No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Priory Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
London Road, Tetbury - South Cotswolds, GL8 8JJ
The Priory Inn is a family-owned and managed hotel/restaurant at the heart of the delightful market town of Tetbury with plenty of on-site parking. Whilst staying in the hotel you must try the renowned, award-winning local food and wood-fired pizzas. The Priory Inn works within a “30 Mile Food Zone” which means that around 90% of the food you will eat (including breakfast) is reared or grown within a 30 mile radius of Tetbury - read more on your table or on the website. The popular bar showcases the best quality locally produced drinks including real ales, draught Cotswold lager, cider, wine and liqueurs.

All of the 14 en-suite rooms have been designed to ensure that you sleep well and wake fully refreshed. The bedrooms are a calming, comfortable space with the design emphasis on clean lines and a neutral palette of coffee and cream textiles and dark walnut furniture - simple but stylish. The beds are carefully chosen to give both maximum comfort and proper support. Hand-made local soaps and lovingly created body lotion, white-tiled bathrooms and fluffy towels add the little touch of Priory luxury.

Children are made to feel very welcome at The Priory Inn with a special menu and lots of little touches to ease parental stress(!) and keep the younger ones happy.

Most importantly, stay at The Priory Inn if you are looking for a personal touch from a very friendly team who will welcome you with a genuine, caring yet professional approach and will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable.
Picture of Priory Inn, Tetbury - South Cotswolds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Priory Inn Feb 2013
I booked the Priory Inn in Feb 2013 as I had a business meeting close by the next day, the hotel was immaculate and staff were very friendly, the room was very nice and they had a bath my favorite, I had very good meal and the range of drinks was good, the breakfast was also very good, the Inn used to be the stables for Priory which now a nursing home, Tetbury is very nice rural town which is worth a visit

Reviewed by
peter stephenson

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food excellent, Room basic
The food quality is fantastic here, pub like atomosphere (and nice beers), open fire in resturant etc. CUrrently (Jan 2013) having front remodeled so approach to hotel is a building site, but no doubt will look great when finished. Room I had was nothing special, but clean, warm and fine for what I wanted (overnight business stay).

Reviewed by
chris w

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Lovely Stay at The Priory
We were attending a wedding in Tetbury, so decided to stay at The priory. A very warm welcome by the owner, and we weren't disappointed. we had our room upgraded to a suite. The room was spotlessly clean. A lovely touch in the bathroom, a bag of items that you might forget. Beautiful shower gel/shampoo/moisture cream. Particularly liked the fact the shower curtain was spotless. Tea/coffee/hot chocolate/biscuits supplied. Iron/ironing board. We had a 3 course meal in the restaurant which was absolutely beautiful. All produce used is local and within a 3 mile radius. The breakfast exactly the same, beautiful!! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would definately stay again perfect location for walking into Tetbury. A truly lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average hotel, overpriced food

Reviewed by
Robert D

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trip to cotswold
On arrival it was very friendly and helpful. Everything explained including breakfast arrangements. Many hotels leave you to sort that out in the morning but we were told table number etc.
Rooms were fairly plain but clean and we only stayed one night and there was everything we needed.
There was plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits. Many hotels skimp on this.
Cooked breakfast was of good quality. The rest of the breakfast was buffet and plenty in quantity but not a huge choice. Lots of nice touches like toast not made from packet bread and there was plum jam instead of usual strawberry.
Plenty of parking and a few minutes to stroll into town.
Very close to Westonbirt Arboretum.
There was a pleasant restaurant for dinner but we did not eat there as were going out.
They are trying hard to make it suitable for all types of travellers. We were not travelling with children but there were activities for them

Reviewed by
T Beckett

From Kettering, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3