No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Hallam

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
12 Hallam Street , London, W1W 6JF
The Hallam Hotel is a privately-run hotel. Great care is taken to ensure that your stay with us, whether on business or for pleasure, is a pleasant and enjoyable one. All our rooms have private en-suite facilities and are centrally heated with a lift serving all floors. Our other facilities include: remote control colour television, radio, hairdrier, direct dial telephone, complimentary tea & coffee facilities. A full English breakfast and VAT are also included in the tariff. There is always someone on duty at reception to take messages left for you, and to answer any enquiries you may have. A fax facility is also available to our guest at all times. We hope you enjoy your stay here at the Hallam Hotel.
Picture of The Hallam, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
31% recommended this accommodation to a friend 39% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel corridors and stairs were not clean the stairs looked like they had never been vacuumed.
The stair hand rail was sticky where it was not clean. The bedroom was very small, the bed was ok and the sheets looked clean. The en-suite was only a toilet and tiny shower, it was so small you had to dry yourself off in the bedroom, it was very dated and looked dirty with the toilet brush in full view. The toilet was not easy to flush. The water was hot but the shower pressure was not.
There was a vanity sink in the bedroom the shower wash supplied in a sachet was only enough for 1 person and was of poor quality. The radiator in the bathroom was on all night!
My wife was so disgusted with the cleanliness of the place she refused to have breakfast!
It cost £120 poor value for money, the only thing going for it was it's location!

Reviewed by
Peter Herrington

From ferndown, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was filthy. The door was propped open with a phone directory. When I tried to shut the door, I discovered a hole in the wall. The shower was broken and the water cold.
The only thing to be admired was the nerve of the manager in letting out the room in the first place!

Reviewed by
u mulcahy

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room extremely small.
Hotel convenient for info day I was attending. Room was the smallest I have ever stayed in, basically just a cupboard/stockroom converted into a room. Single bed was narrow. Nowhere to hang clothes or to sit other than on the bed or bedside table. Only offered breakfast as a meal, which was adequate but nothing to write home about. Room certainly was overpriced for what I got.

Reviewed by
Paul Cannon

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Smallest Room in the History of Small Rooms
Hotel was in a decent location, service was OK, but the room was a cupboard. I have literally never seen such a small room. There was a single bed with about 18 inches between it and the wall. The en-suite was actually OK, although the shower was broken. Fortunately I arrived late and was leaving early, so the size of the room didn't impact too much. In fairness, the website did say it was "small", but there's small and there's this!

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
The hotel was very reasonable and the food was good. There are two points that I believe could be improved. The reception member of staff was constantly on the phone the three times I went to the reception (personal calls). I just think when a customer requires service they should hang up. Secondly the room could have done with a steam clean. I am not saying it was dirty, it had just had the minimum attention.

Reviewed by
W Sime

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
I found my stay at the hotel basic but pleasant and fit my needs well of somewhere to lay by head down at the end of the day.

Reviewed by
J Armstrong

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for london it was cheap
if your just looking for a bed in a good location it is brilliant but apart from that everything else is a negative. I had a single room and there wasn't enough room for my bag to be in the same room. i left it in the toilet. the shower was cold until you ran the tap for ten minutes and then it wasn't worth getting into. I also could not stand up fully underneath it. The night staff was ignorant and unhelpful and pocketed the internet money (ps the code doesn't change).
I won't be using this hotel again which is a shame as the hotel is in a brilliant location.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
The welcome was non existent with it seemingly disturbing the male receptionist.
The room was dirty, bedding stained, tiles in bathroom all different and patched up.
Floor tiles cracked and broken, could have cut feet.
Double room very small.
Overall a disgusting place.
Late Rooms.com should check the standard of rooms they advertise as this was abismal.

Reviewed by
Anthony L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small hotel in centrel london
Very plesent hotel just need to sort the customer service out at breakfast time and the blocked drain in the shower.

Reviewed by
Rosanna C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
carpet dirty

Reviewed by
n z

From london, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next