No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rookery Manor Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Rookery Manor Edingworth, Weston-Super-Mare , BS24 0JB
Spend the night at Rookery Manor Hotel & Spa and you will wake up feeling to the manor born. Our dedicated staff take great pride in caring for every guest at this country estate. The 16th century manor has been turned into a 4-star boutique hotel and spa by owner Ian Clapp, whose family has lived here for four generations.

Set in award-winning lakeside gardens, our luxury hotel is the perfect backdrop for your spa break, wedding, corporate event, private party or dining experience. Guests can stay in the manor house itself or in converted barns and stables, each with its own historic features. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

All 30 bedrooms are en-suite. Each room features Elemis toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, LCD freeview television, a hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Star billing goes to the Diamond Luxury Four-poster Suite with Spa Bath, which is ideal for a romantic break or wedding night.

Breakfast, morning coffee, light lunches, afternoon tea and fine dining are served in the stylish Rookery Bistro. Thanks to head chef Alex Thompson's passion for fresh, local produce, this unique venue has been presented with an AA Recognition Award and 5-star Food Hygiene Award.

During your stay, you might like to visit Bristol, Bath or the nearby attractions of Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury, Wells, Wookey Hole, Weston-super-Mare and the Mendip Hills. Or you may just wish to take time out to relax and unwind in the lovely surroundings of Rookery Manor Hotel & Spa itself. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Picture of Rookery Manor Hotel & Spa, Weston-Super-Mare  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
S Chesworth

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely,quiet location with very well kept gardens.Lovely spa which we were able to use.Good food. Ideal wedding location.

Reviewed by
J Kay

From nr. Tarporley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To visit Weston - Super - Mare
Fantastic hotel and grounds, excellent service, very clean and comfortable, food was superb. overall excellent value for money but location was not ideal with not being close to the town.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was the let down
Everything was perfect
To be told at breakfast there are no eggs left as they used them all for the scrambled eggs.
Unbelievable , must have had eggs, did not want to cook them.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very difficult to find room ,would have been better if we had been escorted by someone to room. Had problems opening and locking door into bedroom, reported this to member of staff who did nothing about it. However when we tried to vacate the room on the next day we could not get out of the room at all. After trying to get out for a good 3minutes we eventually managed to open door. Informed receptionist who did not seem at all concerned about it. Breakfast was also a disaster, self service, but no bacon, eggs or bread. When asked staff about this they just said it was on its way, but did not tell us when it arrived. Spa was closed at 4.30 which was far to early if you needed to take a swim after a day out.

Reviewed by
e smith

From Newcastle, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than average
The room I thought would have been bigger however immaculate condition
The food I felt was very limited, there wasn't much option and service was slow

Reviewed by
Marc Whelan

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was excellent and stay was very comfortable. House and gardens were lovely. Good selection of foods for Breakfast and. Options of other items were available.

Reviewed by
BARBARA EASTAFF

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful manor house,our room in converted stables,very nice and clean. Breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
D Bastable

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rookery Unusual but OK
A different sort of experience. Single storey, mostly. From the road, we wondered if it was a large riding stables. Quite modern. Main building short of windows, especially the dining room. Good for business conferences probably. Dining room is very large, suiting a big wedding reception: faciltity for dancing etc. Starlit sort of ceiling: unusual, romantic for evening meal. Pretty but gloomy for breakfast. Meals expensive so opted out. Reception closed at 6.00pm. We arrived soon after. Girl on bar doubled as receptionist. Company very unfair to her. Only been there a week. Had no idea where our rooms were, but a guest helped us. 1st night only exec bedroom free. Booked standard double for 2nd night but they said we could stay in exec for no extra charge. Well appointed exec, but no desk or desk chair. Mobile reception hopeless (Orange). Breakfast staff excellent, friendly, helpful, flexible. Very close to M5: traffic noiset.

Reviewed by
Colin G

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!
Stayed here for 1 night and found the experience to be outstanding. Very peaceful hotel with welcoming staff and great facilities.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next