No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE SPA HOTEL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Durham Tees Valley Airport formerly Teesside International Airport, DARLINGTON, DL2 1PD
For comfort and great value for money, The Spa Hotel has everything you require.

We are within easy reach of the award winning town of Yarm. Here you will be able to soak up the local atmosphere - including boutique shops, restaurants, fine dining and bars.

Our location offers perfect access to Durham Tees Valley Airport and is also ideally situated within easy reach of the local A66 connecting Middlesbrough, Stockton and Darlington.

Sit back and relax in one of our wonderfully decorated bars or in-house restaurant and enjoy a wide range of drinks and food. To make sure you don’t go away hungry, we include full continental breakfast as part of your stay.

All our comfortable, en-suite Rooms come with Free Wi Fi, a Television & Tea and Coffee making facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Spa Hotel.
Picture of THE SPA HOTEL, DARLINGTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for stay

Reviewed by
R Chugh

From Southall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Ok, I have stayed in better places, here in Darlington. But it did cost. This was. excellent value for money, and good food.
My only recommendation would be, better signs to find hotel once at airport

Reviewed by
Dennis M

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay at the Spa hotel Teeside
We used the Spa Hotel as an overnight stay. The local was ok for us as we knew the area well and although the hotel was not the best spot and could do with reburbishmnet, however I must say we found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and the breakfast although basic was good quality, the food was topped up regularly for people to enjoy. Very good value for the money and all credit to the hotel staff.

Reviewed by
J Simpson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at Spa Hotel
We found this Hotel to be very pleasant with welcoming staff. The cleanliness of the Hotel was superb, no complaints there. We enjoyed a lovely evening meal at good prices.
The breakfast in the morning was just the thing after a good night spent in the Hotel bar.
The whole experience was very pleasant and if we are in the area again we would not hesitate to stay at the Spa Hotel again.

Reviewed by
Donald Stewart

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel !
Good Hotel, rooms spacious, larger than normal tv, breakfast very good, staff very friendly, although is a bit off the beaten track, (but still easy to find).

Reviewed by
S Bryant

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
very clean very friendly and adequate for what i needed, comfy bed and hot shower. food was fresh and hot, owner very pleasent made me feel welcome

Reviewed by
Tammy W

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed my stay @ the spa. Would stay again
Beer food & vino not a 5 star palace but very good for the price. Would stay here again

Reviewed by
JOHN TAYLOR

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a spa, not an airport hotel
Only had breakfast, I would have had the bacon but it was uneatable dried out solid. Sausage was pink and fatty. Friendly enough welcome, but both staff members seemed a bit jaded. Such an obvious 'theme' overlooking an international airport I would have loved to bring my partner another time, but the theme was not carried on inside the hotel no information about the airport, for example, that I saw, anyway, so I don't think the proximity of planes will outweigh the damp, noise and poor quality food . Corridors seemed a bit damp and the layout was confusing but my room was lovely. Noisy at night, doors banging. My partner read that some people had complained about the dog, she is enormous and completely harmless and lovely but I suppose the owners should ask you if you are ok with dogs before you discover her lying in your path. Lots of potential - ripe for a makeover from the Hotel Inspector perhaps?

Reviewed by
Ruth B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Friendly Small Hotel
The owners are exceptionally friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are spacious and beds lovely and comfortable. Breakfast is more than adequate and better than all othersmall hotels that offer similar within the price that I have stayed in. Restaurant food quality is amazing and would recommend it to anyone. Easy to book in. Easy to check out. Fabulous quality and exceptional value for money

Reviewed by
kay ball

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and well finished
Clean and well finished hotel. Bit of a strange location, but once you are inside it does not matter. Will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Oliver Shaw

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next