No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Hallam

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
12 Hallam Street , London, W1W 6JF
The Hallam Hotel is a privately-run hotel. Great care is taken to ensure that your stay with us, whether on business or for pleasure, is a pleasant and enjoyable one. All our rooms have private en-suite facilities and are centrally heated with a lift serving all floors. Our other facilities include: remote control colour television, radio, hairdrier, direct dial telephone, complimentary tea & coffee facilities. A full English breakfast and VAT are also included in the tariff. There is always someone on duty at reception to take messages left for you, and to answer any enquiries you may have. A fax facility is also available to our guest at all times. We hope you enjoy your stay here at the Hallam Hotel.
Picture of The Hallam, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
32% recommended this accommodation to a friend 40% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location Good Service
Perfect for our visit to the BBc - just 50m away. Accommodation as expected for the price. All bedding and towels clean and of good quality and a comfy bed. The room was a little shabby but hey for one night it was absolutely fine. Breakfast was served at the table and limited to either cooked or continental but again how many central hotels include breakfast in the room price
Wifi is extra but just pop to McDonald's if your desperate to stay in touch. Staff were very accommodating when I made an error with my booking
I would happily stay again no problem

Reviewed by
Maria R

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
I doubt if I could have found a reasonable hotel in any capital city of the world for the price I paid here. OK so the bedroom could do with a lick of paint but it was clean, warm, safe, ensuite bathroom, kettle, TV, telephone, basically everything I needed.

Reviewed by
M Oakley

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Despite other reviews this hotel was actually lush and we had the nicest stay . Lovely comfy bed and sturdy desk. The hotel was perfect for location

Reviewed by
imogen b

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
This is a cheap hotel in Central London, it's clean, basic but has everything you want. It is a bit worn and it does need updating. Location is perfect. It's not 5 star but that is reflected in the price. Overall for a couple of nights it was worth it.

Reviewed by
Shanna C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, room bit small but comfortable, shower room bit small, food very good

Reviewed by
Mark M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what i wanted and expected
For £40 the room was exactly what i needed, small but nice bathroom and had everything i needed. No complaints.

Reviewed by
Adam A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A mistake booking without reading reviews first.
I booked without checking reviews, after reading them took my own clean sheets and pillow and towel. I was glad of this as sheets were awful to look at, stained and thin.The room was quiet but very run down with paper pealing off the walls in one place, badly made repairs to furniture, so small the kettle had to be in the bedside cupboard and only a small slot for a small suitcase. The shower was clean as was en-suite but cold water only.Towels were good however. Breakfast was nice, but although I said thank you I was not answered by waitress. Receptionist pleasant. In general the place is worn but this room needed a refurbishment desperately and the bedding was atrocious! The room so small I had to change and dress in the entrance and hang my clothes on one hook on back of door as no where else to put them or stand upright, it really was more like a cupboard space made into a narrow cabin bed. Over priced and really only suited to a child.

Reviewed by
Andrew Camper

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hallam
Very poor quality hotel way over charged.

Reviewed by
P BRENNAN

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Reasonable!!

Reviewed by
S Bhat

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honestly, I don't do anything else!
Nice greeting at reception, tired furnishing/carpet/decor.
Bedroom was 'old' but clean - sink, toilet, shower and bedding/towels
Shower very week but hot
Breakfast was nicely cooked/presented but minimal choice
For the price it was ok, a higher rating would be achieved with a better shower - would I stay again, well I'd shop about, but it was well positioned so always a consideration

Reviewed by
M Cooke

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next