Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Lake District > Cumbria > Cleator Moor Hotels > The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Main Street , CLEATOR, CA23 3DT
Only a 10 minute drive from Ennerdale Water, on the famous Coast to Coast Walk, the Ennerdale Country House Hotel is a Grade II listed building nestled within five acres of tranquil landscaped gardens and Italian fountains.

As you walk through our large beautiful hallways, you will pass by painstakingly restored original fireplaces and ceilings, and you'll begin to realise that this is only the start of an experience you will never forget.

With 30 well-appointed en-suite bedrooms, all individually designed, the Ennerdale is ideal for business and leisure guests visiting the many attractions of the Western Lakes and the West Cumbrian Coastal towns and villages.
Picture of The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, CLEATOR at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love it
I took my girlfriend away for one night to Ennerdale country house. I got massive brownie points for getting the four poster bed, nudge nudge wink wink, and the jacuzzi bath. We had patio doors that opened onto the gardens, which were lovely. I highly recommend the Brook Inn pub. The food was amazing, the beer and Vodka went down well (too well infact) and the locals were so friendly and welcoming. I would go there again anyday. One thing i would change is the breakfast, only one sausage and one ration of bacon. i would of liked moe, but i am greedy

Reviewed by
Craig Q

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely grounds and pet friendly
Really enjoyed our stay. Ennerdale were very accommodating and helpful with queries about the room and the surrounding area.
Loved that this hotel is pet friendly so we were able to take outlet dog with us.
Would definately stay again!

Reviewed by
B Edwards

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel
Good value for an over night stop.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Loved the room with direct access to the extensive garden area, and the discounted price made the stay excellent value for money.
Food was ordinary pub standard at best - though to be fair the menu was priced at ordinary pub prices

Reviewed by
Ted B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing weekend break
The hotel was perfectly situated, surrounded by nice open green space and had plenty of parking space. The staff were very friendly and helpful, which contributed to the pleasantness of the stay. Definitely thinking of going back for a visit sometime when the weather gets warmer.

Reviewed by
George C

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money traditional country house !
Really enjoyed our break ! Location was good ! Room clean and as the rest of the hotel traditional ! Would stay again !

Reviewed by
B Kitching

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Had a lovely stay again at Ennerdale. Beautiful hotel with fabulous gardens, I have family in Egremont, a small town just 5 mins. away. Booked in here as visit was for a family funeral so was perfectly located for us for the purpose of our visit. Stayed in farmhouse suites with lovely rooms. Was just very windy so being on upper room, wind was howling but not a problem after a drink or 10! Been here about 4-5 times and will definitely be back. Was just disappointed to book 3 nights £266 to see this very deal next day on living social for £135...just one of those things.

Reviewed by
B Cunliffe

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel warm and friendly staff would stay again.

Reviewed by
M Groves

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break away
The room was lovely beautiful view of the grounds the staff were friendly and helpful the food was lovely

Reviewed by
c mcbratney

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

halloween weekend
enjoyed the whole experience will definately go back

Reviewed by
Paul Hartley

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next