No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Priory Inn

3AA Dinilai Hotel Ratings explained
London Road, Tetbury - South Cotswolds, GL8 8JJ
The Priory Inn is a family-owned and managed hotel/restaurant at the heart of the delightful market town of Tetbury with plenty of on-site parking. Whilst staying in the hotel you must try the renowned, award-winning local food and wood-fired pizzas. The Priory Inn works within a “30 Mile Food Zone” which means that around 90% of the food you will eat (including breakfast) is reared or grown within a 30 mile radius of Tetbury - read more on your table or on the website. The popular bar showcases the best quality locally produced drinks including real ales, draught Cotswold lager, cider, wine and liqueurs.

All of the 14 en-suite rooms have been designed to ensure that you sleep well and wake fully refreshed. The bedrooms are a calming, comfortable space with the design emphasis on clean lines and a neutral palette of coffee and cream textiles and dark walnut furniture - simple but stylish. The beds are carefully chosen to give both maximum comfort and proper support. Hand-made local soaps and lovingly created body lotion, white-tiled bathrooms and fluffy towels add the little touch of Priory luxury.

Children are made to feel very welcome at The Priory Inn with a special menu and lots of little touches to ease parental stress(!) and keep the younger ones happy.

Most importantly, stay at The Priory Inn if you are looking for a personal touch from a very friendly team who will welcome you with a genuine, caring yet professional approach and will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable.
Picture of Priory Inn, Tetbury - South Cotswolds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Priory Inn D Holdsworth
Excellent - would stay again.

Reviewed by
David Holdsworth

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accommodation
The room was great for a stop over, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food was disappointing, a lot of emphasis is put on local produce, but it lacked flavour, and did not live up to the hype.

Reviewed by
Sharon T

From Ventnor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was clean & very comfortable

Reviewed by
R Morter

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Our room was clean, with piping hot water. tea making facilities with delicious biscuits and bottles of still water provided. The bed was very comfortable but I found the pillows very hard. Breakfast was great, all we could eat! We had a meal in the restaurant and really enjoyed all three courses, the service was excellent. Very happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
Susan G

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome, clean comfortable room and excellent food

Reviewed by
D Booker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
Lovely little hotel, with very friendly staff. We booked the dinner, bed and breakfast package which was very good value for money. Our dinner in the restaurant was most enjoyable, and its nice to see the hotel supporting local businesses as they source nearly all their food within a 30 mile radius. The service staff were attentive, even moving us to a quieter table ( as the restaurant was quite lively with two large birthday parties in that night.) Tetbury town centre is only a few minutes walk away. The town itself is small, with predominantly antique shops (apparently there are some 60 of these) and a few small boutiques.

Reviewed by
Sarah E

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
Fantastic service from all the staff I met.
Delicious food promptly served.
Comfy room, well equipped and clean.

Reviewed by
Colin D

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night's stay while breaking long journey
Found on LateRooms so knew nothing about the inn. Excellent stay. Room fine, comfortable, plenty of hot water and lovely big furry towels. Ambience of dining room good with crackly fire that was burning at breakfast-time too. Food delicious and attractive. Didn't mind waiting as we were warned and it was cooked to order. Very friendly and helpful staff. We got a bargain room price, which was fine. Wouldn't have paid the stated price (£135) as it was over our standard budget. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Maureen L

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
The staff were brilliant. The food excellent. Nice touch in the bathroom with the 'have you forgotten something' bag. We met up with friends from the south east and we all had such a good time. It is the only other place we would go back to.
The bacon at breakfast was delicious - it all was.

Reviewed by
S Watson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tea making facilities
cups and milk etc not replaced after use on first evening of stay. Had to request from the bar staff but replaced immediately

Reviewed by
G Hough

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next