Reviews - Newby Bridge Hotel

3

Newby Bridge, Newby Bridge, LA12 8NA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (25)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Debbie H

  • March 2015

Wrong room, workmen everywhere but nice breakfast!

We booked a four poster room with jacuzzi, on arrival we were presented with a very bland family room - double and single bed, this was not the romantic room we had paid extra for and was very disappointing.

We told reception who were very apolagetic and moved us to a four poster but no jacuzzi, why we weren't put in this room initially is a mystery. Once the room was sorted out the hotel was undergoing major refurbishment with wet paint, cornered off areas and workmen everywhere which we were not made aware of when booking. The bar meal was ok, limited choice and expensive but quality good. The breakfast was very good and staff very attentive. If you got the room you booked and the renevations were finished it would probably be a nice hotel, but at the moment I would give it a miss for a few months.

  • david w

  • November 2014

food was good but rooms left a lot to be desired!!

I thought by paying £77 per night supposedly half price I thought the hotel and room would be truly 4 star, unfortunately it wasn't.

The tiny room was in the attic so you had to be extremely careful to avoid banging your head on the low roof supports. The room had black damp spots near the windows and the bath the most tiny I've seen.The whole hotel needed a fresh lick of paint and some modernisation.

Staff were friendly and the food was good.

  • Gina H

  • November 2014

Fab weekend stay

We booked a four poster with jacuzzi bathroom room but on arrival unexpectedly got upgraded to the Rotunda (bridal suite).

Although this didn't have a four poster bed or jacuzzi bathroom , it was still a nice, spacious place to stay with big tv, iPod Dock sound system & double shower. However bed was quite small, could do with a king size in there.

Food was good in the Huntsman restaurant and very good breakfast with lots of choice.

Swimming pool & spa area quite small for size of hotel.

Nice friendly staff.

  • G Greenhough

  • October 2014

Well worth a visit.

I was more than pleased with my stay at Newby Bridge Hotel Bridge Hotel.

The interior was welcoming and homely . The staff were pleasant and efficient without exception. Nothing was too much trouble. The meals were nicely prepared and presented. Overall it represented excellent value for money and the total experience left me wishing that I had been staying longer than the one night. If the opportunity presented itself, I would certainly return. Many thanks, signed :

G. W. Greenhough.

  • M thornhill

  • October 2014

Weekend break

Pleasant stay .

Hotel staff excellent . Bit dated in parts but overall very good

  • GEORGE W

  • October 2014

Great food

We did not eat in main restaurant but had two bar meals which were excellent ,and a very fast service.

  • J Maddison

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff

room was clean and tidy and a good size.

staff were very friendly and helpful. The fact we were shown to our room (not just given directions!) was a really nice touch.

  • BARBARA E

  • September 2014

short break

fab short break very friendly staff great location

  • jonathan g

  • August 2014

No house keeping for the two nights we stayed.had to ask at reception for bogroll and clean towles very poor hotel will never consider staying again !!

  • S Eccles

  • August 2014

Arrived to find dinner being included on the first night, plus return cruise tickets to Bowness.

Was

a great start to break