No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clarendon Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
74-76 Marine Road West , Morecambe, LA4 4EP
The Clarendon Hotel has been overlooking the spectacular sweeping views of Morecambe Bay towards the Lake District since 1893. It makes an ideal base for exploring the wonderful and varied areas surrounding Morecambe Bay. Our bedrooms are decorated to a high standard and offer a comfortable stay to those visiting the area. We also offer an excellent venue for conferences, functions and weddings (incl. Civil Ceremonies).
Picture of Clarendon Hotel, Morecambe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for overnignt stop on our way up to Scotland, easy access from and to M6

Reviewed by
George W

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They were changing the menu so half of it wasn't available so not sure that was the right decision.

Reviewed by
M Kemp

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent single room!!
Usually if you book a single room, you have to pay a 'single room supplement' and you went up with a converted broom cupboard at the back of the hotel, but NOT at the Claremont!! I got really spacious good room at the front of the hotel with a beautiful view overlooking the bay. The staff were extremely helpful and the food was good. All in all, excellent value.

Reviewed by
John B Nuttall

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at Clarendon Hotei
We were allocated a suite (Room 2) with a wonderful sea view. the accomodation was first class and the staff very friendly and helpful. We had booked for 2 nights but my wife had a fall which meant that we had to cut our stay short and attend A & E at our local hospital. We were charged for the one night only which we considered to be very fair. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
HUGH L

From Maybole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clarendon hotel
staff were very nice and helpful, the hotel is in a good location right on the sea front but is in serious need of updating inside, our room (17) their was paper missing on the ceiling, the window frames were rotten, the floor boards creaked and the beds are not the most comfortable. pity, with some decorating and freshening up it could be a really nice hotel.

Reviewed by
Michael Hollis

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

    Couple

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Accommodation was quite good but the tv was out of the ark, could only get the original 5 channels.

    Reviewed by
    C Jameson

    From UK
    Who stayed in August 2014

    Travelling alone

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    Excellent value for money. I found the staff. Ourteous and helpful. The breakfasts were of excellent quality and the evening dining experience wass excellent.

    Reviewed by
    W Muir

    From Bournemouth, UK
    Who stayed in August 2014

    Travelling alone

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    All our needs we're met and we are looking forward to staying again in the future

    Reviewed by
    jean seymour

    From ferryhill, England
    Who stayed in August 2014

    Group of women

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    had a lovely stay, staff were fantastic, room was large enough although furniture was a little dated

    Reviewed by
    A Meehan

    From Dundee, UK
    Who stayed in July 2014

    Couple

    • Customer service
    • Hotel cleanliness
    • Quality of room
    • Value for money
    • Quality of food
    • Family friendly

    A good choice
    Staff could not be better and the food was great
    room a little with a view of the sea, a little small but for the price, how can you complain

    Reviewed by
    Keith Brooks

    From Addlestone, UK
    Who stayed in May 2014

    Travelling alone

    View Older Reviews

    Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

    All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

    1 2 3 Next