit old but for the price was ok.

  • valerie h

  • March 2015

great location for london

My room (cabin) was 2metres by one and a half but had an ensuite bathroom and hot drink making facilities.

It was reasonably clean.It was warm but there was no hot water and the television did not work. Staff seemed surprised by the lack of hot water although it is in previous trip advisor reviews. Ignore the website photogaphs of the foyer. They are not of the Hallam. English breakfast was good and unusual in an hotel of this price. I got a very good last minute deal but would not have been happy without this. The location is excellent for central london. I would stay there again if i got it for the same price but definetely not a place to go if you want to hang out in your hotel room and chill

  • P Taylor

  • March 2015

Easyhotel?

My room came with single bed that I don't believe would have fit someone that was larger than average, a shower with no working hot water and enough walking space to take maybe three steps total.

Headboard for bed was a lovely piece of chipboard with a 1mm thick piece of cloth half falling of it. Had to use a bottle cap to plug the sink up, then used hot water from the kettle to put into the sink to have a "decent" wash. Still, is close by to everything, was clean and I guess reception looked nice.

  • Stephen Laurence

  • March 2015

Basic but unbeatable value

A single room in Central London for so little.

For someone needing a bed or base in Central London, this was unbeatable. The room was more than adequate, acceptable and fairly quiet. The hotel is otherwise a bit basic but that is all I needed.

  • Dot Thomson

  • March 2015

Basement Room

Wonderful clean linen but the bathroom was tiny.

Breakfasts were prepared in the kitchen next door to my room. Fairly close to Euston so convenient for the return home.

  • peter o

  • March 2015

OK for price

Had a one night stop in very compact room.

OK for my needs so value for money. Good budget stay.

  • Paul C

  • February 2015

The Hallam

Poor.

  • V Braidwood

  • February 2015

You get what you pay for.

Room was ok but had a window that was broken and didn't shut so you had a constant draft coming through.

The bathroom was disgusting, dirty with water drip marks that looked years old, cracked around the plug hole, hair on the shower head and generally looked liked it needed a proper clean. But it was cheap for an excellent central location and we didn't spend much time in the room anyway.

  • Ben E

  • February 2015

the hallam

For the price it was a relatively good stay, though the room had barely enough room to stand in, the shower was broke, it had to be held and was cold at all times and the the cleanliness of some appliances were questionable.

But the staff were friendly and it served its purpose.

  • Maria R

  • January 2015

Great location Good Service

Perfect for our visit to the BBc - just 50m away.

Accommodation as expected for the price. All bedding and towels clean and of good quality and a comfy bed. The room was a little shabby but hey for one night it was absolutely fine. Breakfast was served at the table and limited to either cooked or continental but again how many central hotels include breakfast in the room price

Wifi is extra but just pop to McDonald's if your desperate to stay in touch. Staff were very accommodating when I made an error with my booking

I would happily stay again no problem