The Hand at Llanarmon

4

Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog, ,, Llangollen, LL20 7LD

Price From 172.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a bridges

  • March 2015

Gr8 stay

All good comments about this pub come hotel would defo stay there again, only bad thing was the shower had no power at all.

Staff very friendly and helpful, food good and a good choise of real ales.

  • Mark B

  • October 2014

Comfortable stay in quality accommodation

  • Richard L

  • September 2014

Lovely little inn beyond the middle of nowhere (and on a bit)

Old pub-type small hotel at crossroads in tiny village.

Lovely setting. Martin, the owner, is a very pleasant and helpful guy keen to make your stay go well. Nice bar. Excellent restaurant. Superb food.

  • V Johnson

  • September 2014

Beautiful stay for food and Welsh countryside

Great 2 night break at this lovely hotel.

Lovely pub to sip a pint by the fire (august weather!) and restaurant to eat at night. Good room that suited us, small but perfectly formed. Nice touch of real coffee and clipper tea/hot chocolate. Would definitely visit here again :)

  • JC L

  • August 2014

Welcoming character hotel pub in a stunning setting

We stayed at The Hand for two nights for a get-away-from-it-all summer break.

And get away you do. The village of Llanarmon DC is about as remote as you can get in Wales, which means that it is blissfully peaceful as well as stunningly beautiful. Walking here is sheer joy - the still air and tranquility enabled us to literally hear the wings beating on crows that were circling 100ft above us on the hills. The pub itself has roaring log fires (which were actually lit due to this August's unbelievably cold temperatures!), a nice bar area and a fairly large restaurant. The bar and restaurant staff were all welcoming, courteous and helpful. We enjoyed one evening meal and two breakfasts during our stay. The evening meal was very tasty, if a bit over-priced (veg etc was extra) and there was plenty of choice on the menu. The breakfast menu was good, with several cooked meals to choose from as well as cereals, fruit salad, yogurt etc. Our room was fairly basic and small, but it was clean and functional and the bed and pillows were comfortable. Would we stay at The Hand again. In a heartbeat. This delightful pub is the jewel in the crown of a pretty village set in stunning countryside. We'll definitely return for another walking weekend- maybe for a winter break so we can enjoy snuggling up to those lovely, cosy fires . One piece of advice to anyone planning a retreat here; there's no mobile phone signal and no shops or facilities in the locality, so make sure you take a good book to read for the times between walking and eating/ drinking!

  • philip j

  • August 2014

Staff very friendly, rooms clean and the foods was fantastic.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Gill S

  • August 2014

Hand at Llanarmon

What a great place.

Quiet and peaceful, great hosts, good beer and fine food.

  • David H

  • August 2014

business trip

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip, great looking surroundings and hotel with clean rooms.

But don't recommend it for business travel. The only area of WFI is in the bar and told i could get breakfast at 7.30, but could not even get into the pub as locked out until 7.45 when another guest let me in. In the end breakfast was not served until around 7.50 which made me late for work. Also meal at night was not great and when asked if i enjoyed it by staff and told not really there was no apology

  • Richard M

  • August 2014

Very welcoming folk indeed.

Even with the late addition of a 2 year old, everyone was very welcoming indeed and all staff were as helpful and accomodating as you could wish for.

Food and service was excellent and looking forward to returning. Thank you.

  • Brian Smith

  • July 2014

Lovely peaceful location in the middle of welsh countryside.

Great character hotel.