Abbey House Hotel

4

Abbey Road,Barrow-In-Furness,Cumbria, Barrow-in-Furness, LA13 0PA

Price From 250.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alexander M

  • April 2015

Abbey House Hotel

The hotel itself and bedroom were comfortable, warm and clean with good service and lovely food.

The setting was beautiful.

  • Daniel Green

  • April 2015

Superb!

This is a lovely hotel to stay at.

My room was very modern, service was excellent and had a wonderful bathroom. I ordered room service and this again was very good, in particular the food was very nice although the level of choice wasn't amazing. However I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Barrow area.

  • Bryan B

  • March 2015

Our stay at The Abbey

Lovely Hotel.

Staff were very kind and helpful. Great Breakfast. They did warn us that there was a function on and there would be music till midnight. Unfortunately, the music sounded like it was in our room. Did not get much sleep. Had I had known it was going to be that bad, I would have cancelled.

  • L Davies

  • March 2015

We stayed in the Lutchens Room, the room itself was quite small however the impressive bathroom more than made up for it.

Unfortunately the restaurant was fully booked however we were very happy with the breakfast. Lovely hotel!

  • m faulkner

  • January 2015

fantastic hotel

This was a stunning hotel and we was very welcomed by all the staff.

The food In the restaurant was excellent and great value for money. We loved it so much we are going to get married there.

  • Michael T

  • January 2015

Lots of Character

Excellent stay with friendly staff.

The refurbishment has produced a venue which retains original character to a high standard. Lots of quirky, but good features. Only criticism is the shortage of a real bar area as this has been taken over by the restaurant.

  • Luke R

  • December 2014

Christmas at the Abbey

My wife and I stayed at the Abbey House Hotel Christmas Eve and Christmas day to enable us to visit family in Barrow.

The main reception area, bars and public areas have all been recently refurbished. This has been done to a high standard, is absolutely beautiful and very sympathic to the character of the building. We were also able to take our little cocker spaniel with us to stay and although not allowed in the main bar or restaurant due to most areas of the hotel serving food, she was able to join us for a drink in the smaller bar and made to feel very very welcome by all the staff.

  • M McFall

  • December 2014

excellent

  • G Jones

  • November 2014

Abbey House hotel.

Nowt wrong with this place at all over a 24 hour stay.

  • J Cocks

  • November 2014

Excellent choice of late booking Hotel