No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE SPA HOTEL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Durham Tees Valley Airport formerly Teesside International Airport, DARLINGTON, DL2 1PD
For comfort and great value for money, The Spa Hotel has everything you require.

We are within easy reach of the award winning town of Yarm. Here you will be able to soak up the local atmosphere - including boutique shops, restaurants, fine dining and bars.

Our location offers perfect access to Durham Tees Valley Airport and is also ideally situated within easy reach of the local A66 connecting Middlesbrough, Stockton and Darlington.

Sit back and relax in one of our wonderfully decorated bars or in-house restaurant and enjoy a wide range of drinks and food. To make sure you don’t go away hungry, we include full continental breakfast as part of your stay.

All our comfortable, en-suite Rooms come with Free Wi Fi, a Television & Tea and Coffee making facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Spa Hotel.
Picture of THE SPA HOTEL, DARLINGTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with a difference
Don't be put off about it being on a very tatty industrial estate, from the outside not very attractive but inside very clean and comfortable and the hosts are are really friendly. Food was simple but well cooked and substantial and again staff friendly and helpful. Get over the first impressions and its a lovely little hotel.

Reviewed by
Neil D

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed at the Spa Hotel whilst working in the area. My stay was very comfortable with an immaculate room and friendly service. I'll definitely stay there again .

Reviewed by
H Howard

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly owners huge food portions and good food
Staff very willing to help. Food is great and portions are huge. Nice clean rooms.

Reviewed by
Steven W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the price

Reviewed by
Philip Kirton

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Humid
The chap on reception on arrival was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was pretty clean, a tiny bit of mildew on grout in bathroom here and there, it was bigger than we expected for the price. The only real problem was the extreme heat and humidity, a very poorly ventilated room much hotter indoors than out and just wouldn't cool down even with the open window.

Reviewed by
Rebecca H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great lil spot
Great spot and very clean. Definately would come here again.

Reviewed by
john p

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night out with the girls
I thought the hotel was good value for money and the staff were friendly and helpful. I did find it a little hard to find and would recommend that further signage is put at the end of the access road.

Reviewed by
S Pailing

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
This stay is always pleasant been here 2 other times since before this stay and I am always happy with the value for the money! were else can you get a room for 2 - 3 people and breakfast for £55 a night. they are very friendly and the dog is great with all guests she doesn't bother anyone. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in this area! Thank you for a enjoyable stay spa hotel and see you again next year!

Reviewed by
j Hopkinson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation!! Definitely go again!
We booked this hotel, wary of the very cheap price - but when we got there we were extremely surprised, the service was brilliant, the room was huge and very clean. There were extra pillows, the bar was always open and waitered on accordingly. The food was lovely, and cheap to. Everything was just perfect. Would highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Dawn M

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel well worth the money paid

Reviewed by
Ian Steel

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next