Priory Inn

3

London Road, Tetbury - South Cotswolds, GL8 8JJ

Price From 114.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Margaret W

  • April 2015

A couple of nights in the cotswolds

This was an unbelievable deal, dinner, bed and breakfast for two for two nights.

The staff were friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious, wine sensibly priced. The breakfast was great, the best bacon we've ever tasted. All food is locally sourced and it shows. Tetbury is a lovely little town, worth a visit so for a night or two away, this hotel is perfect.

  • Olivia W

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel with kind staff

The staff were excellent, from the moment we arrived, they went out of their way to provide us with taxi numbers.

The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • David W

  • December 2014

Christmas blight

One of the reasons I use The Priory is because of the quality of their food.

Unfortunately i chose a day when they had a large Christmas party and the kitchen was closed for hotel patrons. I should have been told this when I phoned to confirm my reservation. However, the manager was apologetic and the staff are always polite and helpful.

  • David W

  • November 2014

Excellent dinner

I have stayed at The Priory several times.

The bed rooms are clean, simple but adequate. The bar has a good range of local beers but the Sauvignon Blanc I had was awful. The bar maid agreed and exchanged it without fuss for a Pinot Grigio which was better. My three course meal was excellent in every way: presentation, quality and quantity. The owners claim the ingredients are all local and clearly make an effort to produce a great tasting experience. By contrast the breakfast was poor especially the coffee which was cold and stewed.

  • David Holdsworth

  • September 2014

Priory Inn D Holdsworth

Excellent - would stay again.

  • Sharon T

  • May 2014

great accommodation

The room was great for a stop over, the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

The food was disappointing, a lot of emphasis is put on local produce, but it lacked flavour, and did not live up to the hype.

  • R Morter

  • May 2014

Our room was clean & very comfortable

  • Susan G

  • April 2014

A pleasant stay

Our room was clean, with piping hot water.

tea making facilities with delicious biscuits and bottles of still water provided. The bed was very comfortable but I found the pillows very hard. Breakfast was great, all we could eat. We had a meal in the restaurant and really enjoyed all three courses, the service was excellent. Very happy with our stay.

  • D Booker

  • March 2014

Very friendly welcome, clean comfortable room and excellent food

  • Sarah E

  • February 2014

Night away

Lovely little hotel, with very friendly staff.

We booked the dinner, bed and breakfast package which was very good value for money. Our dinner in the restaurant was most enjoyable, and its nice to see the hotel supporting local businesses as they source nearly all their food within a 30 mile radius. The service staff were attentive, even moving us to a quieter table ( as the restaurant was quite lively with two large birthday parties in that night.) Tetbury town centre is only a few minutes walk away. The town itself is small, with predominantly antique shops (apparently there are some 60 of these) and a few small boutiques.