No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE SPA HOTEL

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Durham Tees Valley Airport formerly Teesside International Airport, DARLINGTON, DL2 1PD
For comfort and great value for money, The Spa Hotel has everything you require.

We are within easy reach of the award winning town of Yarm. Here you will be able to soak up the local atmosphere - including boutique shops, restaurants, fine dining and bars.

Our location offers perfect access to Durham Tees Valley Airport and is also ideally situated within easy reach of the local A66 connecting Middlesbrough, Stockton and Darlington.

Sit back and relax in one of our wonderfully decorated bars or in-house restaurant and enjoy a wide range of drinks and food. To make sure you don’t go away hungry, we include full continental breakfast as part of your stay.

All our comfortable, en-suite Rooms come with Free Wi Fi, a Television & Tea and Coffee making facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Spa Hotel.
Picture of THE SPA HOTEL, DARLINGTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Humid
The chap on reception on arrival was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was pretty clean, a tiny bit of mildew on grout in bathroom here and there, it was bigger than we expected for the price. The only real problem was the extreme heat and humidity, a very poorly ventilated room much hotter indoors than out and just wouldn't cool down even with the open window.

Reviewed by
Rebecca H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great lil spot
Great spot and very clean. Definately would come here again.

Reviewed by
john p

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night out with the girls
I thought the hotel was good value for money and the staff were friendly and helpful. I did find it a little hard to find and would recommend that further signage is put at the end of the access road.

Reviewed by
S Pailing

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
This stay is always pleasant been here 2 other times since before this stay and I am always happy with the value for the money! were else can you get a room for 2 - 3 people and breakfast for £55 a night. they are very friendly and the dog is great with all guests she doesn't bother anyone. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in this area! Thank you for a enjoyable stay spa hotel and see you again next year!

Reviewed by
j Hopkinson

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation!! Definitely go again!
We booked this hotel, wary of the very cheap price - but when we got there we were extremely surprised, the service was brilliant, the room was huge and very clean. There were extra pillows, the bar was always open and waitered on accordingly. The food was lovely, and cheap to. Everything was just perfect. Would highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Dawn M

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel well worth the money paid

Reviewed by
Ian Steel

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On the disappointing side
Its important to state from the outset that I always got for the 'quirky' type hotel so was keen to give this place a try. The location is perfect on an old RAF base within the airport grounds, lovely peace and quiet. Receptionist was very welcoming and tool the trouble to personally show me to my room which was absolutely fine. Now, never wanting to upset anyone and as an animal lover myself this bit is a bit difficult to write. In reception was a lovely old dog who was a pleasent thing. However, he smelt 'Doggy' if you get my meaning and the smell filled the whole ground floor. He just needs a bath, however the smell as really off-putting. Breakfast in the morning was also a disappointment. I went into the dining room at 07:30 and there we're 4 other people there. All that was left was 3 crumpets and a loaf of bread so I went to McDonalds which is nearby.
Sorry, but I can do better for the money next time around.

Reviewed by
Stuart Adair

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not pretty but does the job.
Never stopped in an airport hotel like this one before. I would guess it is used more by contractors than flyers. Clean and an early morning breakfast available. Room will be better when the TV needs replacing as they don't make them that small any more. Big dog about or maybe it was stuffed as I never saw it move !. Does the job.

Reviewed by
kevin s

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Excellent hotel and restaurant. Great welcome and service. Very friendly atmosphere. The room was so quiet you wouldn't know you were right next door to an airport. The food was brilliant.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The reception had a very large dog and the smell was over whelming the room was clean but basic the pillow was so thin it was lying on a cream cracker the breakfast was basic ok but no coffe an couldn't find any one to get some fresh

Reviewed by
Daniel B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next