You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER East Midlands Airport


Packington Hill, Kegworth, DE74 2DF

Price From 113.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Louise W

  • September 2016


Very busy hotel as we struggled to park due to functions and weddings in the hotel.

Room was very noisy situated above kitchen - extractor fan came on at 5:45 each morning. Staff in the kitchen below could be heard shouting, no arguing with each other. Someone was not happy and we could hear everything that was said. Mildew around the bath gives what was a clean bathroom a dirty feel. 4*. I have stayed in a better 3*

  • Steve R

  • June 2016

A cupboard for a bathroom

Generally a disappointing experience.

The room for the tariff was very average with the smallest bathroom I have seen and poor shower. At breakfast I was told I would have to pay (even though I had booked B&B via Laterooms). It took them far too long to resolve.

  • Donna T

  • June 2016

Nice hotel but certain roooms could do with an update

Good welcome at reception and stylish restaurant/bar area (Marco Pierre White menu).

However, although the bedroom area of the room was fine, tidy, clean etc. the bathroom seemed to have a damp problem and there appeared to be mould on the floor tiles. Not a pleasant smell. Hopefully they will have treated it as I did alert them during my stay.

  • G Hayes

  • June 2016

Fantastic value for money and faultless service.

  • f phillips

  • June 2016

Download festival weekend.

Friendly, efficient staff, together with comfortable, clean room.

  • J Taylor

  • May 2016

Fantastic stay!!!!!

Stayed for one night for my husbands birthday - well the staff were brilliant.

They were very friendly and extremely helpful. At breakfast (they knew it was my husbands birthday but he didn't know they knew). The waiters came out singing Happy Birthday and Chef had put a brownie on a plate with "happy **th birthday P***". They even got him a card. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Roger R

  • January 2016

only go in the summer

Cold resterant .everything else

  • Alan C

  • September 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER East Midlands Airport

Whilst nothing was wrong nor was there anything to complain about, nothing left me feeling good about the hotel- mainly I thought it expensive for what it was

  • Lyn R

  • September 2015

Friendly and courteous

We decided to stay here as an overnight stop to break the travel between Legoland, Windsor and Newcastle upon Tyne.

I stayed with my daughter and two grandchildren, We arrived late in the evening but Reception staff were expecting us and were very helpful. Thank you. We found the room excellent and well serviced. Unfortunately the main bed creaked constantly when turning over in bed. The sofa bed the grandchildren had was ideal for them. Reception were very helpful and courteous checking in and out. A good breakfast with again, very helpful staff. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to try out the spa facilities. I would definitely stay again as I'm hoping not all beds will creak as badly as the one we had. Otherwise a good choice to stay here.

  • paul baker

  • July 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER East Midlands Airport

Everything was great but stopped in room 118 there are generators on a flat roof outside for the bar they kept us awake they are very noisy.