Kethla House

4

33 BELGRAVE ROAD, Torquay, TQ2 5HX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (37)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Bond

  • May 2015

Weekend break in torquay

Very clean and tidy and efficiently run with parking being very useful in that part of torquay

  • E Vela

  • April 2015

Highly Recommended

My family and I had a lovely 3 night stay at this bed and breakfast.

Lisa and Andrew were very hospitable. The location was superb within walking distance of the sea, dining and entertainment. The place was very clean and decorated in good taste. The hot breakfast offered was delicious and the service was excellent, great coffee too.

  • Rachel v

  • April 2015

Hosts were friendly and helpful.

Squeaky bed didn't help with the stay nor did the very small window in which we had to have breakfast (30 mins). But the place was quiet and airy.

  • Nicola Male

  • April 2015

Kethla House

The best place to stay in Torquay.

Lovely friendly people nothing too much trouble. Very clean and lovely rooms, in fact already booked my next visit.

  • P Hughes

  • March 2015

we were made to feel welcome as soon as we walked through

We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived.

The hotel was very clean and tidy. At breakfast we were met by Andy who although hadn't met us at check in knew who all of us were by name which was very nice. The service was amazing and the atmosphere was very pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Lynne H

  • February 2015

One night stay

We booked 2 rooms including the family room.

both rooms were clean and well maintained. The breakfast was well prepared and you would not leave the table still hungry. Overall a very good experience.

  • liz harris

  • October 2014

excellent stay

Lisa and Andy couldn't have been more friendly.

We really enjoyed our short stay. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend.

  • Robert C

  • September 2014

Excellent B&B

We enjoyed a restful four day break in Torquay - our first time here.

The accommodation was excellent and the hosts couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. Lovely clean rooms and ensuite, cooked breakfast. Great location too: very close to harbour and shops and local buses.

  • R Ingham

  • July 2014

Very friendly hosts nothing was too much trouble.One very nice touch was when you had signed in and then was taken to your room your cases were there waiting for you.The breakfasts were really nice and again they went out of their way to give you what you wanted.

the room we had was smallish but clean and adequate. the only problem we had was parking only 3 spaces at the rear a bit tight with a large car but luckily there were spaces very near buy so we managed ok. But overall I would recommend them to anyone They would not be disappointed.

  • janine hutchison

  • July 2014

Lovely B&B... Lovely couple..

Booked last minute via laterooms so always a bit of a gamble..

Need not have worried.. The location was perfect for quick access to Torquay centre & the beach.. The room was brilliant, so clean with everything you would need & the bathroom / shower was fantastic, nice n modern... Our brakfast was great & every effort was made to ensure our stay was perfect... Its a guarantee we'll be visiting Kethla again... Janine & Matt