Reviews - Rookery Manor Hotel & Spa


Rookery Manor Edingworth, Weston-Super-Mare , BS24 0JB

Price From 134.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • ian davies

  • November 2015

lovely place and very clean.

Well worth the visit,staff very helpful and friendly.Food was to a good standard.A nice and relaxing place and I would recommend it to anyone so that says alot.

  • N P

  • October 2015

Rookery Manor

Just few comments.

The mattress very soft, I prefer firmer. Not enough pillows. No bubble bath for the jacuzzi. No way to to adjust shower head to allow water temperature to stabilise before entering shower cubicle without wetting the floor.

  • Andrew M

  • September 2015

Nice Hotel and Spa

The staff were really friendly and the hotel facilities are excellent.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • N Wood

  • April 2015

Rookery Manor Hotel & Spa

Excellent in every way.

We really enjoyed our stay. I could not find any faults whatsoever.

  • G Saunders

  • April 2015

One of the best hotels ive been too...

Beautiful hotel, perfect food, relaxing spa...what more could you ask for.

I would no doubt be visiting this place again in the near future.

  • R Dawson

  • March 2015

Pleasant hotel in beautifully kept gardens

I booked a standard double and was given room no.

9 with instructions of where to find it, however after walking around the whole complex I couldn't find the room. There was a door where room no. 9 looked like it should be but this was bricked up. After returning to reception I was issued an executive room instead. This was lovely, with a huge Jacuzzi bath and large sleigh bed. I would describe the d├ęcor as pleasant but probably a bit outdated. I did attempt to use the Jacuzzi bath but used the Elemis products and knew the bath foam available wasn't for Jacuzzi baths so inevitably had some over frothing.The Jacuzzi was nice but not for very long. The plug was slowing letting out water, which I hadn't realised until the water was below the jets and I ended up flooding the bathroom. So a relaxing experience turned into mopping up the wet floor.

I went to dinner in the restaurant and ordered a nice chicken dinner which was lovely. The waitress was nice too. I returned for breakfast the next day, and had a cooked breakfast which was nice too.

I really wanted to try out the spa, however the pool and spa area closes very early around 6pm I believe, so I couldn't make the most of them. I believe the gym is open 24 hrs though.

Overall a pleasant stay with nice staff and the most beautiful grounds... I can see why this is ideal for a wedding however due to the location it is very noisy outside from the road.

Reception area is very sparkly and the dining room felt calm and relaxing too. Room 18 was nice but the Jacuzzi plug needs fixing and the furnishings could benefit from updating.

I would return to this hotel as I felt it was good value for money.

  • M Negri

  • March 2015

Altogether, in a word - excellent!

A perfect place for a nice romantic, relaxing break away from...everything.

Lovely spa, fab staff, great food, lovely facilities, comfy warm room (and great venue for a wedding if you need one!)

  • Joy D

  • March 2015

Not the room we booked!

The room we had booked was not available.

We were given a lovely room but off the main site. We were given a lift to the 'cottage', and we were given a discount for inconvenience. However, not being in the main hotel with all the other wedding guests spoilt our experience. We couldn't just pop to our room to freshen up.

  • r yardy

  • January 2015

good room

Moved me straight away as the first room didn't have a desk to work at.

Lovely room called Silver (mirror in bathroom needs replacing). Great food in the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast. Only downside is that the room is in another building and part of the walkway was covered and part uncovered; it was raining very heavily and I got soaked on the way to the room.

  • Robin S

  • November 2014

Good value for money and very friendly towards the young children