You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Main Street, CLEATOR, CA23 3DT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Raji S

  • July 2016

The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Good accommodation and location.

  • Melanie C

  • May 2016

The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Martin Moore

  • April 2016

Enjoyable Stay

Slightly laid back, country hotel with friendly service and good food - only complaint being the evening meal took an age to get served.

  • Keith G

  • March 2016

Nice Country Hotel

Nice Hotel

Looks a little tired outside but accommodation very nice.

  • Martin Moore

  • February 2016

Pleasant Country Retreat

Pleasant, if a little dated, with friendly staff.

Enjoyed evening meal, though menu a little limited, and breakfast was high quality. Be careful with Sat Nav, it is not difficult to find in Cleator but my Sat Nav took me to Cleator Moor.

  • M Winter

  • October 2015

A Wonderfully Friendly Hotel

Everyone at the Ennerdale was friendly and helpful all the time, from morning to night.

All the staff had a smile and a greeting even passing you in the corridor. A pleasure to be threre. The room was excellent, the food good, not fabulous, but good quality sausage and bacon in full English breakfast. Lovely well kept grounds. Spotless bar and restaurant area.

  • Mark P

  • October 2015

The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Grouting in shower cubicle needed cleaning.

  • k fisher

  • September 2015

The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Very nice room, breakfast was very good.

  • Lud C

  • September 2015

Ennerdale

The first room choice was a real shock it was tired and the smell indicated it was dog friendly.

We had to upgrade to an executive room which was great. There is major external renovation required an indication of this would be useful on the website.

  • Chandrika Lakhani

  • August 2015

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

If we go again will only book executive room.