Rose Park Hotel

3

1-3 Talbot Square, London, W2 1TR

Price From 92.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (24)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet Titilope B

  • March 2015

Rose Park Hotel

Nice Hotel.

Enjoyed my stay

  • Amy L

  • January 2015

Central Location, Decent Room

I've stayed here a couple of times, some rooms are better than others.

But it's clean and central with breakfast thrown in. No complaints, apart from that it's a little noisy at times. Would stay here again.

  • charles conaty

  • December 2014

Rose Park Hotel

All good.

  • M WILSON

  • October 2014

Rose Park Hotel

My fault for leaving to the last minute.

Lower Ground Room ie the basement is not a good room to stay in. I could hear everything in reception walking about and talking, I could hear everyone in the street as they walked by, the remote didn't work, got a new one and still didn't work. En suite was good if not compact. Didn't stay for breakfast as I was awake most of the night with all the noise from above so left at 6:15am, I wouldn't stay again.

  • Andrew P

  • October 2014

My review

it did a job but would look elsewhere in future, not that impressed.

  • Patrick H

  • September 2014

Only if you're desperate

Room was 6ft square with window that looked on to basement wall ...shower door was on wrong way round...bathroom door was hindered by bed mattress and coat hangers.....television didn't work properly - reception couldn't fix it and simply shrugged.....noise from other guests was loud and carried on past midnight....lift ran late into the night and was very loud....breakfast was only passable....rubbish being taken from kitchen, past food counter and squeezed past guests....and all for the princely sum of £170 for a single room.

Felt cheated.

  • Sandra F

  • July 2014

Good location,, short distance to the tube station, restaurants etc.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Good full English Breakfast, rooms very clean and tidy. We would stay again.

  • Paula N

  • June 2014

room opposite of what as booked!

Booked a standard double room and asked not to be in the basement due to previous reviews.

When I got there found I had a single room (LG2) on the Lower ground floor (basement). When I tried to change told that they were fully booked. The room was extremely small, draft as bed below window and noise as a corridor runs outside the window. Only good thing to say about the room was that it was clean & there was hot water in the shower. The breakfast was hot and adequate.

  • Michael K

  • May 2014

Overall, the stay was fine.

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff quite friendly. The hotel is well located for access to the underground and as I was in London for business and just needed somewhere to stay and a bed and breakfast (which was acceptable but pretty basic) this was a good hotel. On a less positive front, the room was small. In fact, I had booked a single and was 'upgraded' to a twin, so goodness knows what the single was like - a converted cupboard maybe. The internet access was out of action throughout my stay. I would stay again but only if the place I usually stay was unavailable (which was the case on this occasion).

  • marilyn a

  • March 2014

I found the Rose Park hotel very satisfactory.

The location was excellent, only a few minutes from Paddington station in a good area. The staff were friendly and the hotel very quiet and clean and good value for money. My only complaint was that the lighting was very dull and not very good for reading especially as my room overlooked a wall and was quite dark during the day.