You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Hallam

12 Hallam Street, London, W1W 6JF

Price From 95.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (82)

38% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve S

  • July 2016

Quite a grotty hotel

Room was probably smaller than a prison cells.

Found hairs in the bed; head board was completely dirty and falling to pieces; mattress looked dirty and warn; bathroom tiles were cracked; shower cubicle was mouldy and shower didn't work correctly (kept firing out water sideways); kettle didn't work; door leading to bedroom looked broken. I am so glad I didn't stay here any longer than I had to!

  • Michael M

  • July 2016

Small rooms but nice staff

Very small rooms which are ok for a short stay but difficult for anything more.

Staff were pleasant and towels and bedding were clean.

Breakfast in the booking was reasonable.

  • M Seguro

  • July 2016

Let the photographs speak for themselves

  • Chip S

  • July 2016

Basic but central

Very small room, conveniently positioned but the hotel has a tired feel to it

  • H Chow

  • July 2016

The Hallam

Good value considering it's location.

  • Sue N

  • July 2016

The Hallam

The overall standard of the furniture & fittings in the room needs upgrading.

  • C Church

  • June 2016

Stay at the Hallam

My colleague and I had small rooms.

My male colleague stayed in a Closet room and it was tiny. He could barely move in the shower. My room was bigger but I did find hairs in the sink and the hot water took a long time to run in my colleague's room. The Reception service was not very warm and friendly. It was a typical very cheap place to stay but location was very handy. It is a handy place but not luxury. The breakfast was good though. My room was bearable but the Closet one not very good. The head board was warn away. But OK for one night if you are on budget.

  • Shirley D. Clayton

  • June 2016

Good Accommodation Nr. Regents Street

Very nice Hotel, clean and a good breakfast - well cooked and good service.

  • S Marshall

  • May 2016

Noisy room

Very noisy basement room, surprisingly good breakfast

  • S Heath

  • May 2016

Good location, great price, suited us - OK for an overnight stay in London for shops and shows!!

Got a last minute booking on Laterooms.com and delighted to get a room in a convenient location and at a great price.

Room and bathroom decor and fittings are dated and rather shabby and in need of a refurbish/ update; however, the room was clean and bed linen and towels were pristine which is what matters to us. Also, shower flow was strong and hot. We had a first floor front room with a view down the road leading to the BBC and the traffic at night was not noisy at all. Staff were friendly.