No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rose Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 Talbot Square , London, W2 1TR
Rose Park Hotel is a comfortable and friendly hotel in the heart of London. The hotel is ideally located for visitors. London’s famous parks, theatres, museums, galleries and tourist attractions as well as main business areas are very close by and easily accessible. All our bedrooms have private baths or showers and W.C., colour television, electric razor sockets. Hairdryers and ironing facilities are also available. Where possible many of the original Victorian features in the bedrooms, such as fireplaces and cornices have been painstakingly maintained. A passenger lift serves four floors. Check in time: 2pm Check out time: 11am. There is metered parking in the vicinity, restrictions end at 6.30pm. Alternatively, there are NCP garage parking facilities nearby. Free WIFI is available in the guest lounge
Picture of Rose Park Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rose Park Hotel
My fault for leaving to the last minute. Lower Ground Room ie the basement is not a good room to stay in. I could hear everything in reception walking about and talking, I could hear everyone in the street as they walked by, the remote didn't work, got a new one and still didn't work.
En suite was good if not compact. Didn't stay for breakfast as I was awake most of the night with all the noise from above so left at 6:15am, I wouldn't stay again.

Reviewed by
M WILSON

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only if you're desperate
Room was 6ft square with window that looked on to basement wall ...shower door was on wrong way round...bathroom door was hindered by bed mattress and coat hangers.....television didn't work properly - reception couldn't fix it and simply shrugged.....noise from other guests was loud and carried on past midnight....lift ran late into the night and was very loud....breakfast was only passable....rubbish being taken from kitchen, past food counter and squeezed past guests....and all for the princely sum of £170 for a single room. Felt cheated.

Reviewed by
Patrick H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location,, short distance to the tube station, restaurants etc. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good full English Breakfast, rooms very clean and tidy. We would stay again.

Reviewed by
Sandra F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
it did a job but would look elsewhere in future, not that impressed.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room opposite of what as booked!
Booked a standard double room and asked not to be in the basement due to previous reviews. When I got there found I had a single room (LG2) on the Lower ground floor (basement)! When I tried to change told that they were fully booked. The room was extremely small, draft as bed below window and noise as a corridor runs outside the window. Only good thing to say about the room was that it was clean & there was hot water in the shower. The breakfast was hot and adequate.

Reviewed by
Paula N

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall, the stay was fine. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff quite friendly. The hotel is well located for access to the underground and as I was in London for business and just needed somewhere to stay and a bed and breakfast (which was acceptable but pretty basic) this was a good hotel. On a less positive front, the room was small. In fact, I had booked a single and was 'upgraded' to a twin, so goodness knows what the single was like - a converted cupboard maybe. The internet access was out of action throughout my stay. I would stay again but only if the place I usually stay was unavailable (which was the case on this occasion).

Reviewed by
Michael K

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found the Rose Park hotel very satisfactory. The location was excellent, only a few minutes from Paddington station in a good area. The staff were friendly and the hotel very quiet and clean and good value for money. My only complaint was that the lighting was very dull and not very good for reading especially as my room overlooked a wall and was quite dark during the day.

Reviewed by
marilyn a

From Braunton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

type of breakfast
the English breakfast was not very good the tomatoes and the beans were nearly cold not heated up and the eggs were not cooked on top .

Reviewed by
R Cordwell

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money considering central location
Very small room, only ideal for people who need somewhere to sleep rather than a comfortable hotel room

Reviewed by
A Lloyd

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small basement room but comfy enough

Reviewed by
J Bevan

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next