No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Hallam

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
12 Hallam Street , London, W1W 6JF
The Hallam Hotel is a privately-run hotel. Great care is taken to ensure that your stay with us, whether on business or for pleasure, is a pleasant and enjoyable one. All our rooms have private en-suite facilities and are centrally heated with a lift serving all floors. Our other facilities include: remote control colour television, radio, hairdrier, direct dial telephone, complimentary tea & coffee facilities. A full English breakfast and VAT are also included in the tariff. There is always someone on duty at reception to take messages left for you, and to answer any enquiries you may have. A fax facility is also available to our guest at all times. We hope you enjoy your stay here at the Hallam Hotel.
Picture of The Hallam, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
31% recommended this accommodation to a friend 39% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hallam
Very poor quality hotel way over charged.

Reviewed by
P BRENNAN

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Reasonable!!

Reviewed by
S Bhat

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honestly, I don't do anything else!
Nice greeting at reception, tired furnishing/carpet/decor.
Bedroom was 'old' but clean - sink, toilet, shower and bedding/towels
Shower very week but hot
Breakfast was nicely cooked/presented but minimal choice
For the price it was ok, a higher rating would be achieved with a better shower - would I stay again, well I'd shop about, but it was well positioned so always a consideration

Reviewed by
M Cooke

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hallam
Oh dear. Tiny grubby dated room with broken shower and blocked sink. Expensive, disappointing.

Reviewed by
Fleur J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Smallest Room I Have Ever Stayed In
My single room was no wider than a corridor, and only slightly longer than the length of the bed. The sheets did not look as they had been laundered since the last night occupant used them. The room could also have done with a good clean.

Reviewed by
Francis P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dog kennels
Small, dingy and scruffy with not a lot of air about. Price of 125 pounds a night for a double, would prefer to stay in a youth hostel for a lot less money.
Breakfast very acceptable but service only just.
Not a place I would recommend or would return too.

Reviewed by
heidi F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrible
Dirty, small, old fashioned, staff were unhelpful and rude

Reviewed by
B Walker

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and central
Shower and hair dryer not working so had to use another rooms facilities but water was cold!

Reviewed by
W Eustace

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel corridors and stairs were not clean the stairs looked like they had never been vacuumed.
The stair hand rail was sticky where it was not clean. The bedroom was very small, the bed was ok and the sheets looked clean. The en-suite was only a toilet and tiny shower, it was so small you had to dry yourself off in the bedroom, it was very dated and looked dirty with the toilet brush in full view. The toilet was not easy to flush. The water was hot but the shower pressure was not.
There was a vanity sink in the bedroom the shower wash supplied in a sachet was only enough for 1 person and was of poor quality. The radiator in the bathroom was on all night!
My wife was so disgusted with the cleanliness of the place she refused to have breakfast!
It cost £120 poor value for money, the only thing going for it was it's location!

Reviewed by
Peter Herrington

From ferndown, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was filthy. The door was propped open with a phone directory. When I tried to shut the door, I discovered a hole in the wall. The shower was broken and the water cold.
The only thing to be admired was the nerve of the manager in letting out the room in the first place!

Reviewed by
u mulcahy

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next