You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Clarendon Hotel

3

74-76 Marine Road West, Morecambe, LA4 4EP

Price From 84.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Nevett

  • August 2016

Clarendon Hotel

Great hotel, very helpful staff.

The food was lovely.

  • Gail Brook

  • August 2016

Anniversary weekend

We went to The Clarendon Hotel for our 33rd wedding anniversary.

The room was rather basic, but clean. The old, small television was terrible, green faces. I asked for it to be looked at, but no-one came. Back-street view from the window. The staff were lovely, very friendly. It was very warm, but only one window would open a little. We enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant for our anniversary.

  • S Davies

  • July 2016

We'll be back!

The lift was very small.

But the beds are comfortable, though the rooms were a bit warm (fan supplied). The staff were friendly and helpful, especially at breakfast. Food was delivered quickly, but well prepared and presented.

  • Mike H

  • April 2016

Nice Sea front Hotel

The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and I have stayed here before and would stay here again.

The only downside was the breakfast service which was painfully slow. The restaurant was not over busy and the breakfast was cooked fresh, but waiting nearly an hour was not good.

  • t watson

  • April 2016

midweek break

This is the third time we have stayed here and we enjoyed it as much each time .

The whole atmosphere of the hotel is relaxing and the food is very good , the staff are friendly and very helpful nothing is too much trouble.

  • B B

  • November 2015

Pleasant & friendly staff

Large room, bed reasonably comfortable.

Radiator in room didn't work, but the one in the bathroom did. Curtains didn't close properly & allowed light in.

  • W Muir

  • August 2015

The hotel is comfortable and good value.

The shower facilities in a bath will be fine for those who are reasonable mobile and possible this needs to be made clear to those booking when a room is allocated.

  • Lindsay P

  • July 2015

Great Value and very Pet Friendly!

We stayed at The Clarendon following a Lancaster University Open Day.

Our room was big enough for my husband and I, our teenage daughter and our 5 year old Labrador Retriever. The hotel was probably built in the Edwardian period and it has many period features. The rooms are clean, tidy and showers have plenty of hot water. The breakfast choice is superb with fresh fruits, pastries, yoghurts and traditional English with all its trimmings. My husband had smoked haddock and poached egg which he thoroughly enjoyed. Initially we booked a double and a single as we believed that there was no triple available. However, on arrival, the hotel willingly changed our room and adjusted the bill accordingly, saving us £30. Remember, that this is a period hotel, with the big central oak staircases and high ceilings and enjoyably different to the modern 'travel-inn/lodge style' hotels.Great value, very friendly and we will be back..

  • Rhona O'Brien

  • April 2015

The Clarendon, Morecambe

This hotel is slightly past it's best now and is too expensive for what is on offer.

The hotel receptionists were lovely and professional, but the waiter who served breakfast in the morning was rude and thoughtless. The views across the bay are fabulous though and the hotel itself isn't wholly lacking in charm, but at £85 per double room, the hotel needs to modernize, offer wi-fi and other facilities or drop their prices.

  • T Slater

  • March 2015

Clarendon Hotel Stay

No WIFI in my room apart from that it was a good stay