You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rose Park Hotel

3

1-3 Talbot Square, London, W2 1TR

Price From 100.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (11)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Liz H

  • July 2016

Disappointed

Being it the middle of July, we were annoyed at the fact that we were put in a room so hot.

When we opened the windows, hot air came through as we were on the first floor situated next to a very noisy boiler type thing that gave out waves of hot air. We felt trapped. The air con worked but didn't do much justice, and the only way we were able to cool down was by taking a cold shower.

  • Nigel H

  • May 2016

Working Stay

Very pleased with the accommodation that was booked at quite short notice.

Hotel good value, good breakfast and close enough to local pubs to have a drink after work. Would stay again.

  • Chloe H

  • January 2016

Rude owner!

The room was not bad for the price however there is a lot of noise at night from the others rooms and there is large gaps at the bottom of the door which light shines right through and make your door bang every time another door from another guest is opened.

When mentioning this on check out the owner was rude and said "your comments are not fair" it was quite frustrating as he did not even apologise. Plus check in was delayed and we were sat round for a while waiting to get access to our room.

  • Rolf Soderlind

  • November 2015

shoe box

This was the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in and I've been to 36 countries.

Not even space for a desk or a wardrobe. Glad I don't suffer from claustrophobia. Also, the room was difficult to find in that labyrinth of stairways.

  • Garry V

  • July 2015

Sound Proofing Required

Not ideal for a good nights sleep when your neighbours arrive back and it sound like they are in the same room, lake of sound proofing and creaking from upstairs floorboards felt like they were in the same room.

On a positive note the hotel is locating in an ideal spot for restaurants and bars if you are not working the next day.

  • M Barrett

  • April 2015

More than expected

This hotel was excellent value for money.

In a nice location with pleanty of bars and restraunts nearby. Clean room and very nice bathroom. Would definitely stay again

  • Janet Titilope B

  • March 2015

Rose Park Hotel

Nice Hotel.

Enjoyed my stay

  • Amy L

  • January 2015

Central Location, Decent Room

I've stayed here a couple of times, some rooms are better than others.

But it's clean and central with breakfast thrown in. No complaints, apart from that it's a little noisy at times. Would stay here again.

  • charles conaty

  • December 2014

Rose Park Hotel

All good.

  • M WILSON

  • October 2014

Rose Park Hotel

My fault for leaving to the last minute.

Lower Ground Room ie the basement is not a good room to stay in. I could hear everything in reception walking about and talking, I could hear everyone in the street as they walked by, the remote didn't work, got a new one and still didn't work. En suite was good if not compact. Didn't stay for breakfast as I was awake most of the night with all the noise from above so left at 6:15am, I wouldn't stay again.