No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Priory Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
London Road, Tetbury - South Cotswolds, GL8 8JJ
The Priory Inn is a family-owned and managed hotel/restaurant at the heart of the delightful market town of Tetbury with plenty of on-site parking. Whilst staying in the hotel you must try the renowned, award-winning local food and wood-fired pizzas. The Priory Inn works within a “30 Mile Food Zone” which means that around 90% of the food you will eat (including breakfast) is reared or grown within a 30 mile radius of Tetbury - read more on your table or on the website. The popular bar showcases the best quality locally produced drinks including real ales, draught Cotswold lager, cider, wine and liqueurs.

All of the 14 en-suite rooms have been designed to ensure that you sleep well and wake fully refreshed. The bedrooms are a calming, comfortable space with the design emphasis on clean lines and a neutral palette of coffee and cream textiles and dark walnut furniture - simple but stylish. The beds are carefully chosen to give both maximum comfort and proper support. Hand-made local soaps and lovingly created body lotion, white-tiled bathrooms and fluffy towels add the little touch of Priory luxury.

Children are made to feel very welcome at The Priory Inn with a special menu and lots of little touches to ease parental stress(!) and keep the younger ones happy.

Most importantly, stay at The Priory Inn if you are looking for a personal touch from a very friendly team who will welcome you with a genuine, caring yet professional approach and will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable.
Picture of Priory Inn, Tetbury - South Cotswolds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with kind staff
The staff were excellent, from the moment we arrived, they went out of their way to provide us with taxi numbers. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Olivia W

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas blight
One of the reasons I use The Priory is because of the quality of their food. Unfortunately i chose a day when they had a large Christmas party and the kitchen was closed for hotel patrons. I should have been told this when I phoned to confirm my reservation. However, the manager was apologetic and the staff are always polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent dinner
I have stayed at The Priory several times. The bed rooms are clean, simple but adequate. The bar has a good range of local beers but the Sauvignon Blanc I had was awful. The bar maid agreed and exchanged it without fuss for a Pinot Grigio which was better. My three course meal was excellent in every way: presentation, quality and quantity. The owners claim the ingredients are all local and clearly make an effort to produce a great tasting experience. By contrast the breakfast was poor especially the coffee which was cold and stewed.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Priory Inn D Holdsworth
Excellent - would stay again.

Reviewed by
David Holdsworth

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great accommodation
The room was great for a stop over, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food was disappointing, a lot of emphasis is put on local produce, but it lacked flavour, and did not live up to the hype.

Reviewed by
Sharon T

From Ventnor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was clean & very comfortable

Reviewed by
R Morter

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Our room was clean, with piping hot water. tea making facilities with delicious biscuits and bottles of still water provided. The bed was very comfortable but I found the pillows very hard. Breakfast was great, all we could eat! We had a meal in the restaurant and really enjoyed all three courses, the service was excellent. Very happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
Susan G

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome, clean comfortable room and excellent food

Reviewed by
D Booker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
Lovely little hotel, with very friendly staff. We booked the dinner, bed and breakfast package which was very good value for money. Our dinner in the restaurant was most enjoyable, and its nice to see the hotel supporting local businesses as they source nearly all their food within a 30 mile radius. The service staff were attentive, even moving us to a quieter table ( as the restaurant was quite lively with two large birthday parties in that night.) Tetbury town centre is only a few minutes walk away. The town itself is small, with predominantly antique shops (apparently there are some 60 of these) and a few small boutiques.

Reviewed by
Sarah E

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
Fantastic service from all the staff I met.
Delicious food promptly served.
Comfy room, well equipped and clean.

Reviewed by
Colin D

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next