No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belle Vue House Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
2 Tilehurst Rd , Reading, RG1 7TN
Centrally located with easy access to motorway links and airport.10 min walk to town centre with its haven of bars and restaurants.Ample on site carparking.close to mainline railway station and Rail Air Link
Picture of Belle Vue House Hotel, Reading at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean room and bed. Perfectly fine at this end of the market.

Reviewed by
A Phillip

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable price for basic accommodation.
Reasonable price for basic accommodation, good breakfast, close to town.

Reviewed by
A Tomkins

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value. Good location.
Located outside the city centre, but it's only a 10- 15 minute walk to the centre and station. Slept well. Nice cooked breakfast. Good value.

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
A pleasant stay in a comfortable bed. Quiet, even on a fairly busy road. The TV didn't pick up many freeview channels, but that was the only and fairly insignificant negative.

Reviewed by
J Young

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top notch
Perfect for what I needed. Comfortable room and even given a free upgrade to a room with an ensuite. Excellent value for money with an enjoyable free breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Floors very squeaky and plug socket hanging off the wall , but room was very clean and bed linen smelt lovely. Could do with a lick of paint .

Reviewed by
Tracy B

From Grange Over Sands, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Pulling up to the building we didnt have high hopes for the decor inside but we were both very surprised at the standard of the accommodation and food.
As a frequent traveller I experience a variety of hotels and B&Bs and would stay here again for sure!!
PS - Shower pressure great too! :o)

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Served a purpose
We were attending a function, Only needed a room to change, sleep,breakfast, leave, it served the purpose. No cooked breakfast at weekend may be a problem to some, as that is when you may have more time to eat one.

Reviewed by
Marie S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Not bad hotel for the price, not brilliant but for what I paid its fine, breakfast nice

Reviewed by
thomas m

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Steven R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next